We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
US$612
US$347
View deal
SAVE US$265
Expedia.com
US$612
US$347
View deal
SAVE US$265
Free cancellation until 13/05/21
Booking.com
US$360
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/05/21
Official HotelUS$347
Hotels.comUS$347
Prestigia.comUS$612
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
765
99
25
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
765
99
25
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa bonfire night dive grenada fish tacos the general manager rum punch catch of the day st georges wonderful week couples massage water sports belmont estate island tour caribbean islands the entire staff the hotel manager main restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

We booked our holiday to Grenada having chosen Mount Cinnamon as the hotel we wanted to stay at based on the great reviews on TripAdvisor. It was a special holiday to celebrate my husband’s 50th and we returned home reluctantly, but very happy with our choice!

When we arrived at Mount Cinnamon we were greeted by the GM, Mark Kitchen, with a very welcoming glass of rum punch! Mark provided us with an overview of the hotel and assured us that he and his team were there to make our holiday one to remember. He meant what he said!

We were quickly checked in and off to our room - one of the newer Cinnamon Suites. When we opened the door to the Suite we both said ‘WOW’! The view across Grand Anse beach towards St George’s was amazing! The Suite was lovely - modern, bright and it had everything we needed for our stay.

We arrived on a Friday so it was straight off to the beach Cabana for the weekly bonfire, entertainment and bbq supper! An amazing start to our 2 weeks at MC.

The food was amazing - we had no complaints whatsoever! Great assortment at the breakfast buffet with a range of items cooked to order. We both loved the omelettes with a choice of fillings and the breakfast burrito. Lunch at the Cabana was also exceptional with a lovely variety - shrimp Alfredo and the blackened local catch of the day stood out for us. Dinner was also superb. Scallops with callaloo risotto; coconut chicken and a Grenadian chocolate trio for dessert!!

We also booked the private dinner on the beach as a treat for my husband’s birthday. That was a very special evening and one we will remember very fondly. We met with the Executive Chef, Karim, a few days before the dinner and he created a menu for us based on our personal food choices. We had to leave the beach by 4pm on the day for them to prepare for the event and again another ‘WOW’ when we arrived down on the beach to find flowers strewn on the sand, lanterns and candles and a table for 2 at the waters edge. The lovely Cathy-Ann was our waitress for the evening and she was a true star! She took some lovely photos of us to remember our evening under the stars.

As others have said, it’s the MC team that makes this hotel stand out. From the GM, Mark, to Carlene; Kevin; Michelle and the cleaning team; Amanda and the hospitality team; Cedric and the beach team and the guys that look after the grounds and maintenance. Everyone we came across during our stay introduced themselves and welcomed us to their island. It was lovely to meet some of them at the weekly manager’s cocktail party where they were recognised by Mark for their hard work in helping to make MC the wonderful hotel it is.

The hotel is located at the quiet end of Grand Anse beach. It’s a gorgeous beach and it was about 10 steps from the sun lounger to the clear waters of the Caribbean Sea - which was like bath water. Local sellers come along and chat while trying to sell you anything from tea towels to baskets made from palm leaves! No issues if you didn’t want to buy.

We enjoyed a full day excursion around the beautiful island - a must for first time visitors. Such a wonderful place with warm and welcoming locals who are very grateful for you coming to their island. We also did the full day catamaran trip on Shadowfax - visiting the underwater sculptures (amazing!) and sailing to the Atlantic side of the island which is also very beautiful.

I have to say a special ‘thank you’ to a few of the MC team who stood out for us - Isha, Shekira, Cathy-Ann; Taurell, Amanda, Steffon, Nabs; Thyesha, Shanelle, Jade and Ashlynne. Nothing was ever too much trouble and they are so attentive to all the guests. Finally, the man with the deepest voice on the island who entertained us at the bar, Antonio, and his cheeky sidekick, Josh the cocktail maestro in the making! Such lovely guys!

I guess I’m trying to say that we loved Mount Cinnamon and the island of Grenada! It was everything we hoped for and more and we will most certainly be back in the future. If you’re looking for a relaxed holiday in an unpretentious holiday location, choose Grenada and Mount Cinnamon - they won’t disappoint.

Many thanks to Mark and the whole Mount Cinnamon team for making this a holiday to truly remember.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jayniechin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

I have just read your review to the team and they were blown away!

Thank you so much for those amazing comments and the feedback in general.

It certainly motivates us to continue working hard to offer the facilities and service to our guests with the goal of exceeding their expectations.

Thanks again for visiting Grenada and choosing Mount Cinnamon . We certainly hope that you will return.

Safe Travels and best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

From the minute we arrived we knew we’d made the right choice! A warm welcome from Mark the manager before we were shown to Villa 10, the view of the island and Grand Anse beach were spectacular! It was a bit of a hill to the Villa but a golf cart is available but we chose to walk, good exercise! The food at both Savvy’s and the beach Cabana were excellent, well presented and tasty. I love friendly people so for me the jewel in the crown are the staff, all of them! Shout out to Antonio, Isha, Kathy-Ann, Nebresha, Judy, Jade and the lovely trainee Thyesa, from the gardener Clifford to Troy the security man super friendly! We did leave the resort quite a lot as we wanted to explore Grenada, it’s simply stunning so do go and see the beauty of the island! We also like music and night life and Umbrella Bar a short walk away is fab, great live music and Dodgy Dock on a Wednesday if you like a good night out! Loved Mount Cinnamon and we will definitely return x

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tinacostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

On behalf of the team, many thanks for that fantastic review.

We were so pleased to know that you enjoyed all aspects of the resort and that the friendliness of the staff stood out.

Yes Grenada is a beautiful Island with a great variety of activities and sights to see.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Mount Cinnamon .

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2019 via mobile

Third visit to this beautiful island and this wonderful hotel. Always in May. I can not tell how well you are looked after here. The attention to detail is phenomenal. As a wife of a diver, I spend a lot of time on my own during dive hours. At mount cinnamon I know I am looked out for. It’s a cliche to say “arrive as a stranger and leave as a friend” you leave as family from Mount Cinnamon. All at the Mount Cinnamon go beyond to make sure you have the best time for you. Things have changed in the past five years, but the island does need to make tourist $$$ . Hopefully Mount Cinnamon won’t change too much, I should make a huge shout out for trainee, Josh. Housekeeping Michelle and her team, Amanda and her team. Isha, thanks for remembering my Sauvignon Blanc and of course Mark and all the office team. See you soon.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank G1381UTmaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2019

Thanks so much for your kind words and of course for choosing Mount Cinnamon. The team are also so pleased to see our guests return.

Thanks for mentioning some of the staff who take pride in their work and their Island.

We look forward to your next trip back to Grenada .

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2019

Mount Cinnamon is a very charming hotel: excellent accommodations, magnificent views, a lovely beach and a great restaurant. We traveled as a family in December 2018 and enjoyed every single moment of our stay. Our son fell in love with the local papaya and we just couldn't get enough of the cocoa tea they prepare at breakfast. All the food we ate at Savvy's was very good. The service was definitely above my expectations and better than most of our experiences in the Caribbean. The hotel is ideally located at the quiet end of Grande Anse beach and also right next to Dive Grenada. I would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to families, couples, and solo travellers as well.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

On behalf of the team, many thanks for those comments.

To know that you would return to Mount Cinnamon is a great compliment to us.

The team were thrilled to know that you enjoyed our accommodations, views, food and above all their service . We have a dedicated team who take great pride in their work.

Thank you again and hope to see you back in Grenada very soon.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019 via mobile

This was our 4th visit to Mount Cinnamon and it gets better each time. The resort is pristine, accommodation is excellent with fabulous views over Grande Anse Beach which in our opinion is the best in the Caribbean. The menus at the Beach Cabana and Savvy's Restaurant offer a first class choice of delicious, quality food which is well presented and served with a smile. We particularly enjoyed the beach bonfire and bbq on Fridays as well as the Saturday night tapas.
The staff are to be congratulated for their attention to detail, brilliant service and friendliness. They made our stay very special. We were very impressed by how visible and approachable the management were.
Thank you to everyone at Mount Cinnamon, be proud of yourselves you do a fantastic job.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank carolmunroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly O, Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2019

Thank you for your kind and generous review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your fourth visit to the property and we hope to have you back again soon. We are glad to hear you were able to partake in our beach bonfire and tapas nights and we will certainly pass along your kind words about the staff and service to our team.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews