We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$466
eDreamsUS$466
TravelocityUS$466
PricelineUS$466
CheapTicketsUS$466
Orbitz.comUS$466
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
388
66
28
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
388
66
28
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la luna plunge pool outdoor bathroom balinese massage deluxe cottage our honeymoon the cottages ravioli italian food open air rainforest hike yoga classes breakfast and dinner laid back fresh fish day pass lounge area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2018

There is nothing at all bad to say about Laluna. From the amazing staff throughout the gorgeous property to the food and drinks. Absolutely perfect!!!! If you want a place to chill this is it. The small private beach is great, the massages were some of the best we have had and our room (#2) was outstanding. Not sure why anyone would even consider writing negative. The location was a bit off the beaten path, but that is what makes it so perfect. Grenada is a wonderful country. We hope to return again soon.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Coops_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna Boutique Beach Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2018

Dear Guest,
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do strive to improve our guest experience. Thank you for pointing out the good aspects of staying at Laluna. Although the location is off the beaten path, as we are located in a secluded bay, so you feel isolated. In actual fact, is that we are only 10 minutes from the International airport, 15 mins to the capital of St. George's and 5 mins to the other hotels and restaurants. So you can venture out of heaven if you wanted to.... or not.
We look forward to having you stay with us in the very near future. ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2018

La Luna is definitely expensive for Grenada. I've stayed at other, much cheaper hotels and am rating this relative to those. First and foremost, the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in at a hotel, ever. Like sleeping on a plank. And very hard, uncomfortable pillows. I called down and asked if there were other pillows and was told no. For a "luxury" hotel to not have one other kind of pillow available was pretty unbelievable. So I really didn't get a good night's sleep the entire trip. The "plunge pool", this is really an outside cold bath. It's fine for a quick cooling off, but I wouldn't call this a pool. The service was mixed, in the restaurant it was pretty awful. Many times I had to go back in and ask again (and sometimes again) for whatever I had requested. The food, so so. They certainly need a more varied menu. And breakfast is very expensive, particularly the add-ons like coffee and juice which aren't included. The location is very secluded which is nice, but honestly, the schlepp up and down to the rooms is quite something, once we were on the beach, we'd really have to consider whether we truly needed whatever we'd left back up in the room. The beachside yoga was great and a nice, included perk.

Overall, with a bunch of new high-end hotels being built, if I were Laluna I'd rethink what luxury means to people paying these prices. It was a nice enough place to stay, but very little screamed luxury to me.

Room tip: Try to not get one of the highest rooms unless you want to get your steps in
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna Boutique Beach Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2018

Dear Guest,
The first point I will like to say is that we are not a luxury hotel. We do advertise our villas to be luxurious, but Laluna Hotel itself is considered to be a barefoot chic bohemian retreat. Naturally, if you were expecting 'Luxury' I can certainly understand your disappointment, and therefore better research was needed on your hotel selection.
Laluna is considered one of the more expensive hotels on Grenada, (which does offer a variety of price range accommodations, from BnB's to 5 stars) but not for the Caribbean.
Sorry that you felt the bed was too hard and we did not offer a variety of pillows for your comfort level. The plunge pool is just that, a plunge pool and we do not advertise as otherwise, it is not a jacuzzi. Our dinner menu offers a variety of fish, meat, pasta (gluten-free options available) and vegetarian dishes, I am sorry that it was not to your liking. I will bring up your mention of our service to our Food and Beverage manager, as we do strive to improve our guests experience. Breakfast is a-la-carte, therefore you pay for what you order. Yes, the Cottage Suites are 72 steps from the beach, but they do offer the best views of the Caribbean Sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

We went for a 4 day / 3 night stay for another event on the island and to recharge our batteries. If you are looking for a secluded resort in Grenada for a relaxing time this is the spot. It’s situated on a beautiful hillside with a private beach and pool. The architecture of its bungalow/cottages has a rustic Carribean character that blends in with its setting and if you are lucky a beautiful view of the ocean. Offers yoga daily in the morning and a fitness center. It has a spa on premises w/ services offered by appointment. If you are arriving from a colder climate with achey pains I highly recommend a spa treatment there. I would recommend a package stay that includes breakfast at La Luna. Who really wants to search the island for breakfast every morning ? Had dinner there two of the nights. The entrees we had were also pasta dishes and thought they were delicious. Difficult to judge the whole menu when we didn’t try other things. Overall we enjoyed our stay. They weren’t trying to sell us timeshare packages, and tours and the hotel staff offered great hospitality during our stay. Don’t know if we could of received better service had we gone to a chain hotel to be honest. Most of the people staying at the hotel during our stay were adults looking to relax and some never left the resort during their stay. Wish we had more than four days to enjoy more of the activities the resort and island had to offer. We have stayed on other islands and resorts in the Carribean and understand it can be a hit or miss experience. If I were to return to Grenada, I would stay here again. My expectations were met and sometimes La Luna exceeded them.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ETraveledMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna Boutique Beach Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at laluna. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, next time come for longer. Our Thursday sunset sail with snorkeling at the Underwater Sculpture Park is one not to be missed. We look forward to having you again in the near future. I will forward your review to our staff, who will greatly appreciate the great review of the service during your stay. ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2018

This hotel was a bit of a mixed experience. On the positive side, the location is beautiful on a very pretty and secluded beach. Breakfasts and lunch were generally pretty good. Our cottage had a very nice covered veranda with great views of the ocean (it was up many steps but we were fine with that and the view was fantastic). Most of the staff were quite good including housekeeping, the servers at the restaurant, and the ladies at the front desk. We didn't try the free yoga classes but they looked like they would be a great amenity.

On the negative side, dinners were just not very good - the flavors never seemed to come together for us for our dinner meals (they were quite bland in all cases) and the wine list was just kind of meh. The overall dinner experience was quite disappointing; for the price I think there are numerous other offerings in the area that are better options. As others have noted, the rooms left a lot to be desired as well. They are of the poured concrete variety you see a lot in the Caribbean but they weren't done as well as many others at which we've stayed. The overall effect was dark and uncomfortable - it didn't leave a lot of opportunity for relaxing in your room if you wanted a break from the sun. And clothing storage was an issue - I think the rooms would be much improved with a bit more furniture for lounging and storage and new mattresses.

Finally, while most of the staff was quite lovely, there are definitely some who were on the other end of the spectrum and it was hard not to let that interfere with your experience. Of note, the gentleman who showed us to our room forgot to point out the switch for the hot water heater located in the closet that must be turned on to have hot water. Not a huge deal, but for the price, it would have been nice to have hot water for our showers the first day.

All in all a mixed bag for us - great location, good breakfast and lunch, but not hitting the mark in terms of service and amenities in the room and dinner experience. Unfortunately, I don't see us ever coming back - there are so many other options on the island that it's unlikely we'd give Laluna another try.

Unfortunately, the entire experience just didn't come together.

Room tip: If you don't mind steps, the higher rooms had great views and were away from the noise of the pool/bar area.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCDurhamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna Boutique Beach Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2018

Dear Guest, We are happy that you enjoyed your overall experience with us.
Sorry that our dinner did not live up to your expectations. There is a variety of pastas (gluten-free option also available), fish, meat and vegetarian dishes available. Yes, the property uses the smooth concrete finishing for most of the floors and the walls are of a colourful painted plaster. Each veranda is covered to give you an easy a break from the sun. There are also day beds with cushions to lounge on, on each covered veranda. The room has a four poster king size bed, a couch and chair, adding more furniture to the room, will make it cluttered, and not reflect on our style.
I will bring up your point of not being shown the water heater switch on the first day, but a call down to reception could have easily rectified the issue. Glad you will be back to Grenada at least.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2018

We were looking for a relaxing getaway and LaLuna fit the bill perfectly. Small with a private beach. Warm water. Fantastic staff. Great restaurant with a nice selection of well prepared entrees and daily specials. Very secluded and quiet. Great ocean views. Bungalows built on a hillside. Only possible downside is the steep steps, but the hotel provided golf cats to pick you up and get you back to your cottage if requested.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank patraveller2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalunaOwner, Owner at Laluna Boutique Beach Hotel and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your Ourstanding review of Laluna. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We look forward to having you with us in the near future. ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews