We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,259)
Filter reviews
1,259 results
Traveller rating
901
206
76
41
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
901
206
76
41
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews woo bar japanese restaurant w retreat sweet spot tropical oasis sip bar kitchen table private pool w insider koh samui outdoor shower free ice cream ocean front buggy service f b our honeymoon day bed
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,259 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We had a fantastic stay at the W Koh Samui 2 years ago and it´s always a little bit hard to fulfill those big expectations when returning. But W Koh Samui and its fantastic team exceeded our expecations and provided us a once-in-a-lifetime experience again.

W is a little bit away from the rest of the world, transportation is available. The location is just amazing - a very private dream beach, villas up the hill and the woo bar for parties above it all.

All Villas have their own pool, this time we enjoyed a wow jungle oasis - and it was really WOW. Large, great pool, indoor and outdoor shoer, all the stuff you´ll love - luxury at its best.

What made this stay very special to us is the more than exeptional service and recognition for SPG Plats - at the Sip Bar, Beach Grill, Namu, Woo Bar and even at Breakfast - you´ll never get a better personal, attentive and lovely service than here. Food at any outlet was fantastic (yes, pricy but hey, it´s the W :), Drinks were great and even the activities we booked were perfectly organized.

So: we had another awesome stay here and we´ll definitely return. Any negative points? Honestly: none - really an experience above all - thank you so much W Team for it !

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stupfel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Had a great time here. From the moment I stepped into the hotel, I’m amazed with the hotel, may it be the design, facilities, room and the private beach. The staffs are also very friendly and attentive to my needs. Bfast was good too! Will definitely b back again!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WKohSamuiGM, General Manager at W Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hello Darren C,

Thank you for sharing your experience at W Koh Samui—we would love to welcome you back soon too! I am thrilled your private pool villa and our luxury facilities helped to make your island time so enjoyable. If you’re craving top notch service and our interactive breakfast you know where to find us! Our W vibes are ready when you are. Visit anytime.

Best,

Khanitha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We stayed in an Ocean Front Haven room for 4 nights and loved it! There was barely need to leave our room. The pool was fantastic, access via the bathroom and bedroom doors. It was clean, had outdoor and indoor showers and lots of space. We could walk from our pool/backyard, out onto the beach also. Food was good quality even the room service. Beach area was empty during our stay so we had our pic of lounge chairs, beds and bean bags. The main pool and bar area were also good. You have to reserve areas at the bar which was probably the only annoying part, guests at the hotel couldnt get a seat because outside tourist guests had booked them and would arrive in buses for a photo op and drinks in the afternoon through till dinner time. The hotel gym was also fully equipped, had great staff and free yoga/Pilate classes. Overall, we loved our stay and would definitely go back and get the same room again.

Room Tip: Ocean Front Haven
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ssantos80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WKohSamuiGM, General Manager at W Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hello ssantos80,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our satisfaction survey and for making your tropical escape with W. I am thrilled your Ocean Front Haven was a true homerun and that your room service and relaxing beach-time helped to make your stay so wonderful. We do our best to reserve seats for our resident guests, I hope we do have the chance to welcome you back and do it better. In the meantime—our recharging yoga sessions and tropical facilities will be ready when you are for another round! Visit anytime.

Best,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 6 days with kids. Wonderful pool villa. My kids loved the pool so much that we didn’t even bother to go to the main hotel pool at all. Food at Namu was a bit disappointed though. All staff were very friendly and helpful and they remembered you by your name the second day we arrived which truly made you feel warm. Highly recommended if you travel with young children (4-8).

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank stephanie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Overall, i must admit we enjoyed our stay at W Samui.
And this is mainly because of the personalized service we received from BIG, whom i would like to warmly thank because he saved our stay at W Samui.

We had booked a Tropical Oasis villa type. For the price tag, the villas are certainly not worth it. They are actually small in size (the outside area is big and enjoyable, but the inside living space is quite small) and outdated. We stayed, for the same price level, at the secret pool villas of the Library and the ocean villa at Banyan Tree, and the villas are way bigger and more luxurious.
Also, expect zero view. Walls everywhere.

The beach area is nice (even though the beach itself is not beautiful) & relaxing.

Food & Beverage :
We enjoyed the Woo Bar with good ambiance & service, as well as Namu which is probably one the best restaurants of Samui
We hated the breakfast restaurant which also serves dinner. Its outdated, dark, really the opposite of what you'd expect from a W hotel. Breakfast itself has a big variety, but not great quality.

As said above, we enjoyed our stay all in because Big took so good care of us and tried his best to respond to our requests, but the hotel is simply too expensive for the villas it offers compared to other luxury resorts on the island. This being said, they seem to run high occupancy as they are very popular among chinese clientele.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lalazuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WKohSamuiGM, General Manager at W Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hello Lalazuel,

Thank you for staying at W Koh Samui and for writing us a review. Your highlighting of Big's personalized service is very much appreciated and has been shared directly with him. I am happy to hear Namu was one of your best restaurant experiences on Koh Samui and that the top notch service and playful ambiance at WOOBAR made your time up there so enjoyable. Your feedback regarding your villa and breakfast has also been shared with our teams internally and if you would share more details with me at daniel.simon@whotels.com I am all ears. We would love the chance to welcome you back and deliver a true W experience. Thanks again for your thoughts and please do visit anytime. Our whatever/whenever promise and friendly teams are ready!

Best,

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews