We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
366
226
103
45
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
226
103
45
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews economy room the main road steep hill bungalow room nice pool koh samui free upgrade thai food cleaned every day w hotel swimming pool short stay low tide egg station fisherman's village stayed here for nights rent a scooter
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

This place is absolutely gorgeous! It was nice and secluded. The beach was stunning. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Excursions were easy to book. We stayed here at the beginning of our trip and it was a great way to kick off our vacation! I would highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We got seafront room with amazing view ever. There’s a lot of people here but rather quiet. Staffs also are helpful and willing to ask something when we want help. drinks and surrounding are also satisfying. I would recommend this place to those who want to have private and romantic trip. It fits for couple a lot.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank waranya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

The cushions on the beach beds by the pool are all covered in green mold and food stains and the pool is really small! The rooms are super small and the bungalows are all cramped together with most of them having no view at all. Our bungalow had ants, a leaking AC and a broken bathroom door. The beach is really small and boring. The restaurant took super long to make our meal and all the tables were dirty. Will never come back and will never recommend this place to anyone.
Also, its quite remote so you are stuck with a lot of taxi costs!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndresP1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Escape is a beautiful, beachside resort on one of Thailand’s most touristic islands. As I’m English, I tend to travel to places to ‘escape’ European/American tourists wherever possible as I see and experience more than enough of them back home. In the restaurant on our first evening there was literally 1 Thai person out of about 30 (but let’s not get into the politics of why that might be - TA isn’t the place). That said, it definitely isn’t a place for those who, like me, prefer not to see scores of westerners abroad.

Our room (bungalow) is perfectly fine except for the fact that the bathroom mirror isn’t in the bathroom, but rather the actual room, and isn’t particularly spacious as such. The service here is great and as friendly as you would always expect the Thais to be and I have 0 complaints in that department.

The outdoor pool, however, is rather small and spread a bit thin, and you need to wait until 1/2am to get it to yourself minus the music that always seems to be playing nearby it.

All that said, Escape (not a true escape truth being told) is a nice mid-range resort with plenty of merits.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joshua L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

It wasn't UNCOMFORTABLE, but it wasn't comfortable either, nor what we expected from the booking information online. The location is good and the pool/restaurant area is nice, but the rooms are pretty basic. We also found the restaurant staff to be the kindest and most helpful, whereas the reception staff were a bit standoffish at times.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank queenmcpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews