We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
323
261
87
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
261
87
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fisherman's village bedroom bungalow small road perfect location family bungalow bophut beach individual bungalows bo phut sheets and towels walking street larger pool friday night market pools are lovely really enjoyed our stay here koh samui breakfast was included a stones throw
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We stayed for a week in 2016 and again this year for 2 weeks but in Room 206 which was a deluxe bungalow. Smile seem to have added fans to most of the balconies/verandahs which is an improvement. We were very pleased with our accommodation which was quiet and private, they seem to keep everything in good condition. Each bungalow was shielded from the next by tropical vegetation. As other reviewers have commented Smile is located in the middle of the Fisherman's Village and walking street with their restaurant over the road by the beach. We enjoyed our breakfasts but ate elsewhere in the evening. Another couple moved from a larger and more expensive resort on the main Bophut to Nathorn road noting this was much nicer, cheaper and more private. Wifi reception in our room was excellent but perhaps less so at the far end of the property. If you need in house massages and gym rooms this is not your place. There were a number of guests who seem to have stayed here many times.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at Smile House. The bungalows are comfortable, the pool and gardens are amazing and the staff are very helpful. I am travelling alone so it is important to feel safe and happy - which I do at Smile. I will always return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank TRACY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Comfortable,cheap,great location on walking st by the beach, bars restaurants and shops all close by and markets at the front door, clean, good service.
Only negative for us was pool closes 7:00 pm and workers on renovations started 7:30 am other than that all good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Annie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

This resort is located smack bang in the middle of the Main Street of the Fishermans Village! Prime location for the Friday night markets, shopping and food!
The resort itself is nice with 2 pools and a very tropical, jungle vibe.
However we found that the services provided, for what we paid, left a lot to be desired. The bungalow we had got NO wifi reception, when other people clearly had reception at their rooms. We had to go to the pool or restaurant if we needed wifi. The bungalow was neat and clean but lacked a phone and any info regarding the resort, and attractions around the area.
Housekeeping was ok but missed simple things like taking away room service plates etc.
To get room service, you need to walk to the restaurant and order.
The back pool was beautiful, however it was so chlorinated that it stung the kids eyes!

These are minor gripes, but things that they could definitely improve on. All the service staff were friendly, and I'd definitely stay again in the future.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for only one night. What we like the most is the location. It is near the beach and the walking street which is in front of the hotel and it is near The Wharf where we can walk to many restaurants. The room is clean but we didn't like the different level of the floor in the room as we were not used to it and almost fell down. Anyway, even the hotel is located in the busy area but inside the hotel area is very quiet and private. So we were happy to stay here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cony_SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews