We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
236
58
21
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
58
21
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rockpool restaurant bedroom villa private pool wellness centre full kitchen washing machine and dryer separate building luxury escapes chef lisa villa number cooking class awesome villa main living area chaweng beach special mention must go sea view complete privacy
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I purchased my stay from luxury escapes and not only was the price quite a bargain but also came with a number of vouchers for free cocktail every day, massages, tapas meal and cooking class. The massages at the wellness center were such a treat for tired body, the cooking class and 4 course meal that it produced was fantastic and so plentiful I had several days of leftovers which the kitchen staff were kind enough to provide containers so it could be stored in the fridge. The tapas meal consisted of three very small portions chosen from the menu and whilst this was enough for me most people would not find that it was enough food so I would suggest that you order it as an entree and add something else as a mains. The accommodation was very good, but a touch tired and needs a little refurbishment of soft furnishings like curtains and blinds and whilst I was there one of the air conditioners in the lounge started leaking water and 2 nd bedroom door lock was sticking both problems when reported were dealt with immediately. I had villa 26 which had ocean views as well as being next to restaurant, the villa itself was kept immaculate by my wonderful housekeeper Ying, it was quite obvious that she was meticulous in her cleaning as when she was on her days off the cleaning by the other staff was somewhat haphazard. Big thank you to the front desk staff who quickly dealt with any minor issue and big thank you for running around all over the island to find lactose free milk for us. The Rockpool restaurant is expertly run by head chef Lisa and head waitress “On”, breakfasts were very good with plenty of variety and eggs cooked in any way you wanted and breakfast was included in the room rate. We did eat a couple of meals there but whilst they were of good quality mostly we found them quite expensive compared to other resorts in the area that we ate at ( for example the Nora Beach Resort) where the price was substantially cheaper. Overall a fantastic place if you are looking to have your own private villa with your own private pool overlooking the sea, mine was a three bedroom courtyard villa that we used two of the bedrooms and third bedroom remained locked, excellent value through luxury escapes and I would not hesitate to recommend. Finally what makes this place special is the wonderful, warm dedicated staff who always greet you with a smile and are genuinely invested in making sure your stay will be memorable. Thank You Kanda Staff for a wonderful holiday. for free cocktail every day, massages, tapas meal and cooking class. The massages at the wellness center were such a treat for tired body, the cooking class and 4 course meal that it produced was fantastic and so plentiful I had several days of leftovers which the kitchen staff were kind enough to provide containers so it could be stored in the fridge. The tapas meal consisted of three very small portions chosen from the menu and whilst this was enough for me most people would not find that it was enough food so I would suggest that you order it as an entree and add something else as a mains. The accommodation was very good, but a touch tired and needs a little refurbishment of soft furnishings like curtains and blinds and whilst I was there one of the air conditioners in the lounge started leaking water and 2 nd bedroom door lock was sticking both problems when reported were dealt with immediately. I had villa 26 which had ocean views as well as being next to restaurant, the villa itself was kept immaculate by my wonderful housekeeper Ying, it was quite obvious that she was meticulous in her cleaning as when she was on her days off the cleaning by the other staff was somewhat haphazard. Big thank you to the front desk staff who quickly dealt with any minor issue and big thank you for running around all over the island to find lactose free milk for us. The Rockpool restaurant is expertly run by head chef Lisa and head waitress “On”, breakfasts were very good with plenty of variety and eggs cooked in any way you wanted and breakfast was included in the room rate. We did eat a couple of meals there but whilst they were of good quality mostly we found them quite expensive compared to other resorts in the area that we ate at ( for example the Nora Beach Resort) where the price was substantially cheaper. Overall a fantastic place if you are looking to have your own private villa with your own private pool overlooking the sea, mine was a three bedroom courtyard villa that we used two of the bedrooms and third bedroom remained locked, excellent value through luxury escapes and I would not hesitate to recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Resort737387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Resort737387
Thank you very much for your kind review, we at Kanda Pool Villas are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for specifically mentioning Khun Ying, the room attendant, she is indeed a lovely lady and very professional (in fact she received Employee of the Month award for September!) and for your comments about Lisa and On in RockPool.
Just a mention about the tapas, this is deliberately not a full meal as it is literally a snack with drinks, not a full meal. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your other Luxury Escape inclusions, thank you for the comment about the massages, we have a lovely spa.
We hope you will return some day soon, thank you again.
Warm regards from the Kanda Pool Villas team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely relaxing all villa resort
Huge rooms lovely private pools oodles of space
Breakfast fresh cooked
Cocktail by the sea included
Spa onsite
The perfect getaway
Staff plentiful happy and helpful
A real gem

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Clinton N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Clinton N
Thank you very much indeed for your kind review and rating, it's much appreciated.
We at Kanda Pool Villas go out of our way to provide genuine Thai hospitality so we're happy that you enjoyed the staff's service and facilities and sincerely hope you will visit us again in the not-too-distant future.
Warm regards from the Kanda team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

If u want to go koh samui.. dnt think about other hotel n resorts.. one name only kanda residence.. thats it..
Bestest stay of my life... Never seen like this supporting staff.. very tasty breakfast.. awsome view.. infinity pool was great view..my one courtyard pool villa like my dream home..

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jitendra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Jitendra L
Wow - thank you very much indeed for your extremely kind review. Needless to say we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and we would love to welcome you back to Kanda Pool Villas one day - soon, we hope!
Thank you again, kind regards from the Kanda Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Travelling with 3 kids is always a challenge in terms of rooms and space, however we solved this with ease at Kanda Residence, even to the point we shut one of the four bedrooms down and had the boys stay in the twin room.

From arrival and being whisked down to our residence by golf cart, the staff then and throughout our stay were most pleasant and helpful, truly giving us a VIP experience.

The accommodation was immaculate and kept that way, with daily cleaning, pool guy and gardner.

We used the Rockpool restaurant for our initial meal and the menu as a lot in Samui, was quite varied, you can go from a simple modest priced Thai meal, into a european gourmet dish within a page.

On one of our days there, we took advantage of the in residence BBQ and were totally blown away, Lisa the head chef came round to ensure everything was done to her standard, our combination of meat and seafood, looked like it could feed the 5000 and we failed to put a dent in it.

The rooms are very well equipped with modern quality aircon from LG Artcool units, the beds and linen very comfortable and the complimentary toiletries are good quality.

I am led to believe the hair dryer was also decent standard and the kitchen and utility were fully equipped as per back home.

Beach towels were provided, as was slippers and flip flops as the beach is shingle.

Room Tip: 4 Bedroom Ocean View
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike62MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Mike62MB
Thank you very much indeed for your generous review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Kanda.
We are very proud of our RockPool Restaurant and what we provide in a very competitive environment and needless to say, Lisa is a wonderful asset, thank you for mentioning her specifically, she appreciates it a lot.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Kanda Pool Villas and hope your return home was uneventful.
Thank you again,
Best wishes from the Kanda team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Fantastic location for us. Not in the centre & busy, just a short taxi drive away! Staff so helpful, polite & happy to arrange anything for you, day trips, taxis, issues with your room, anything! Fresh fruit delivered everyday, pool towels changed too. We loved our pool in the evening to relax & cool down after eating out at Fisherman's Village or Chaweng beach. Perfect holiday destination, thank you xx

Room Tip: We stayed in Suite 26 (3 rooms). Great sea views & just a few steps down to the restaurant, great for breakfast!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SLTaylor71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear SLTaylor71
Many thanks for your kind review, we're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we'll see you again in the near future, we would love to welcome you back.
Thanks again, warm wishes from the Kanda team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews