We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
onlyGrenada.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveller rating
905
76
25
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
905
76
25
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea grape sir royston seagrape suite spice island almond suite pool suite cold towels local ingredients dvd player sitting area dinner menu sun loungers repeat guests steel band without exception turn down service st george
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2020

A beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, without exception, and we were made most welcome. The rooms were a very generous size and well appointed. The highlight has to be the fantastic restaurant service and nightly 6 course menu which served up a nice variety of dishes. It is an expensive hotel for sure but the quality and service justifies the cost. We would go back to this hotel without hesitation.

Room tip: All of the rooms are nice and have private balconies or gardens so it is secluded, particularly the garden rooms away from the beach.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2020 via mobile

My wife and I along with our teenage children vacationed at Spice Island for 5 nights post-Christmas through New Years. What a wonderful property! Beautiful, spacious rooms matched with phenomenal customer service makes Spice Island one of our favorite properties throughout the entire Caribbean. The food was so good we never ventured off property to try other options. Travel time is longer to Grenada (from NC) than many other islands...but we found this to be a plus as there was a nice mix of British/French vacationers in addition to Americans.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mcstanley45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2020 via mobile

This beautiful place is situated on Grande Anse beach. We went to Oliver's the restaurant for a special occasion celebrating my husband's birthday. I wrote to the reservations team requesting a few personal touches I know would make my husbands experience even better. Donnette responded almost immediately to confirm they would be more than happy to carry out my simple requests. Then they absolutely EXCEEDED them. My goodness me, a cake, the steel band played him happy birthday. Blown away, we really have been. Staff, so friendly, kind, welcoming, smiling etc every word you would associate with a fantastic customer experience add it in yourself! Complete congratulations to the chef, some amazingly delicious dishes last night. We left very full and very, very happy. A lot of establishments in Grenada could learn so much from Oliver's! They have the winning formula. It cost nothing to smile, it costs nothing to give a person a welcoming feeling. It costs nothing to listen and deliver on simple but effectve requests. Thanks again team.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nicky260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

We have returned from our usual long stay at this fantastic hotel. The food keeps moving up a notch and if you do not wish to have anything from the menu they will produce whatever you want . The staff are outstanding and make you feel so welcome and their one aim is to make your stay memorable. Many rooms and suites are on the beach and are decorated to a very high standard. You wake up with a view of the Caribbean Sea. What could be nicer? The rooms and the hotel are scrupulously cleaned and everywhere is spotless. They can boast one of the best swimming pools in the area which runs along side the sea. Perfect. If you want to spoil yourself this is the placefor you

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank roym572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

A wonderful hotel with outstanding service. We had the cheapest room but everything was perfect. The staff could not have done more. The food was excellent and the position on the beautiful Grand Anse Beach was amazing.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ianmG5835BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews