We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
69
48
9
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
48
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private deck homemade muffins her husband continental breakfast small kitchenette toast rooms are clean nova scotia hospitality grounds are lovely an older property wonderful hosts down to earth coffee maker each morning upon check bed was comfortable good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

So glad to have found this little gem of a place. An older property with loads of character and charm, immaculately clean and surrounded by beautiful grounds. I love that the older features are still there, but maintained to a spic-and-span status. Joanne works her tail off to run this place— when I arrived to check in, she was tending to her extensive gardens— the flowers she grows are amazing. She is a wealth of information on where to eat and sightsee in the area and treats guests to her music over the fantastic breakfast offered each morning. A beautiful voice, not to mention a gifted songwriter. And her muffins are the highlight of the breakfast spread. The sunset over the bay was a big bonus from
the private deck. This is a well-run, painstakingly maintained place that is well worth the stay. Will be back again and again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank WorkTraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Our five-day stay at this Inn was all we hoped for and so much more!. The grounds are beautifully kept with fresh flowers and gardens. The rooms are comfortable, clean and charming. The management think of everything for your comfort down to off coils and candles to sit on your private deck. There is even firewood available and comfortable stools to have a fire! Was hard to go home! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C4743AVtinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

We stayed here for a few days and it was lovely. This is clearly an older 50's motel that was rehab into a clean comfortable suites. We had a small half fridge all kitchen utensils coffee maker and small kitchenette. Only odd thing was when you turned on the water faucet the water was cloudy but after running the water it clears up. The parking was fine as each room has a designated spot. It is disability friendly for the most part. The bathroom was fine but very small. There is no air con as most of the time it is not needed. Even if it is warm in the day but by nightfall it gets cool outside and is fine to sleep with the windows open. There are a set of french doors that open onto the back deck and you can see the Bay of Fundy perfectly. It was beautiful. They have provided a few chairs and small table to sit outside. Bring bug spray the bugs get bad at night fall. They have a continental breakfast but they will not start a minute before 8am so if you need to have an early start, it is best to do it yourself in the room. There is a nice large modern grocery store as well as a number of restaurants all withing 5 minutes drive. There is also a laundry in town also close to Hedley House. Overall I would recommend this place. It was clean quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank northfloridafolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne L, Owner at Hedley House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thanks for the great review, I would like to point out that if you need to travel early and want breakfast simply advise us the night before and we will accommodate and early breakfast as early as 6:30 am.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

After being exhausted from a few days camping we decided to take a break before heading home and stumbled across Hedley House. What a delight this motel turned out to be. Beautiful setting on Fundy with delightful host. The rooms are clean and well turned out for an older property. It is clear they put a lot of upkeep and love into the place. Sadly we only stayed one night but it is a great place to base yourself for touring the valley and southern NS.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne L, Manager at Hedley House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thanks your for staying at Hedley House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

we checked in with Joanne. quite quick and efficient. was given a bigger than average room as I was traveling with my mother and aunt. 2 double beds. a cute kitchenette with fridge stove coffee maker toaster and microwave. nice clean bathroom and a beautiful view of the water.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank mcadoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne L, Manager at Hedley House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thanks for your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews