We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tuntas Suites AltInkum(Altinkum)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Altinersan Hotel(Altinkum)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Panormos Hotel(Didim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Nazar(Altinkum)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,843)
Filter reviews
2,849 results
Traveller rating
1,885
613
241
67
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,885
613
241
67
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack barfat boyturkeyanimation teamturkish bathrooms have a sea viewnext yearmain restauranta la cartetui repfantastic hotelrestaurant staffgreat holidayfire showevening entertainmentwater sportsplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
1,533 - 1,538 of 2,849 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Best all inclusive outside the Carib. Just one criticism, the cocktails were not included in the all inclusive package and at 5 star and the price paid, I would have expected this. The food choice was vast and everything well cooked.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wardsdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again!

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The second time I had the pleasure to spend two weeks ago in Turkey.
Both times we chose a hotel in Venosa and were not disappointed!
The beautiful hotel is new and clean, the care is impeccable, the staff friendly and welcoming!
All rooms are spacious and comfortable with sea views, even from the bed of the sea can be seen.

The entire hotel had internet access, free of charge, including sea-breakers.

The delicious dishes are varied and always hot.
Minor alterations were noticed in the previous year, but it's all in the improvement of care.

The reception staff speak good English and are therefore able to answer all our questions and helped us in everything.

The bar staff in the second week, we know what we want to drink, they were very attentive and quick.

The only negative aspect of the mendencék temperature, for me personally, all the water was very cold outdoor pool.

The First Choice Alltel organized excursions (Dalyan, Ephesus) are very interesting, jólszervezettek were, I do not regret that we participated in the trips.

I hope that next year will have a chance to go back!

Room Tip: The higher floors are beautiful views of the
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berzsike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in Venosa Beach Resort & Spa.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

My boyfriend & I came to this resort for two weeks as it looked lovely in the brochure & we read many good reivews about it. staff were very helpfull when we arrived early hours of the morning. They are always making sure the place is tidy by clearing cups & plates away all threw the day the maids should clean rooms during the day when we were out but they come in the evening instead & clean towels & a make of the beds isn't much of a clean, our covers weren't changed in the time we were here. Food is average we ate out a few times as the food got repetitive & was also not very hot (they had a microwave in the dinning area) not very good for a 5* hotel! They have a few shops on the lower level would not recommend you buy choclate or anything else as all were out of date by atleast 6 month & gave my boyfriend a un pleasent night on the toilet! But overall place was nice & staff were friendly if we came back we would only come back a week 2 weeks is too long!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samrhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Well just returned from Venosa Beach Resort & Spa and on seeing the hotel for the first time WOW looks impressive and on entry it is, check-in is simple and you get taken to your room by the porters who explains the air con key-card and the other basics.The room is just what I asked for 10th flore of 12 and as with all rooms a fantastic view over the Agiean Sea looking east so fab sunrises to see.
The pool is big as seen in photos and there was no shortage of sun-beds with plenty in reserve if needed there was no rush to grab your bed in the morming as it was quiet when we stayed a short walk and the beach is there and waiting (sand is rough on the feet) swimming area cordened off and water-sports at hand.
all in all very good hotel only let down by the restaurant its not terrible but caters for the continentals (germans/Russians) which is is OK if you like salads and meats/cheese for breakfast but we Brits like our bacon+egg LOL, there are eggs fried / boiled or omeletts and cereal you won't starve, the remaining 2 meals are again different from the expected big on stew type foods salad selection is great lots of "normal" food on salad counter .
the bars are good but NO WAITER service you go get your own, not what I expected in a 4*/5* hotel. Another thing missing in my view was tea/coffee making facilities in the room only water supplied room cleaning was basic make the beds, tidy bathroom job done maybe I'm too used to Carribean standards.
All said it was OK for a quick week away in the sun would I go back not sure may try another area in Turkey next time ??????? gave it a very good, not excellent because in my view could do better.
I would say the pictures you see are what you get so I havent added any new ones
The Spa area is great if a little pricey I barttered him down for a full Turkish bath from £35 to £25 well worth it and the shave was fab well you need to pamper yourself on holiday

Room Tip: don't pay for a sea view all rooms have one, go high for quiet coz the sittin area of the lobby bar is outside and just below bottom floors and high is better view
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donkey001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again!

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed here for ten nights from 24th September to 4th October and were delighted with the hotel.

On arrival the lobby is impressive and check in was fast. We had arrived just after the ‘free’ drinks had ended at 11pm but were still able to get a drink and relax. Waking up the next morning we were greeted by the most stunning view of the mountains across the bay from our balcony. Truly beautiful. We went down to breakfast which was good with plenty of choices for everyone, and a favourite for me was the omelette station where they cooked your omelette to order. Lunch and dinner again plenty of choice. Yes, it does get samey after a few days but the food is prepared to a high standard and nobody will ever go hungry at the Venosa. They put on a couple of theme nights in the restaurant but sadly on the Asian night, which we had looked forward to all day, the only thing Asian was the word Asian on the sign by the door. All the food was the usual fair!

One of our first ports of call was the spa for a skin peel to prepare our skin for a better tan, and a massage. It was fabulous and Enver and his team took great care of us. He also made a point of stopping by us every day at the pool for a chat and we learned quite a lot about the Turkish culture and outlook from him.

Our days were spent soaking up the sun by the pool, canoeing on the ocean, playing beach volleyball, hurtling down the water slides, and the occasional trip into nearby Altinkum to sightsee and stock up on the usual fake designer clothes, watches and sunglasses. We also visited the ruins of the Temple of Apollo which we agreed was one of the highlights of the holiday. Trips into Altinkum meant catching a small bus called a Dolmus. You get in, find a seat, and at some point during your journey (there's no rush) you either pay the driver if you can reach him, otherwise you give your fare to other passengers who will pass it forwards until it reaches him. If you are due any change he will pass it back to you the same way.

We ate at the Turkish speciality restaurant one evening towards the end of our stay. We were a little nervous as fellow guests who had eaten at the Italian restaurant the night before had been very disappointed, both with the service and the food. However, there was a mix up with our reservation, which resulted in them trying to turn us away. I stood my ground, telling them the error was theirs, not ours and that anyway they had plenty of free tables. The manager was summoned, who also tried to turn us away but eventually gave in, still insisting we did not have a reservation. An apology would have been preferable. After all this though the food was exceptional and the waiters attentive and friendly. It’s a shame the evening had started so badly with such poor customer service.

Other than that one incident we could not fault the staff who were all, without exception, friendly and helpful. The bar staff worked hard at busy times, staff at reception were friendly and helpful, and the dining room staff responded swiftly to requests for water, cutlery etc.

The manager was visible around the hotel most days, rather than locked away all day in an office, which is always good to see and an indication that he knows what is going on around the place and the needs of his guests.

All in all a great hotel and a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in Venosa Beach Resort & Spa.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews