We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$360
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/05/21
Expedia.com
US$548
US$347
View deal
SAVE US$201
Free cancellation until 13/05/21
Official Hotel
US$548
US$347
View deal
SAVE US$201
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$347
eDreamsUS$360
ZenHotels.comUS$548
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
765
99
25
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
765
99
25
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa bonfire night dive grenada fish tacos the general manager rum punch catch of the day st georges wonderful week couples massage water sports belmont estate island tour caribbean islands the entire staff the hotel manager main restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

We absolutely loved our vacation at mount cinnamon! We stayed in one of the cinnamon suites and were amazed with the view from the room. The interior and furnishings were beautiful, and the bed was very comfortable! We had dinner at the restaurant and the beach cabana and both were fabulous (we recommend you try the fish tacos at the cabana). The staff were all really friendly, and we felt safe with the Covid-19 protocols in place. We actually enjoyed ourselves so much that we extended an extra two nights, and are looking to come back again later this year. Thank you again for wonderful stay!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TheDharmaTrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Cooper, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Thanks very much for your feedback and was a pleasure to have you here at Mount Cinnamon. The Cinnamon Suites are an amazing option for a couple, the views are very good. We hope that we will see you later in the year and have some more tacos! Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

Decided to book in to Mount Cinnamon for New Years Eve. Beautiful room, amazing dinner and the most attentive staff. Felt very safe with the Covid-19 protocols, I would be happy to recommend this hotel to everyone! After a rough year, this was just the way to start off 2021.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank waterwaysalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Cooper, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

Thanks so much for your feedback and glad you felt safe yet enjoyed the experience. We hope you welcome you again in 2021.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

We stayed overnight for new years celebrations during Covid19 and truly enjoyed our stay. The hotelrooms are very beautiful and comfortable. Covid19 protocols are well in place enhancing our feeling of safety with minimal discomfort
. Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank A2254IQchrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Cooper, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

Thanks so much for your kind words and glad you enjoyed the new year experience. 2021 is going to welcome you again we hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2020 via mobile

We are not beach holiday people but we very much enjoyed our 6 night stay. After our flight was delayed they let us slip our booking by a day which was a great start. Superb views from rooms which are immaculate. Breakfasts on terrace are varied and delicious. Antonio the bartender made excellent cocktails with accompanying chat about Grenada. Dinners were good but pricey although the theme nights down at the beach bar were excellent. We also had delicious and very reasonable pizzas a couple of nights. The catamaran was good fun to sail in the bay and there are a few fish to see snorkelling straight off the beach.
Thanks to all the team!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank A3702RZthomasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Cooper, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on our amazing team and the resort.

The theme nights offer a different dining experience for our guests with a local twist, glad you enjoyed them.

I will ensure the feedback is given back to our team and Antonio, who makes the best cocktails in Grenada!

Take Care,

Happy Holidays and we hope to see again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020

We used to stay regularly at Mount Cinnamon before we built our own house in Grenada. On this trip we were not permitted to quarantine at our house and so we booked into Mount Cinnamon for the mandatory 5 days.......and it was absolutely fabulous!!
The staff were all as friendly and welcoming as ever, our one bedroom villa was so comfortable and a real home from home (the hotel shopped for us so we had our own supplies) and life was able to carry on almost as normal on beautiful Grand Anse beach and in the Beach Cabana, albeit whilst fully observing the Covid 19 regulations.
We would recommend Mount Cinnamon to anyone for a wonderful holiday in Grenada......but for us, it was the perfect place to quarantine.

Room tip: All the rooms have great sea views but we love the villas as you have a full kitchen and they feel like one's own home.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank Grenadaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Cooper, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2020

Hello Grenadaphile

On behalf of all at Mount Cinnamon, hanks for your kind words. We aim to ensure your comfort and enjoyment is a priority and glad you were in the perfect place.

We hope you see you soon and look forward to hosting you again.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews