We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Restaurant Le Sorbier(Razac-sur-l'Isle)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fasthotel Perigueux(Perigueux)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$67
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$114
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Bristol Hotel(Perigueux)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
182
36
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
36
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftincredible foodjunior suitespecial hotelswimming poolmagret de canardnice poolpublic roomssitting roomhusband and wife teamnext morningduckwhole thingoverlooking the gardenbeautiful settingbefore dinnerair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this excellent place for three nights. This old chateau is very well maintained. Cleanliness was outstanding in the room and all other places. Older, somewhat antic items were dispersed tastefully. The gardens and patio manicured. It also had a very nice pool, however we did not use it because it was not the right season yet. Breakfast was very rich and quiet. One night we had a dinner in the restaurant which was elegantly served and delicious. The place is exceptionally quiet.
It was a great experience and all this at a very affordable price.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vejavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_De_Lalande, L'équipe at Chateau De Lalande- Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Good afternoon,
We would like to thank you for your nice comment and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our chateau. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards from Périgord. The Château de Lalande Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

After our arrival we have enjoyed the pool and the surroundings of the chateau. The quality of the food and the wine list is very good.
Unfortunately, the service (evening 22 July) at the restaurant was very poor. The personell lacked guidance and motivation. Sadly, this impression remained during the breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Toni-A-Ego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_De_Lalande, L'Equipe at Chateau De Lalande- Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Good afternoon,
We are very sensitive to your comment and we are pleased that you appreciated our property : the pool, the surroundings, the dinner because you mention the good quality of the food and the wines.
We are so sorry about your feeling during the dinner and breakfast. Mrs Staebell, the owner, just had been hospitalized the day before and so was not at the restaurant. The team was perhaps a little bit disrupted by this situation but be assured the staff is motived, helpful and do the best to serve the clients.
We hope you had beautiful holidays in France.
Best regards.
Château de Lalande

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We recently stayed for two nights at this gorgeous hotel. It is beautifully decorated with big bathrooms and comfy beds. The food is wonderful!! - we were not expecting top restaurant standard at all - a delicious surprise! Enjoyed their fabulous wine list too! Gorgeous grounds and pool and quiet tables to enjoy an evening aperitif. Just a word of warning - rooms are located on the first and second floors and there is no lift that I am aware of. Do stop over if you need a spot in the area!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrsTravelChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We recently stayed one night at Chateau De Lalande while we left our sweet but very energetic young daughters with their grandparents for a couple of days. The Chateau was very easy to find. The staff were all extremely polite but fun, and the Chateau itself very charming, clean, with very well manicured grounds. The rooms were in very good condition and the bathrooms modern. The michelin-starred restaurant served incredible food and the staff were impeccable. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was the lack of any air conditioning or even a fan in the restaurant. For the second week in July, the restaurant dining room was stifling and any air movement would have helped us enjoy the meal so much more.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTravels12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We have just spent three nights DBB at this remarkably well restored Chateau and, reading some of the previous contributions on this forum subsequently, our impression is that some past contributors failed to give the place justice.
The welcome given by a charming young man was warm and informative. He carried our luggage up to our room and gave us all the explanations we required. The rest of the staff is also well chosen and cannot be faulted. The whole place is immaculate and the housekeeping meticulous throughout.

We had the suite criticised by another contributor and found it tasteful, elegant and not in the least "faded". If one wants brand new furniture and dislikes antiques then one doesn't stay in that kind of place.The owners must have spent a fortune on the Toile de Jouy wall hangings and also on the quality antique furniture and accessories which give the place its character and style. The adjoining bathroom is modern, well equipped with a separate shower in a cubicle as well as a sizeable bath where you don't feel squashed like a sardine. Ample towelling and quality bathroom goodies are provided as well as bathrobes and slippers. Apart from the hand shower at the end of the bath which was over vigorous when the taps were turned on, everything worked. We slept like logs in the king size bed, despite a raging storm during one night.

Everything is run smoothly and effectively. Madame is lively, observant, dynamic and has a charming manner, unlike some other hoteliers' wives who are high on the instep and make the clients feel they are doing them a favour by receiving them in their establishment. Everyone else is attentive and extremely pleasant including Monsieur.

The high ceilinged salon and dining room are elegant. Furniture is agreeably arranged and tables in the dining room are not too close to one another.
There is mood music playing in the background which is not to everyone's taste and a little repetitive .
The breakfast buffet is probably one of the best we have experienced in France. True, the breakfast room across the courtyard is a little dark on a gloomy day but is not unpleasant and tables are elegantly laid on smart damask cloths; the china is high quality Villeroy and Bosh and real impeccably starched napkins are provided, not paper or artificial disposable ones as is often the norm for breakfast.
Candle lit dinner at 7.30 was served promptly, the menu offering enough options to have a different one every evening, including a fish course which changes daily. Portions are generous. The magret de canard was huge and beautifully cooked and the veal was beyond belief tender. The accompanying vegetables were fresh,just al dente and interesting things had been done to the potatoes. Scrumptious puddings round up the meals and there is a cheese option for people who do not have a sweet tooth. We did not have to wait long for any of our courses.
Comprehensive list of pleasant wines, though some seem a little dear , but that is not unusual and applies also to UK restaurants of this class.
The wifi is somewhat shaky at times but it is possible to find decent reception in the public rooms. My other half made full use of the open air swimming pool for which special coloured towels are provided so as not to stain those in the bedroom.
We really enjoyed our stay and the location gives one the opportunity to visit a large number of fascinating cultural and historical sites. An excellent find.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Retiredinspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews