We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fresh sushi”
Review of Carib Sushi

Carib Sushi
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Grand Anse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Caribbean Style Sushi, fresh local fish bought directly from the local fishermen. Cooked fish, chicken and meat dishes also available as we have over 100 dishes on our menu. Sit inside the air conditioned restaurant and watch the chefs create their dishes. Or, sit outside and and enjoy the open air.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not in the best of locations in a small shopping complex, but this sushi restaurant is well worth a visit. We had lunch and thought the food was superb; very fresh. The tuna was to die for.

Thank GSUKKENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrenadaStarfish, Public Relations Manager at Carib Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for posting a review for us - we are so glad you found us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

This is the best sushi place ever, based on my experiences eating sushi in California, mostly. Love the James roll with crunchies on top (ask for the crunchies), the dragon roll, the tataki, the octupus. It is always good. The location might not appeal to many as it isn't on the beach. But this is the place for sushi, for sure. Beer and wine served.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CaliforniaProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrenadaStarfish, Public Relations Manager at Carib Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your glowing report about our dishes. Much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We tried Yolo a few times as our boat was on the dock for a few months at Port Louis. Yolo is terrible and we thought we were out of luck with sushi until we found Carib Sushi. Nice simple rolls made with good quality fish. That’s the way sushi should I be done. If you think it’s expensive then you obviously don’t care about fish quality or know anything about it. Thanks Carib Sushi!

Thank alexisgarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrenadaStarfish, Public Relations Manager at Carib Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow, thank you Alexis for such a glowing review. We would love to find out how you found out about us. We do pride ourselves on our great chefs and the local fishermen we work with to get the best quality fish available in Grenada. We also import our salmon from Scotland. It leaves Scotland whole on a Tuesday and we get it on a Thursday. You have made our year with your opinion about us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Great staff and excellent food. The food was freshly prepared, evident by the flavor. I enjoyed the Sakana Furai done up nicely with good panko, my S.O. wonderful spicy tuna rolls. The only thing I would change and this goes for many restaurants in Grenada, is the ambience or lack thereof. It’s a small thing but appropriate music goes a long way in creating a really nice eating experience.

Thank Xau R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrenadaStarfish, Public Relations Manager at Carib Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for posting your review, we appreciate your feedback on all levels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

The food was outstanding. Service was good although we sat inside and the manager/owner just seemed to stare at us. But there are seats available outside which we would use next time.

Thank varmson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrenadaStarfish, Public Relations Manager at Carib Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for taking then time to post a review for Carib Sushi. We will mention your comments regarding the our Restaurant Manager who stays at her post to process all the bills (we do all our bills by hand).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carib Sushi also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Carib Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing