We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, relaxing time in paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Santiburi Koh Samui
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We had a lovely spacious villa a few steps from the beach, and very much enjoyed our time at the resort-only complaint was that it wasnt long enough! The staff was extremely kind, personable and attentive to every detail. The breakfast buffet was quite impressive and delicious. Would highly recommend this property.
Also recommend off property- the restaurant Sereena, not far from the hotel. The owner will come pick you up at no charge, very reasonably priced, excellent meal.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nancygordon44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantiburiGR, Guest Relations Manager at Santiburi Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear nancygordon44,
thank you so much for your beautifully worded review for us. We are glad that you had a memorable stay in Santiburi Resort Beach & Spa. We aim to make our guests feel truly welcome and comfortable throughout their time with us and so I am delighted to learn that this was noticed and that you liked the staff and the facilities.
Thank you also for recommending us here on Tripadvisor.
We hope to see you very soon.

Best regards,
Tanya
Senior Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Visited the Santiburi in September 2017 and stayed in a pool villa.

First the positives:

The resort is set in extensive and well maintained gardens/grounds which are a pleasure to walk around. The resort also has direct access to a beautiful beach with great views. The hotel provides many toys etc for kids on the beach, which is a nice touch.

The pool villas are large (with a bed and a large seating area in one room and a large bathroom in another room) and, if you get the right ones, private. Note however that some of the villas seem to have patios which are open to the resort grounds so less private.

There is also a main pool in the resort which is huge and well equipped with children’s toys etc.

The staff are attentive and helpful and always willing to help. Housekeeping are also very good.

The beach front bar and restaurant (The Beach House) is lovely. We really enjoyed sitting and watching the sunset in this restaurant in the evening. The decor is modern and up to date and they had a live jazz player on one of the nights when we stayed.

The negatives are:

The resort is quite old, and it shows in places (for example the front plate of an electric socket fell off into my hands when I tried to plug a phone charger in on the first day of our visit and there was ingrained dirt around the shower and bath in our villa) and the decor in some parts of the hotel (particularly the breakfast room and Thai restaurant) looks very dated.

The food is expensive and the quality of the food is average. We had breakfast in the breakfast room which is near to the lobby - it has no sea view and very little outdoors seating. There was a good selection of food but the quality was not great and not what I would expect from a 5 star hotel. The lay out of the breakfast room is also pretty odd. The pastries and cereal etc. are inside the room but you have to go outside to another area for cooked food (omelettes etc). You also have to walk out of the room and across a courtyard to a stall outside of the main swimming pool to get juice. This is not exactly user friendly as it takes about five minutes just to get an orange juice! The floor of the breakfast room also looks pretty old and looked worn with ingrained dirt. Personally I think it would be much better if they moved breakfast so that it was served in The Beach House restaurant so that guests could have breakfast overlooking the sea and have the benefit of more modern furniture and decor.

The food in the Thai restaurant was very good, as was the service. However, as mentioned above the decor was tired and old fashioned. If they fixed this, it would be a great restaurant.

The room service was quick and the staff who brought the food were attentive and helpful. However the quality of food was pretty poor, which was disappointing as it was also expensive.

Overall I felt the Santiburi could do better and wasn’t great value for money.The rates (and cost of food, drink etc.) are the same or slightly higher than other five star hotels I have stayed at in Koh Samui (such as the Sala and Rasananda) but the quality of the resort and food falls well below the standards in those resorts.




Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Interalios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantiburiGR, Guest Relations Manager at Santiburi Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Interalios,
thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time and efforts to explain all the positives and areas of improvement in your very detailed feedback. It is also worth to say that all your comments, both positive and constructive, are appreciated and taken into consideration. We were glad to read that there were actually many aspects of the holiday which you liked, as our beach and the garden, the pool and the villa. Great to know that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff.
We sincerely regret to fail by making you happy on the quality of accomodation, food and value for money. But we do care about your experience, so please be sure that every mentioned above point has been reviewed by our management. We do hope you will honor us with a return visit to our property and allow us the opportunity to show you the improvements we have made.

Warm regards,
Tanya
Senior Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Grand Deluxe Villa room was just near from the beach. Everything just great. Wonderful staffs, beautiful and quiet private beach, in the nature and quite villa, moody and perfect dinner at beachside restaurant, good breakfast with so many kinds of breads, and nice amenities... I stayed with my husband and he just loved there so we're sure we will stay Santiburi again.

Room Tip: Grand Deluxe Villas are keeping private garden with trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yoko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantiburiGR, Guest Relations Manager at Santiburi Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Yoko H,
we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Grand Delux Villa and loved our beach, the food in the beach restaurant and breakfasts.
It is a pleasure to know that our team played an important role in making your stay a welcoming and relaxing experience.
Thank you for considering us a" best hotel ever". We would be glad to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Tanya
Senior Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Big hotel, so luxurious. large pool area, and excellent spa. We had a loft room very private and conveniently close to the pool and restaurant. the breakfast was great. Overall i love this place the hotel is one of the best I’ve stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samantaleeyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantiburiGR, Guest Relations Manager at Santiburi Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear samantaleeyang,
than k you for visiting our hotel and for writing about your experience with us. We are happy to know that the holiday met and exceeded your expectations. It is our pleasure to read that you enjoyed the facilities of the resort, breakfast and Spa.
It will be our pleasure to have you as our guests again.

Warm regards,
Tanya
Senior Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Wonderful villa, beautiful territory, beautiful beach, perfect cooking. Very attentive personal. Perfect 5-star hotel. Here you would swim normally during low tide. Sea all around Samui, including Santibyry is calm with no waves.
You could also find shops and other restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Villa with private pool is extremely comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yury23453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantiburiGR, Guest Relations Manager at Santiburi Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Yury23453,
thank you for praising us with your kind review. Your satisfaction with the holiday is the best reward for our efforts. We are happy to read that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay. Once again, thank you for your feedback.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Warmest regards,
Tanya
Senior Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
12.4 km away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
7.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
3.6 km away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 185 in Bophut
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,460 reviews
3.8 km away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
9.4 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santiburi Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santiburi Koh Samui

Address: 12/12 Moo 1, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand (Formerly Santiburi Beach Resort, Golf & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#3 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range: €199 - €622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Santiburi Koh Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santiburi Beach Resort and Spa is a five star resort and a Member of the Leading Hotels of the World, with 65 villas, 12 Suites and four restaurant outlets, a Royal Thai restaurant, a Beachfront restaurant, a Pool Bar & Restaurant, a Breakfast restaurant and a Lounge Bar. The resort also consists of an Activity center, Water sport center and Santiburi Spa by Bhawa. The Santiburi Beach Resort and Spa is well known in Thailand as a first class Resort with a high level in both standard and in the quality of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Santiburi Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santiburi Golf Hotel Mae Nam
Santiburi Golf, Resort And Spa
Santiburi Resort Koh Samui
Santiburi Hotel Koh Samui
Santiburi Koh Samui Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing