We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Rude unprofessional, disgusted with this hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais Spa Val d'Europe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Relais Spa Val d'Europe
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rude unprofessional, disgusted with this hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed at this faulty towers for 3 nights and never had hot water to bath in.
We had 2 kids with us both under 13 months and couldn't shower them due to no water. I complained to the reception they did nothing, not even offer to change our rooms.

Secondly I put my child to bed in one of the rooms and whilst closing the door the handle came off in my hand. Lucky I put the handle back together and opened the door. I physically went downstairs to complain the reception twit just looked at me like he didn't understand. I told him to log this in his incident book so I can speak to the manager in the morning.

Next morning nobody called or came up to see me. When u rang downstairs I was told the manager was on holiday and couldn't be disturbed. 'what the hell' also I was told there is no assistant manager.

This is no 4 star hotel I recommend nobody to stay in this so called 4 star hotel.

On check out I was offered no compensation as they were not authorised to do so.

I also met that twit who calls himself the bar man. Rude unhelpful staff. He didn't have ice didn't have a straw and he was getting angry at me, mumbling under his breath. Felt like slapping him.

Crap hotel

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B4vla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    458
    167
    86
    94
See reviews for
495
501
16
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

My sister and I visited Disneyland Paris, on December. After deciding not to stay at one of the hotels in the park, because of the very high prices, I found this hotel on the internet and booked it online. It is 110 Euros per a couple per night and it is only a 5 minutes drive from the park using a GPS.
The hotel was built a year and a half ago, it is fully equipped with all the accomodations needed for your comfort. All the rooms are large with a small kitchenet, fully equiped (it even has an espresso machine), free internet service, a kind crew and a beautifull braserie serving authentic delicate french dishes.
I recommend this hotel with warm regards and with all my heart.

Good show!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ZionaHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Accomodations it selves are very nice, above average, but as an hotel to serve Euro Disney guests are at most expected to be with children. I really missed the room service. The pizzeria near by it is not so close and there is no option at all at nighttime. Front desk attending is disappointing, rude and disinterested. The parking (paid appart of course) is out of records.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fadec300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

My checkin started with a rude demand to pay the local tax right now. When we returned to our room later that day we were all tired and in need of a drink (kids too). We tried the kettle in the room but it was broken + no coffee or tea provided, no mini bar - just an empty fridge. Decided to try room service and got a bit of a shock. "You need to order it yourself at the bar downstairs this is an ApartHotel". So I did and met the most obnoxious little twit of a barman with a major attitude problem and clearly in the wrong job. They are also building a major new project immediately adjacent and the diggers woke us at 7:15hrs this morning.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank light1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Nice new building in an area being built up to support Eurodisney. Breakfasts were up to the usual higher than average french standards. Best part is rooms are huge. And the fitout of the building as a whole is modern and in excellent condition. Some hotels feel a bit tired with age, but not here.
Staff were really pretty helpful which for the french can be a big ask. There is parking on the street in the area but watch the parking police. Train station is 100m away and take 40mins to central paris.
If you don't need to be close to town then this is a very good option.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chessy
1.5 km away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,447 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
1.5 km away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Disney's Hotel New York
0.3 km away
Residhome Val d'Europe
Residhome Val d'Europe
#1 of 5 in Montevrain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
1.8 km away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Spa Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Spa Val d'Europe

Property: Relais Spa Val d'Europe
Address: 1, rue des Grands Pres, 77700 Chessy, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Chessy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Chessy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Spa Val d'Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Relais Spa Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Spa Val d`Europe Hotel Chessy
Relais Spa Val D'Europe Chessy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing