We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful and peaceful retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
The Grey House Silloth, The Annexe is at the rear
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Grey House Silloth, The Annexe is at the rear
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
The Grey House Silloth, The Annexe is at the rear
From the sitting room window towards the woods
Entrance to the Annexe
Grey House Location, Annexe is visible to the rear of the house
The Green in Front of Grey House
Silloth in Winter
Sunset over Silloth
A Winters day in Allonby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Silloth, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
C7324UJpe...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Wonderful and peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a wonderful property, perfect to get away from it all.
The annexe is equipped with everything that you could need and is most comfortable indeed, a very comfortable and large bed makes for a sound sleep.
The charming and hospitable hosts kindly provided milk, tea, coffee, biscuits and a nice bottle of vino, most welcome after our journey.
The surrounding area is gloriously quiet and Silloth has superb views of southern Scotland from the promenade, which could not be nearer to the property.
The lounge looks directly into a wooded area rich in birdlife.
Enjoyed the Roman Museum in Maryport.
We would not hesitate to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we are both delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Many thanks
Lorna and Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M
1 review
“Cosy and Quiet”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very close to the Sea. Good location for a base to explore the lakes or scotland. Quiet town of Silloth with some tea / cofee shops, a smallish Co-Op supermarket for basic supplies and a few Fish and chip takeaways. The Grey house annex has speedey WIFI (30 meg) and Sky TV with a DVD player and a few movies to watch. Kitchen is well equipted and the shower is modern and hot. Bed was kingsize and confortable. Large confortable fluffy towels and decent wardrobe with clothes storage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thankyou, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay
Lorna and Martin Jackson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill R
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our third stay at this fantastic place!! I cannot think of anything that is wrong with the Annexe, its like a luxury hotel!! Despite the weather being changeable we explored more of the Lakes and Silloth too. Looking forward to returning later in the year xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for you kind comments, I love the hotel comment, we try to provide the little extra touches and are really happy when our guests are comfortable, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassado...
1 review
“Comfortable, spacious and serenely peaceful”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

On the doorstep of the sea front with great walks and everything you could wish for in the property, luxury toiletries and towels. Very comfortable in all respects and we will definitely be returning.
Lorna left tea, coffee, sugar, milk and biscuits which was a lovely touch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanandRic...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfection on earth”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Without doubt the most wonderful place we have stayed. there was not a single thing we needed (other than a sunny day)! though i'm sure if Lorna and Martin could have provided it they would have! the accommodation was first class and had a feeling of coming home from the moment we walked through the door. Nelly the Airedale thoroughly enjoyed the enclosed garden though i think she may have created a few little holes for Martin to fill in (sorry about that x) as for location the annex is ideally situated for the town center shops, pubs etc. or as a base to explore further afield.
we hope to return to this little corner of heaven soon as i feel it should be on repeat prescription from the doc! many thanks to Lorna and Martin
from Jan, Richie and Nelly x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
You are right, if I could improve the weather I would ! thanks so much for your kind comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Nelly was just exploring, there is a lot to see. Best Wishes Lorna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing