We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, attractive prices”
Review of Sean Og’s

Sean Og’s
Ranked #29 of 693 Restaurants in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$11
Description: Irish - Thai restaurant & Bar serving authentic Thai and European cuisine. Also serving a wide range of beers and spirits.
Restaurant details
Description: Irish - Thai restaurant & Bar serving authentic Thai and European cuisine. Also serving a wide range of beers and spirits.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were in Samui fpr our honeymoon and we found Sean Og's right outside our resort. We ate there 4 times, tasted 8 different dishes and everything was delicious. Another important thing is the ice cold beer served in cooled mugs. Owner and staff are really nice and attentive. We strongly recommend it!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Departure40339098345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Meals are cheap and good. I wouldn't say it was the best in Koh Samui, but it was ok especially red curry. In my yellow curry I asked about shrimps and there was only 4 or 5. It should be more. But I recommend it, becouse of cheap food and excellent service.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank domistandio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Luckily our hotel was nearby in Chawaeng Noi and we could walk over for our meals....

Stayed at very nice hotel but restaurant was wicked expensive and not that good...after -1st meal at Sean If’s we ate there the next 3 days as well including lunch take away!!

Cheap beer and high quality hosts and food!! Worth a trip from around the island as well!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Adventure27899293142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Good food, friendly staff and not expensive. Good food, friendly staff and not expensive. Good food, friendly staff and not expensive.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank SeppeO4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We wandered down to Sean Og's from our hotel (The Sarrann) on our first night in Koh Samui. We had read a few reviews and it seemed like a great option for a good evening meal. As mentioned in many reviews it has just a few tables and was reasonably busy when we arrived but we were seated straight away. It is not anything fancy but its comfortable. We were served pretty much straight away and settled on a few different dishes with the main being the Snapper. I have to say for the price the food was really good and really tasty. The Snapper was cooked beautifully and we left feeling we had eaten food of high quality without breaking the bank. Sean the owner was about and is a really lovely down to earth bloke. We loved this place and would recommend it highly.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Excursion813935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sean Og’s also viewed

 

Been to Sean Og’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing