We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$582
eDreamsUS$582
PricelineUS$582
TravelocityUS$466
CheapTicketsUS$466
Orbitz.comUS$466
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
388
66
28
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
388
66
28
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la luna plunge pool outdoor bathroom balinese massage deluxe cottage our honeymoon the cottages ravioli italian food open air rainforest hike yoga classes breakfast and dinner laid back fresh fish day pass lounge area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

9 night stay. Didn’t want to leave. Laluna is not for everyone. But Laluna was just what we needed. Often we were the only people on the beach and one of only a few couples at the bar and restaurant. The location is secluded with clean beaches and beautiful blue waters. Laluna has its own cove facing west and it is stunning. Sunsets - wow. Staff was excellent. Trina and Mondel and Listra, thank you. Accommodating, not pushy. Cottage 14 is a 60 step steep climb from beach. The top row of cottages. Tough but views were wonderful from our veranda and worth the climb. If you have mobility issues, the stairs will be very difficult. Consider a cottage at the middle tier or the beachfront cottage. We received a courtesy upgrade to the beachfront cottage on day two of our trip. Thank you Trina! The beachfront cottage was pretty much identical to Cottage 14 but steps from the beach and the bar. The cottages are very cool but are not luxurious. The website and reviews on Trip Advisor accurately portray their style. Boho chic (chic may go too far). Beds are firm and comfy. The sheets are actually linen. I liked them but my husband thought they could be softer. All the room basics were provided. Come prepared with electrical adapters and your own hair drier and travel mirror. I did my hair in the bedroom since there is no AC in bathroom. Bathroom gets steamy but the trade off is you get to shower looking at the ocean and flowers and hummingbirds. No bugs in the bedroom. None. Bathroom at night could get a bit interesting but nothing bad. Restaurant is excellent. We are from NYC area and accustomed to great restaurants. Laluna delivered. Get the seafood spaghetti but ask for it with white sauce. So good. Had it three times. Tuna tartar, yum. Octopus salad and seafood salad also winners. The menu does get old after a number of days so we ventured out. Recommend lunchtime kayaking to LaPlywood for 50/50 burger, fish tacos and fish bites; Umbrellas on Saturday night and Aquarium restaurant. We also heard Dodgy Dock was good on Wednesdays but didn’t make it. Balinese massage - absolutely, yes, do it! Took the Laluna catamaran to snorkel at sculpture park - pricey (you can get better prices) but taxi transport and beer, wine, cheese,meats, olives, pizza, guided snorkel tour and sunset are included on the gorgeous catamaran. Recommend Shane for taxi to/from airport and wherever you want to go- he’s knowledgeable, prompt, fair and accommodating. On the way to the hotel he took us to IGA so we could stock up on beer water and snacks and gave us information about Grenada. He’s on WhatsApp +1 (473) 410-5165. Driver, Richard Albert, took us on a customized island tour. He was knowledgeable, patient, prompt and truly interested in sharing his island’s history with us. His number 14734067585. Some things do need improvement - the chair on the veranda is incredibly uncomfortable. We used it to dry our clothes because we literally couldn’t sit on it. The daybed is great but given the gorgeous views, the lack of a useable chair was really unfortunate. Paint on walls throughout resort needs a touch up. So do the palapas. Cottage 14 plunge pool was super dirty and missing numerous tiles. Someone came quickly in response to our call and skimmed the debris off and added some chemicals but by the end of day 2 the water was still pretty murky. Biggest issue - The restaurant menu never really changes. The catch of the day was the same for 9 days. The food is excellent and service is great and fast but by day 3 or 4 you’ve got to try something else. Despite these issues, we still give Laluna 5 stars. Thanks for a wonderful, relaxing, unforgettable experience. 1st photo - view from cottage 14. 2nd photo - view from beachfront cottage.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank audras751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna Boutique Beach Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review of your stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed Laluna. Yes, you can probably get a cheaper catamaran cruise, but shared with numerous other people that go for quantity. We try to offer quality on our experiences, and hence our catamaran cruise is exclusively for Laluna guests.
Glad you enjoyed our dining experience, we feel we have enough variety of pasta, seafood, and meats on the menu, but do encourage guests to go out to experience other restaurants. We have taken your points on maintenance to heart, and have brought it up with the maintenance team to rectify. Thank you for the five stars besides your inconveniences. We are really glad that you enjoyed Laluna and your stay in Grenada overall. ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2019

My wife and I stayed 5 nights at Laluna in April for Spring Break and it was amazing. The location is incredible. White sands, gentle waves, amazing sunsets. Our room was at the top of the resort but the steps were manageable and we could still hear the waves. The staff was friendly without being over-bearing. The furnishings and whole vibe of the resort were as advertised - understated elegance. Some people think that because the solid teak or mohonany balinese day bed is a little weathered that the resort needs renovation - for us it just gave it character.

The food was outstanding! We had the breakfast plan which was a great value. Most days we skipped lunch because breakfast was so good. We ate dinner there 3 of the nights and were never disappointed. Everything was prepared impeccably and presented with subtle elegance.

We used the kayaks, gym, yoga pavilion, and had an in-room massage with Reiki master Faye.

The ability to use Marriott points to cover a portion of our stay was a big bonus.

If you want to visit Grenada but also want an oasis of peace and relaxation to return to, Laluna is your best bet!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crawdad8796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna Boutique Beach Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing an amazing review on your experience at laluna. I am also happy to know that our charm lies in the look and feel of the property, and appreciate in pointing out how it was to your liking (as it may not be for others)
We hope to have you again in the near future. ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2019

This is a long-overdue review. My wife and I stayed here in March 2018. Excellent hotel for relaxing with a really good restaurant/bar/beach which is a good combination when you are looking for some downtime as we were. The staff were excellent throughout and we didn't want to leave which is probably the best recommendation one can ever give.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EnglandMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna Boutique Beach Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2019

Dear Guest, Your review is greatly appreciated, and thank you for thinking about us, even after time has passed. (must have been a very memorable stay).
We hope to have you again in the very near future. ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2019

We've been sailing the Caribbean for 40 years. This time we chose land. I can't imagine a better experience. The build, design and amenities are comfortable Boho-chic. The food is excellent, the entire staff, every person, are warm, helpful, quiet and sincere. They make the country of Grenada proud. We highly recommend and we will return.

Room tip: Higher cottages have broader views
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 562clints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna Boutique Beach Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Laluna. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us in the very near future. ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2019

We booked a day trip through our Cruise Line and couldn't have been happier.
Staff was great, food was good. Drinks were excellent. There is a lovely stretch of secluded beach available. We would definitely consider them near the top of our choices next time we are in Grenada.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank erice776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna Boutique Beach Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2019

We look forward to having you to stay with us in the near future. ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews