We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,060)
Filter reviews
3,060 results
Traveller rating
2,059
639
250
67
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,059
639
250
67
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfat boyanimation teamsnack barrooms have a sea viewturkeyturkish batha la cartenext yearmain restaurantgreat holidaywater sportsevening entertainmenttui repplenty of sunbedsfantastic hotelfire showfish restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,639 - 1,644 of 3,060 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Nice hotel but: the menu seems to be the same every day, the cleaning of the rooms was made in the afternoon when we try to get some sleep, near to the elevator it was a smell, we complained twice at the reception to take the trash,..the elevators were busy all the time, at the pool bar we wait some time in order to get a drink.. the personel play with the water instead to serve us, to have a chair near to the pool you need to wake up early in the morning, the animation team was impolite, the beach was full of stones and so on...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crisu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Ön Büro Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We arrived at the hotel with high hopes, having stayed in numerous 5* all inclusives in Turkey. Physically the hotel looks great, nice pool, tastefully decorated bedrooms etc. apart from things looking pretty the hotel was the biggest let down ever. We paid for an all inclusive hotel BUT NO drinks served after 11pm and not until 10am in the morning. So in fact its a part all inclusive which is riduculous. We had to pay for drinks after 11pm. HELLLOOOO we are on holiday and thats the time in the evening we would like to benefit from the all inclusive alcoholic drinks. Absolutely ridiculous and a waste of money. The Second biggest let down was the food. By far the worst I have tried in Turkey. For a newly opened 5* hotel the food was repetitive, no taste, no variation and at times unedable. The whole chef team should be sacked. I could do a better job in the Kitchen. After 2 days of eating tasteless and repetitive food I lost my appetite and started eating less. The food during the day was also the same and boring. My third complaint is about the toilets. The toilets must NOT be cleaned like EVER. Everytime I went to a toilet it was disgusting. Wee all over seats, tissues on the floor. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Dont waste your money, holiday and time on this pathetic hotel. There are many more alternatives which will ensure you have a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kem Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Ön Büro Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We arrived in the very early hours of the morning to find that they didnt have our room ready. We were put in a very lovely room for the rest of the night, but the following morning at mid day had to pack up, go down to reception, hand over our room key, get allocated a new room then go up and unpack. It kind of spolied the beginning of our holiday :-(. The hotel decor is very contemproary and reception is very modern and clean. The reception staff were a little hit and miss as to how helpful they were depending on who you spoke to. Rooms and bedding were very clean but there are signs of wear and tear, ie: wall paper torn from walls in public toilets and not replaced and attention to cleaniliness of the public toilets could be a little higher. On the whole the hotel is lovely and so are the surroundings and i would highly recommend it. The animation team are great and make friends with absolutletly everyone! The pool is very clean and is huge so never seems over crowded. There is so much going on all the time you'll never be board!

Room Tip: All rooms are with a pool and sea view
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules42Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Totally agree with other latest reviews!!! Not worth the money, waste of time working hard all year to pay for it too... Does the manager understand that us brits deserve to be treated the same as other nationalitys!!!

Good- rooms nice views
Bad everything else;
* male staff harrassing teenage daughter esp in shop on site.
* rude kids poking food with their hands dropping plates,running in front of you ..annoying poor parenting skills yet again witnessed.
* poor service at bars smarmy looks rudeness, being treated different to turkish,russians and germans as per usual.
* upset stomachs,all of us. Loads of people on site got them doc charging 50 quid for treatment when them lot in hotel caused it!!! By poor standards of hygiene in toilets not staffs fault, kids trashing them I saw faeces had bin wiped on toilet walls, near pool toilets. Wonder why we are ill?? Staff told us brits do wash their hands says it all!
One staff member said drinks are waterterd down 2 parts water to vodka? And coke is too I think its a joke and not legal! Selling holidays under false pretenses?
Lifts a nightmare totally!
To sum it up AWFUL PLACE do not waste your money and first choice airline staff are appaling!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 136andreaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Ön Büro Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I am very surprised to read negative comments made by others who have stayed here. We arrived early hours of the morning to be met by a very helpful reception desk. Our luggage was taken to our room. In the morning we had breakfast outdoors which was spotless.. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful, some were very funny. The food had enough variety that I never ate the same meal twice. The staff always got us drinks when we asked.
The hotel has plenty of sun beds so it was never a problem finding four of them for our family. As usual you have the ones who are out first thing, claim several beds and then come back mid afternoon, but even so we still had beds.
The animation team work hard all day and I think they got the balance right. Trying to get you involved without being pushy. From party games, exercise classes, football, volley ball, darts, yoga etc etc during the day. The evening had various shows and the two I went to were just a laugh. Well done to the animation team for all there efforts.
The Spa. Great team who were so friendly, helpful and professional. We had a Turkish bath, a body scrub and a massage. The Spa area is spotless and very relaxing. In fact the service was so good we had a second visit. Enva was our contact at the Spa, spoke perfect English and couldn't do enough to help.
The beach area. Yes it is a shingle beach but it is still great. We swam everyday in the sea. It is very safe and very clean. Blue flag made a surprise visit when we there and they spoke with us. They were very pleased with the beach.
Water Sport Centre. Right on the beach and again just great service. We had so much fun on a sonar and once again the staff were funny, helpful and professional.
The Hotel has a Customer relations called Funda, very helpful, speaks great English and if you have a problem she will help you.
As you can tell we had a very good stay. Were there negatives parts? Not enough enough to mention!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in Venosa Beach Resort & Spa.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews