We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Les Marronniers

Les Marronniers
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Montagne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$35
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 21 September 2017

My wife and I have dined here twice in the past week while staying near Puisseguin. The first time there was us and a wedding party of 50. Despite being busy with the large group we still received excellent, attentive service. The second time the restaurant was much quieter. Again the service was excellent and friendly. The food was very good - the Gazpacho Anjou was AMAZING! We would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ABTraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017

very nice and calm place
seat outside on the terrasse
the food and the wine are good
the hospitality is great
the vacherin maison is a must

Thank robertvalerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence P, Propriétaire at Les Marronniers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you very much for your kind comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Had a very pleasant evening meal here on the terrace overlooking the vines. The staff were very helpful and the food great, will return

Thank nutwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence P, Propriétaire at Les Marronniers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thanks for your kind comment !
With pleasure welcoming you again on our Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We had a lovely meal a few days ago - couldn't fault it. Full of locals, a group of German tourists, and us.

My French isnt that good but the staff were helpful and friendly - didn't make us feel stupid - as tends to happen sometimes in other restaurants. But - they did laugh when my husband ordered his steak well done!!!

The terrace looked lovely but it was raining when we were there - so had meal inside.

Nothing bad to say about this place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alisonmckenzie740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence P, Propriétaire at Les Marronniers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017
Google Translation

Merci de prendre le temps de mettre un avis de surcroît positif......Cela fait toujours plaisir.
Au plaisir de vous reçevoir aux Marronniers en terrasse cette fois ...!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

This was part of an organised wine tour in st emillion, lunch should have been one of the highlights.

Let's focus on the positive , quick and efficient service.
Som people like duck as a course but not two courses in a row, did we have a choice, no that was all that was given. Both entree and the main. The main was again a roasted duck, beans with roasted sliced potatoes. I could not stomach anymore duck after the entree. My partner had a dessert but that was not good. I opted for a cognac in exchange as I did not want the dessert. We had two glasses of red from the region which made our day.

It was an organised tour and no one had any say in it.

This is not a criticism as the food was ok and nice. Had better else where.

It was no ones fault but it reminded me from a clip from fawlty towers, poor basil!

Thank Yega M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Marronniers also viewed

Les Artigues-de-Lussac, Gironde
 
Saint-Medard-De-Guizieres, Gironde
Abzac, Gironde
 
Coutras, Gironde
Saillans, Gironde
 

Been to Les Marronniers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing