We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$80
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$72
View deal
FindHotel
US$49
View deal
PricelineUS$70
Hotels.comUS$72
HurbUS$91
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
626
89
20
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
626
89
20
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Visited this resort with my family in August for the second time, and it was amazing! The service, the welcoming hospitality, the food at the Sea Salt restaurant, the rooms and the attention to detail, everything was perfect. We had an amazing time and look forward to our next trip! Would definitely recommend visiting Seadance if you're traveling to Koh Samui, you won't regret it.

Date of stay: September 2016
1  Thank Max J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Seadance is a stunning resort situated in a unique location!! From check-in to check-out the staff has been very attentive, friendly and helpful.
Located right on the beach, the infinity pool offers you an exceptional view on the sea whilst enjoying one of their signature cocktails. We've had dinner at Sea Salt restaurant several times and have always been very satisfied by our dining experiences. You'll find some of the most authentic Thai dishes which I can highly recommend as well as surprisingly excellent European dishes.
Rooms have without any doubt exceeded our expectations! Have a look at a few pictures on their website and you'll know exactly what to expect ;)
We were lucky enough to participate to their first Sunday Brunch! Such an amazing day! From 12:00pm to 4:00pm a beautiful buffet is set up around the pool with a large variety of food accompanied of live music and a DJ. Once again, employees are doing an amazing job to make sure you're having a great time and enough to drink! If you have the opportunity to squeeze a Sunday whilst being at Sea Dance I wouldn't hesitate!

Room tip: Sea View Bungalows with a Private Pool
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexandrejacques29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I flew into Koh Samui mostly for a diving trip between 2 wks of work in Bangkok. Booked the Sea Dance based on reviews and it did not disappoint. Reasonable price, nice room, and great pool area ( swim up bar) and outdoor restaurant. Set down for late dinner upon checking and the owner came up to introduce himself and offer any help needed for my weekend stay. ... Very nice touch. They have very close cycle/car rental place with sweet lady running it. I rented car for entire day for less than $15-20. Must go to Fisherman's Village and eat at "the Dock". Outstanding huge lobster. Also ate at Happy Elephant ( nice steak) with beautiful view. Afterward walk down beach left from HE for massage for $8 for an hr. Very relaxing with waves breaking on beach.

Room tip: More expensive near the water... garden view room just as nice though!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Chip8179
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2016

It was such an enjoyable and special place to stay that a part of me didn't want anyone else to know about Sea Dance, I wanted it to be "our secret". It shares a virtually private beach with one other small hotel, and after a few days in a garden view bungalow, we were upgraded at no extra cost to one with a view over the lagoon, and its own plunge pool. The great service from the helpful and friendly staff always had a personal touch - everything from airport pickup to drop off was smooth and hassle-free. We can't wait to go back. Rental vehicles are available close by, there are restaurants within 10 minutes' walk, many more at the hotel strip 20 mins up the road. When the tide's out, you can clamber around rock pools, swim anytime, or watch spectacular monsoon storms brewing in the Gulf of Thailand. We did Yoga at a studio up the path on the main road. This is a beautiful place to get cocooned away and let the world go, listening to monsoon rain falling on leaves in the open air bathroom. Aircon, light, privacy, shelter, cleanliness, space, peace and quiet. This place is special.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chrisndi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The Sea dance resort was our last stop after traveling around Asia for 3 weeks.

- First impressions: our first impression of the resort was not great. The moment we arrived there was a big group of people at the pool making it look crowded and noisy. I guess is kind of a thing to rent the facilities for the day.. Anyway, the group left that night and the rest of our stay was really peaceful.

- The bedrooms: are really nice decorated and you will find everything you need.

- The beach: there is actually no beach in front of the hotel (as you only have rocks that don't allow you to go to the sea for a swim). You need to walk around 50m to find a spot.

- The pool: wonderful, peaceful! Water was clean and warm all the time.

- The service: very friendly.
The last day of our stay we had to catch a late plane and we wanted to enjoy the beach one more day before leaving. They proposed us to use another bedroom (after we had checked out) to take a shower and change. It was really a nice detail.

I will totally recommend this hotel and i hope you will enjoy your stay as much as I did.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lurod21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews