We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute highlight of our trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Didim
Reviewed 22 October 2012

What a place!

Fantastic food, friendly staff, very clean and spacious rooms.

We were immediately upgraded to a family room because our original standard rooms were not ready by the check in time of 2pm. Now THAT'S service...

It really was a great place to enjoy the hotel facilities such as the massive pool, water slides and beach. The food was plentiful and included many traditional Turkish meals alongside foreign favourites. It's only a 10 min bus ride (picked up right at the front of the hotel) to town for some shopping and sight seeing.

It was an excellent start to our holiday and we will most certainly be back!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Snoop X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in Venosa Beach Resort & Spa.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,374 - 1,378 of 2,495 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2012

Best all inclusive outside the Carib. Just one criticism, the cocktails were not included in the all inclusive package and at 5 star and the price paid, I would have expected this. The food choice was vast and everything well cooked.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wardsdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again!

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The second time I had the pleasure to spend two weeks ago in Turkey.
Both times we chose a hotel in Venosa and were not disappointed!
The beautiful hotel is new and clean, the care is impeccable, the staff friendly and welcoming!
All rooms are spacious and comfortable with sea views, even from the bed of the sea can be seen.

The entire hotel had internet access, free of charge, including sea-breakers.

The delicious dishes are varied and always hot.
Minor alterations were noticed in the previous year, but it's all in the improvement of care.

The reception staff speak good English and are therefore able to answer all our questions and helped us in everything.

The bar staff in the second week, we know what we want to drink, they were very attentive and quick.

The only negative aspect of the mendencék temperature, for me personally, all the water was very cold outdoor pool.

The First Choice Alltel organized excursions (Dalyan, Ephesus) are very interesting, jólszervezettek were, I do not regret that we participated in the trips.

I hope that next year will have a chance to go back!

Room Tip: The higher floors are beautiful views of the
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berzsike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in Venosa Beach Resort & Spa.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

My boyfriend & I came to this resort for two weeks as it looked lovely in the brochure & we read many good reivews about it. staff were very helpfull when we arrived early hours of the morning. They are always making sure the place is tidy by clearing cups & plates away all threw the day the maids should clean rooms during the day when we were out but they come in the evening instead & clean towels & a make of the beds isn't much of a clean, our covers weren't changed in the time we were here. Food is average we ate out a few times as the food got repetitive & was also not very hot (they had a microwave in the dinning area) not very good for a 5* hotel! They have a few shops on the lower level would not recommend you buy choclate or anything else as all were out of date by atleast 6 month & gave my boyfriend a un pleasent night on the toilet! But overall place was nice & staff were friendly if we came back we would only come back a week 2 weeks is too long!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samrhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Well just returned from Venosa Beach Resort & Spa and on seeing the hotel for the first time WOW looks impressive and on entry it is, check-in is simple and you get taken to your room by the porters who explains the air con key-card and the other basics.The room is just what I asked for 10th flore of 12 and as with all rooms a fantastic view over the Agiean Sea looking east so fab sunrises to see.
The pool is big as seen in photos and there was no shortage of sun-beds with plenty in reserve if needed there was no rush to grab your bed in the morming as it was quiet when we stayed a short walk and the beach is there and waiting (sand is rough on the feet) swimming area cordened off and water-sports at hand.
all in all very good hotel only let down by the restaurant its not terrible but caters for the continentals (germans/Russians) which is is OK if you like salads and meats/cheese for breakfast but we Brits like our bacon+egg LOL, there are eggs fried / boiled or omeletts and cereal you won't starve, the remaining 2 meals are again different from the expected big on stew type foods salad selection is great lots of "normal" food on salad counter .
the bars are good but NO WAITER service you go get your own, not what I expected in a 4*/5* hotel. Another thing missing in my view was tea/coffee making facilities in the room only water supplied room cleaning was basic make the beds, tidy bathroom job done maybe I'm too used to Carribean standards.
All said it was OK for a quick week away in the sun would I go back not sure may try another area in Turkey next time ??????? gave it a very good, not excellent because in my view could do better.
I would say the pictures you see are what you get so I havent added any new ones
The Spa area is great if a little pricey I barttered him down for a full Turkish bath from £35 to £25 well worth it and the shave was fab well you need to pamper yourself on holiday

Room Tip: don't pay for a sea view all rooms have one, go high for quiet coz the sittin area of the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donkey001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again!

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.4 km away
Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel
3.2 km away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
9.4 km away
Aurum Exclusive Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club
3.2 km away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
3.5 km away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venosa Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Altinkum Mah. Inonu Bulvari No:4 | Yesilkent, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Didim
#1 Spa Hotel in Didim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Didim
#2 Family Hotel in Didim
Price Range: €65 - €218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Venosa Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Venosa Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venosa Beach Hotel Didim
Venosa Beach Resort And Spa
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa Turkey/Didim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing