We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Place...........Nearly 5*”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Didim
Reviewed 10 September 2012

People, don't take any notice of the bad reviews. This is a superb place to stay and you will not be dissapointed. Not 5* by European standards but I fully expect this to be in the next 24 months. Stayed between 2-9th September and the place was great from check-in to chech-out. Great helpful staff, lots of food variety and lots to do for young and old.

Place is kept spotless and it is actually the guests that ruin things here as their demands for 'all inclusive' sometimes verge on laughable, best thing they do is stop serving free drinks at 11pm otherwise you can sense that some of the guests would happily get wasted day-in and day-out.

I went with my family via First Choice but avoided them for excursions as they were bordering on rip-off prices, went with local guide for a fraction of the price, was fun seeing people who had paid triple what I paid at the same venues and then at the same places for excursion lunches.

Ignore the bad reviews, you will have a great time, being a Dubai regular you cannot expect it to match Dubai...............yet, but then again you dont pay Dubai prices.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ProTravel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,404 - 1,408 of 2,495 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

Nice hotel but: the menu seems to be the same every day, the cleaning of the rooms was made in the afternoon when we try to get some sleep, near to the elevator it was a smell, we complained twice at the reception to take the trash,..the elevators were busy all the time, at the pool bar we wait some time in order to get a drink.. the personel play with the water instead to serve us, to have a chair near to the pool you need to wake up early in the morning, the animation team was impolite, the beach was full of stones and so on...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crisu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Ön Büro Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We arrived at the hotel with high hopes, having stayed in numerous 5* all inclusives in Turkey. Physically the hotel looks great, nice pool, tastefully decorated bedrooms etc. apart from things looking pretty the hotel was the biggest let down ever. We paid for an all inclusive hotel BUT NO drinks served after 11pm and not until 10am in the morning. So in fact its a part all inclusive which is riduculous. We had to pay for drinks after 11pm. HELLLOOOO we are on holiday and thats the time in the evening we would like to benefit from the all inclusive alcoholic drinks. Absolutely ridiculous and a waste of money. The Second biggest let down was the food. By far the worst I have tried in Turkey. For a newly opened 5* hotel the food was repetitive, no taste, no variation and at times unedable. The whole chef team should be sacked. I could do a better job in the Kitchen. After 2 days of eating tasteless and repetitive food I lost my appetite and started eating less. The food during the day was also the same and boring. My third complaint is about the toilets. The toilets must NOT be cleaned like EVER. Everytime I went to a toilet it was disgusting. Wee all over seats, tissues on the floor. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Dont waste your money, holiday and time on this pathetic hotel. There are many more alternatives which will ensure you have a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kem Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Ön Büro Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We arrived in the very early hours of the morning to find that they didnt have our room ready. We were put in a very lovely room for the rest of the night, but the following morning at mid day had to pack up, go down to reception, hand over our room key, get allocated a new room then go up and unpack. It kind of spolied the beginning of our holiday :-(. The hotel decor is very contemproary and reception is very modern and clean. The reception staff were a little hit and miss as to how helpful they were depending on who you spoke to. Rooms and bedding were very clean but there are signs of wear and tear, ie: wall paper torn from walls in public toilets and not replaced and attention to cleaniliness of the public toilets could be a little higher. On the whole the hotel is lovely and so are the surroundings and i would highly recommend it. The animation team are great and make friends with absolutletly everyone! The pool is very clean and is huge so never seems over crowded. There is so much going on all the time you'll never be board!

Room Tip: All rooms are with a pool and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules42Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Totally agree with other latest reviews!!! Not worth the money, waste of time working hard all year to pay for it too... Does the manager understand that us brits deserve to be treated the same as other nationalitys!!!

Good- rooms nice views
Bad everything else;
* male staff harrassing teenage daughter esp in shop on site.
* rude kids poking food with their hands dropping plates,running in front of you ..annoying poor parenting skills yet again witnessed.
* poor service at bars smarmy looks rudeness, being treated different to turkish,russians and germans as per usual.
* upset stomachs,all of us. Loads of people on site got them doc charging 50 quid for treatment when them lot in hotel caused it!!! By poor standards of hygiene in toilets not staffs fault, kids trashing them I saw faeces had bin wiped on toilet walls, near pool toilets. Wonder why we are ill?? Staff told us brits do wash their hands says it all!
One staff member said drinks are waterterd down 2 parts water to vodka? And coke is too I think its a joke and not legal! Selling holidays under false pretenses?
Lifts a nightmare totally!
To sum it up AWFUL PLACE do not waste your money and first choice airline staff are appaling!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 136andreaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Ön Büro Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.4 km away
Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel
3.2 km away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
9.4 km away
Aurum Exclusive Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club
3.2 km away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
3.5 km away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#4 of 30 in Altinkum
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venosa Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Altinkum Mah. Inonu Bulvari No:4 | Yesilkent, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
#1 Spa Hotel in Didim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Didim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Didim
#2 Family Hotel in Didim
Price Range: €66 - €217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Venosa Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Venosa Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venosa Beach Hotel Didim
Venosa Beach Resort And Spa
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa Turkey/Didim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing