We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
21
20
17
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
20
17
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet beach koh samui massage reception island resort taxis
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Found this place last minute as our air bnb was not as described. This is amazing, steps from the beach and we loved the beach itself too, not too crowded. That is what we came for. Inside though the shower did not get hot, they did not replace our room towels until I asked and then we only got one, the safe was faulty and needed to be replaced and you could hear literally everything being said in the unit next door due to a thin door. Would have paid more for a little nicer place still on the beach. Overall good though.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank chelseac582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

You need to read the description of the hotel carefully. This is not your typical beach resort, the reception, pool and some of the bungalows are located on the hill side of the road so you need to cross the road to get to the beach (it is short walk but the street is busy and you hear the car sounds at the restaurant and the pool). They also have bungalows closer to the beach but then you need to cross the road to get to the restaurant for breakfast (we did not mind too much). There are no bungalows directly beach front as there is another property in between but it's not more than 20 metres for the closest room. Rooms are spacious with a nice open air bathroom. Unfortunately the mattresses were a bit old, other than that the room was absolutely ok for the price paid. What was outstanding was the staff. From the management to reception to restaurant to cleaning staff - everyone was incredibly friendly and not in an artificial way - you really felt welcome. Breakfast is basic but good and they also provide complimentary beach towels which you can pick up at the restaurant at the beach (which you can use for drinks and lunch/dinner).

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lilo_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place, serene, full of greenery, very friendly and amiable staff. There are individual cottages very nicely done up with environment-friendly materials. The whole ambience is mesmerising and a perfect place for families seeking seclusion and tranquility.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sudipta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

I had a great stay here. It is a very quiet region of the island but it is a great relaxing spot. The staff are very friendly and always welcoming. The food is good, but the spa is the highlight of my trip. I had 2 massages which were excellent. Great Christmas break to relax by the beach.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Curiosity744462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Prior to writing my review I read a few others which were not positive... In contrast, I had a great experience with the two best aspects being the friendly staff and of course a nice, clean, sandy beach; only steps away. Most beaches on Samui are rocky or coral; essentially unusable for beach goers. There are many exceptions of course but this is a nice beach for SUP, swimming, and...drinking, with a bar/restaurant on the sand.

If you want the Ritz Carlton or Conrad, go there! If you’re looking for a quiet spot, consistent with Thai standards, consider coming here.

Positives are certainly location, decent WiFi, price, and serenity.

I live just down the beach and needed a place to stay while my home was being rebuilt to western standards inside. I’m certainly one to appreciate what that means.

Natural Wing is a good place, and as an added benefit, it’s a landmark location as all of the local taxi drivers know the place, in part due to the good signage out front.

Enjoy your stay!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Aileron_buzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews