We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
VICTORIA GOZODREAMS FARMHOUSE, HEATED INDOOR POOL - OPTIONAL
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Ghasri, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aborg_mt
Birkirkara, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will definitely not return”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Together with a group of friends I rented this farmhouse during March 2015. We very disappointed with the sub-standard conditions we experienced during our stay.

First of all, during our 3 day stay we had severe water heating problems to the extent that a majority of the group did not manage to have a decent shower throughout our stay. The bathroom next to the pool area was constantly leaking with a faulty flushing - we had to use buckets to flush. The water pump (situated close to the pool) was not functioning properly. At times it just stopped working and a result we had no water available in any of the bathrooms. When it did decide to work, it was extremely loud and disturbing. I can also mention the faulty under-sink geyser which meant that we had to wash all the dishes in icy cold water.

Our stay was a huge disappointment considering we paid almost €400 per night. The owner also charges a large premium on electricity units: 1 unit = €0.50 when compared to the current actual cost of approx. €0.17.

It is important to mention that there is a cap of 36 units per night. The farmhouse is equipped with 100L solar water heaters and in case of no sun (as in our case) most of the units are used up for heating the huge water heaters.

We were also charged €15 for the replacement of a squarish piece of glass that was broken by accident whilst cleaning up before we left. We were definitely over-charges especially when considering the horrible experience we had and the money we paid!

For anyone you is thinking about booking, please think twice. I will personally not give it a second chance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from Pool terrace
Liked least: Malfunctioning Water Heating
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2015
We regret that your experience with our property was negative.
To make your stay more comfortable, we had offered heated air conditioning in 6 of the bedrooms and in the main dining/sitting room at a nominal charge of €40 covering the 3 full days use.
Had you informed us about the faulty flushing, loud water pump, faulty under sink geyser, these would have been rectified immediately during your stay by our Gozo staff, who are on standby, for any requested assistance.
The charge of €15 covering glass pane broken during your stay covered the cost of part plus labour to remove the broken part and to replace - we did not add any profit.
You were NOT charged 1c extra for extra electricity. Please note Enemalta rates go as high as 68c6 per unit to us as against our charge of 30 cents per unit to clients for extra electricity that they may use.
Rate charged to you , works out at below €48 per person for the whole stay, or €16 per day for a 3 day (2 night) stay from 9.30am Friday and offered till 6.00pm on Sunday, including heated air conditioning throughout the property, during your whole stay.
Our big regret and big disappointment remains that you feel you have not been served well in spite of our efforts to provide you with a pleasant stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanaz198...
Swieqi, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible Experience”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Stayed at this place with a group of friends during the carnival period. The heated pool failed to work, we were told that it takes 50 hours to heat up, note that we were first told 38 hours on the phone.

We therefore agreed to pay a premium and have the pool switched on a day before so that it would be hot on our arrival. When I called the owner to confront him he said that this was never so however on the electricity meter was a piece of paper which was used to manually mark the beginning and end of period consumption. The date marked the the day previous to the beginning of our stay proving that he was lying.

When I called to complain about the pool, the owner was very rude indeed and after countless phone calls(over two days) to continuously mention that we will not be paying for the malfunctioning pool we agreed that I switch off the pool and we wouldn't be charged for the EXTRA electricity over and above the crazy price pp/night that we had already agreed.

He then called back and insisted that he send over an electrician to verify that the pool had indeed been turned off. I told him that we are renting the place and that he could send someone over after we have left as he was in possession of our circa 400 euro damage deposit and if he found the pool to still be on he could have easily taken our deposit.

He then insisted otherwise and an electrician infringed on our privacy and he very rudely verified our claim. In the owners defense we did get our damage deposit back and did not pay over and above for our electricity however given the crazy money we paid for this place we should have been refunded a whole lot more and I shouldn't have gone through such a monumental hassle.

Not to mention the property had the most disgusting bedding i've ever slept in.....and no hand soap in the bathroom either.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Horrible pool, wifi cost extra, electricity cost extra to heat the pool, no hand soap anywhere
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2014
We are really sorry and disappointed you were not satisfied with the temperature of our heated indoor pool.
The very cold water during your stay definitely did not help.
When our maintenance people visited, some 2 hours after you had switched off the heated indoor pool, the water temperature was reading 31 degrees centigrade, which is the maximum temperature recommended for the heated water in an indoor pool.
The equipment had therefore not malfunctioned.
It is a known fact that the concept of whether the water is warm enough inside a pool varies amongst users.
Electricity consumption during your 3 day stay exceeded 600 units and we waived completely the charge for extra electricity used during your stay, which means you were not charged at all for the use of the heated indoor pool, although you had used it over 2 days.
It is regretted that under the circumstances, we did not come up to your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ghasri hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing