We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
487
269
54
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
269
54
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle garden pool koh samui the main road deluxe room high tide relaxing holiday fisherman's village plenty of sunbeds an upgrade shuttle service every evening the hotel offers special thanks sun loungers bo phut pools
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Great paradise beach resort I like this resort in Manama near the dev tailor samui very good beach friendly people also thank again sir if I came samui see you again live in this place wow great service

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank tonytH539IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin L, Manager at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear tailors T

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor.
We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel.

We would appreciate to welcome you again at the Paradise Beach Resort.

Kind regards
Benjamin Lehmann & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

From the moment we arrived we were well looked after. The rooms were great (the Villa was excellent), the 2 pools were clean and well maintained. The Restaurant was open with great views and lovely well priced food. The beach may not have been that wide in front of the hotel - but it was long with plenty of activities nearby which was great. The hotel's gardens were beautiful and very well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. The nights were quiet but if you wanted night life the staff could easily organise taxis. The hotel ran a shuttle bus to various parts of the town which was very helpful indeed. If you do not want to eat in the hotel there a several places up and down the beach that are easy to reach and worth exploring.
If we came back to Ko Samui we would return here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philanddebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin L, Manager at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear philanddebi

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

We were so glad to read that you would choose us again for your next stay in Koh Samui.

Hopefully we can welcome you soon again at the Paradise Beach Resort, it would be our pleasure.

Kind regards
Benjamin Lehmann & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter the last week in August after a week of travelling around Bangkok and Chang Mai and it was exactly what we had wanted.
The hotel is on a quiet stretch of beach and the view from the main pool onto the beach is just beautiful. Great sunsets to boot!
The pool was the main attraction to me and I enjoyed every minute I had sitting around it. No fighting for a deckchair, it was chilled and quiet.
The hotel have cleverly renovated the main areas of the hotel giving it a relaxing colonial feel. Lovely dining area, breakfast area and lobby. The staff were fabulous throughout.
We got one of the older rooms, which was definitely tired in the style department. However it was huge, the air con efficient, great tea making facilities and fridge and I loved our garden setting. I spent many evenings sitting in the garden enjoying a passing storm into the early hours!
It's 5 star so the restaurant is not cheap. We found a lovely beach restaurant 5 minutes down the beach and ate there on several occasions. I would highly recommend the Treehouse.
The hotel provides a great little shuttle which we used most days which meant we could visit other beaches and take a couple of day trips. I also liked that the hotel provided free bikes. We used them to hop on and cycle down to the local supermarket and pharmacy on a couple of occasions. We also used the travel agent just round the corner on the main road that arranged us a couple of discounted tours and also arranged us a taxi to the airport for a third of the price that the hotel offers (it's always good to shop around!)
We had a fabulous stay in the hotel, in large part to its lovely quiet location and very attentive staff.
Would highly recommend

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank FelicityinBelek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin L, Manager at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear FelicityinBelek

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We were really happy to read that you enjoyed our stay with us.

It was our pleasure to have you here and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the Paradise Beach Resort.

Kind regards
Benjamin Lehmann & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is set back in the trees has two pools limited sun beds and a narrow beach which nearly disappears at high tide but if you walk further up or down it widens out. staff are polite and helpful which seems to be typical of the thai people in general breakfast plenty of eggs fried scrambled boiled very crispy bacon Frankfurter style sausages cheeses breads cereals fruit and Thai dishes. hotel provides a free shuttle bus which is handy for getting around as the hotel is a little bit out of the way.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Peachyskipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin L, Manager at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Peachsyskipton

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

We were so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our breakfast.

We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again in the near future at the Paradise Beach Resort.

Kind regards
Benjamin Lehmann & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

A lovely family holiday in a beautiful place. Friendly staff. Excellent food and altogether a super first visit to Koh Sumuri. Location is good with taxis and the free hotel shuttle very efficient. Beach is lovely.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Debi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin L, Manager at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Debi B

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you for your second visit at the Paradise Beach Resort again.

Kind regards

Benjamin Lehmann & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews