We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$360
Hotels.comUS$347
Official HotelUS$347
PricelineUS$401
eDreamsUS$360
Prestigia.comUS$625
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
765
99
25
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
765
99
25
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa bonfire night dive grenada fish tacos the general manager rum punch catch of the day st georges wonderful week couples massage water sports belmont estate island tour caribbean islands the entire staff the hotel manager main restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2020

Second visit to Mt. Cinnamon this January (also went in January of 2018). Wrote a long review on TA on that visit (cutting to the chase, it was very favorable). We loved it even more than our first trip. Evidencing this is the fact that we booked the same week next year before we left. As the old saying goes, “actions speak louder than words”.

The secret sauce at Mt. Cinnamon is the people who work there. Yes, the resort itself is beautiful – suites are gorgeous, large and with stunning ocean views and landscaping on the property is simply magnificent. However, the people who work at Mt. Cinnamon are what sets this resort apart from any other boutique property we have visited (and we have visited many since retiring over four years ago). I won’t go on to list names, since that would do a disservice to anyone whose name I inadvertently left off the list or whose name I don’t or can’t remember at this moment.

Beyond just being incredibly welcoming, friendly and nice, everyone on staff amazingly will know your name. Every “good morning/afternoon/evening” will be followed by your name. Every morning they will check in with you, ask how your evening went last night – not just in general but they will ask about the specific thing you did or place you went (yes, they know!). They will ask about your plans for the day or coming days and must take notes and share that information with the rest of the staff since that information seems to make it way to other staff members. This makes it feel like being at home.

Some of the highlights of our trip were a private romantic beach dinner at Savvy’s. Not only were we the only ones dining at Savvy’s that evening (restaurant is closed to the public), but we met with the amazing chef (Christian) two days before and were able to set the menu. One of the best meals of our entire lives. Christian is one talented chef. The private sunset cruise with Walter and his first mate Josh was wonderful. The boat and views/sights were amazing and two of them put the evening over the top for us. We loved them both. In fact, when we return next year, we will request both Walter and Josh for our sunset cruise. Dinner at the marina bar/restaurant (Victory Bar and Grill) is a must following the cruise. Wednesday evening dinner at Dodgy Dock with entertainment provided by Jefferson and his band Solid is a do not miss event. We won’t miss it as long as Jefferson is performing there. Our couples’ massage at the Mt. Cinnamon was great as well. And we really enjoyed our trip to and tour of the Annandale Falls and the Grand Etang lake area (where we got to pet the monkey’s). Add all of this on top of spending lots of time on the beautiful Grand Anse Beach.

My review would not be complete without recognizing our driver Ashton for his exemplary service during the week. We met Ashton last year, had his number and connected directly with him using WhatsApp for ALL of our taxi (car service) needs (including the tour of the falls and the lake). He is simply the best. His phone number is 473-414-7526.

We can’t wait to go back.

Mark, Kevin and Shauna, please keep doing precisely what you are doing – it is precisely what sets Mt. Cinnamon apart from all the other boutique resorts in the Caribbean.

Room tip: We Stayed in the Cinnamon Suites
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mgiannetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

We so appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback.

More importantly, we appreciate your return business- the entire team takes this great compliment very personally.

You know my feelings about the team here setting the ambiance and atmosphere of the property, so I really appreciate your generous comments .

We enjoyed your group so much and cant wait to see you all again.

Thanks and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2020

Great hospitality here. Mark's team are a great credit to the resort, nothing was too much trouble and we really did feel like were at home away from home. Little touches like the cookies delivered to our room each evening, and the team taking time each day to chat to everyone, whether at breakfast, at the beach cabana, or as you are passing through the hotel. It was a much needed restful holiday, and we'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewLundYates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2020

For us to know that you will definitely be back is the best compliment - thank you so much.

The team were all smiles reading your review, - thank you for taking the time to do that.

Attention to detail is important, so thank you for commenting and we look forward to your next visit to Grenada and welcoming you back to Mount Cinnamon.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2020

We almost don't want to write a review so we can keep this place all to ourselves....but guess that wouldn't be fair to the rest of you!! Is it the people or the place that make it.....a bit of both I guess. The staff are ALL super friendly but also super professional and super helpful. You first arrive and see hills but don't worry if you don't fancy the exercise there are always golf buggy's at your beck and call to take you up and down to the beach. We would say walk as its a beautiful 2 minute stroll through manicured gardens down there and the Oleanders are just a delight to walk through. The beach staff are so helpful to place you sunbeds and shades where you would like them. The food at the beach is delicious and very well priced too.
The rooms were stunning, ours with a wonderful view over the beach we almost didn't want to leave it. The shower big enough for a whole rugby team (sadly they weren't included)!! The beds were enormous - you need a ladder to get on it! Perfectly cleaned everyday with little treats on the pillows at night.
6 days just wasn't enough......we'll be back...as the saying goes!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GillM900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

We certainly look forward to your return - I am preparing the rugby team now !

Thank you so much for choosing Mount Cinnamon and then taking the time to provide us with this very positive feedback.

The team were thrilled to hear your comments and felt very satisfied that they had provided you a great experience.

Thanks again for choosing Grenada and hope to see you again.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020

The 8 of us met Mark and his staff on arrival and we were all impressed with their help from drinks to luggage to IT questions. The rooms were perfect, meals were great and we all agreed the beach was the best. All 8 adults said it was the best we have seen!

Room tip: Get a room high enough to see over the trees and into the bay below!
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steverreno1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

On behalf of the team, many thanks for that.

It was such a pleasure to have you all with us and we really hope to see you again.

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with this feedback and of course, it is great to know we met your expectations.

Come back soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020

From the time we entered Mt. Cinnamon until we left, our experience was simply delightful. The staff was helpful and gracious, the accommodations were luxurious, the food at Savvy was fresh and delicious, and they left us needing nothing more.

Room tip: Speak to the staff. They're excellent.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank K6485FQjudithl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Wow- the team is still smiling after hearing your positive feedback.

We certainly thank you for choosing Mount Cinnamon and feel great that we were able to provide such an excellent experience to you.

We hope you will have the opportunity to return to this beautiful Island.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews