We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santiburi Koh Samui
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Grand Deluxe Villa room was just near from the beach. Everything just great. Wonderful staffs, beautiful and quiet private beach, in the nature and quite villa, moody and perfect dinner at beachside restaurant, good breakfast with so many kinds of breads, and nice amenities... I stayed with my husband and he just loved there so we're sure we will stay Santiburi again.

Room Tip: Grand Deluxe Villas are keeping private garden with trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yoko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantiburiGR, Guest Relations Manager at Santiburi Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Yoko H,
we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Grand Delux Villa and loved our beach, the food in the beach restaurant and breakfasts.
It is a pleasure to know that our team played an important role in making your stay a welcoming and relaxing experience.
Thank you for considering us a" best hotel ever". We would be glad to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Tanya
Senior Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

Big hotel, so luxurious. large pool area, and excellent spa. We had a loft room very private and conveniently close to the pool and restaurant. the breakfast was great. Overall i love this place the hotel is one of the best I’ve stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samantaleeyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantiburiGR, Guest Relations Manager at Santiburi Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear samantaleeyang,
than k you for visiting our hotel and for writing about your experience with us. We are happy to know that the holiday met and exceeded your expectations. It is our pleasure to read that you enjoyed the facilities of the resort, breakfast and Spa.
It will be our pleasure to have you as our guests again.

Warm regards,
Tanya
Senior Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Wonderful villa, beautiful territory, beautiful beach, perfect cooking. Very attentive personal. Perfect 5-star hotel. Here you would swim normally during low tide. Sea all around Samui, including Santibyry is calm with no waves.
You could also find shops and other restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Villa with private pool is extremely comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yury23453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantiburiGR, Guest Relations Manager at Santiburi Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Yury23453,
thank you for praising us with your kind review. Your satisfaction with the holiday is the best reward for our efforts. We are happy to read that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay. Once again, thank you for your feedback.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Warmest regards,
Tanya
Senior Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

The most high quality resort we have ever stayed at. Amazing service and fabulous views! The breakfast was awesome and very robust. Also the massages on site were great. I would absolutely recommend this!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantiburiGR, Guest Relations Manager at Santiburi Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Nate K,
thank you for sharing this wonderful review and for recommending Santiburi Resort Beach & Spa here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the holiday with us to the fullest. Great to know that you loved the breakfasts, the massages and our service.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back one day again.

Sunny regards,
Tanya
Senior Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This is a relatively old review as we came here in May, and I’ll confess we won a holiday here so I can’t really comment much on accommodation prices.

All through our short stay the staff were incredibly polite and helpful. The stuff they’ll do for you is virtually unlimited. Sometimes, as a Brit abroad I felt a little guilty about the things the staff would do, however it’s very much a Thai thing is strong standards of service so my advice is let them.

We stayed in one of the Garden DeLuxe pool villas and it was stunning. It was bigger than my house with a bed so large that my fiancée and I could have had a large argument and still shared a bed together :).

The restaurant, Sala Thai, is beautiful, if you can get on the balcony terrace I would recommend it. There are plenty cheaper restaurants in and around Samui but their food was out of this world, and in a country that prides itself on its food that’s quite an achievement. For those, like myself, who are rather averse to spicy food beware, Thai food is SPICY. You can ask for not much spice but it can still blow your mind, however the staff did teach me how to enjoy spicy food at their levels and do you know what? I did! I went out a mild curry guy and came back with the full enjoyment of food that I would have normally not gone near.

The resort included free sea canoeing and sailing, we got a Thai massage and a Thai cookery lessons… oh the cookery lesson, we were expecting to watch a couple of chefs cook some food and talk about it, but no… the hotel chef guided us through each recipe as we cooked and served it to ourselves, and it was 3 courses and coffee as well. It didn’t scrimp at all.

We came here a few months before our wedding and we fell in love with both the place and the staff. We’re saving up to come back for our 5th anniversary.

A great tip I picked up along the way is learn a little bit of Thai language, it will change your holiday massively for the better. Even if all you can say is thank you the Thais really appreciate anyone who tries with their language. Also, you’re very hard to find an English speaker on Samui, the Thais will try to speak English but be prepared for some communication barriers and make the most of it, both of you trying to speak each other’s languages is fun and we really enjoyed teaching each other each other’s languages.

In summary Santiburi is not cheap, but you definitely do get what you pay for and if you can afford to go you really should. I was heartbroken to leave.

Room Tip: If you can afford them, the Deluxe Garden Pool Villas are the top end, and you'll not regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulBavill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantiburiGR, Guest Relations Manager at Santiburi Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear PaulBavill,
thank you very much for review of your stay, it is highly appreciated. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the time with us. We also are very grateful for highlighting our staff, our property and facilities. It's definitely a boost for us every time we read positive reviews such as this.
We do hope to welcome you back for your 5th anniversary and even earlier!

Best regards,
Tanya
Senior Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
12.4 km away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
7.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
3.6 km away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 184 in Bophut
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,466 reviews
9.4 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
837 reviews
3.8 km away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santiburi Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santiburi Koh Samui

Address: 12/12 Moo 1, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand (Formerly Santiburi Beach Resort, Golf & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#2 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#3 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range: €201 - €810 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Santiburi Koh Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santiburi Beach Resort and Spa is a five star resort and a Member of the Leading Hotels of the World, with 65 villas, 12 Suites and four restaurant outlets, a Royal Thai restaurant, a Beachfront restaurant, a Pool Bar & Restaurant, a Breakfast restaurant and a Lounge Bar. The resort also consists of an Activity center, Water sport center and Santiburi Spa by Bhawa. The Santiburi Beach Resort and Spa is well known in Thailand as a first class Resort with a high level in both standard and in the quality of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santiburi Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santiburi Golf, Resort And Spa
Santiburi Golf Hotel Mae Nam
Santiburi Resort Koh Samui
Santiburi Hotel Koh Samui
Santiburi Koh Samui Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing