We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
541
80
16
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
80
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea salt restaurant dance team private pool passion fruit mojito koh samui the main road outdoor bathroom secluded beach thai food sea view thailand trip choeng mon beach main pool our honeymoon the cottages pool bar away from the hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

If tranquility and relative solitude are what you're after then look no further than this boutique collection of small, single room villas.

The restaurant is open with views down over the beach, the food is comparable with local restaurants and the breakfast is varied and tasty.

Our room was beautifully presented, clean and spacious. We had opted to go with a plunge pool and it was definitely worth it.

As others have mentioned it's Cheong Mon rather than Bophut but unless you're heart's set on going to the latter I wouldn't let this bother you too much.

Lastly the staff are wonderful and couldn't do enough to make your stay more comfortable.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Supertedbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three days for our honeymoon and it was outsanding. everything was perfect; the food, the villas, amazing pool and sea view.

If you are looking for a place where away from the city where you can just relax, it is highly recommended

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rafat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Sea Dance hotel for a week recently, in one of the villas with a small pool.

The resort itself is quite small and quiet, the staff are lovely and friendly, and the breakfast is nice, with lots of fruits, cereals and breads/pastries, alongside a menu for hot breakfasts, omelettes etc.

Rooms are clean and modern, and the restaurant and pool areas are kept to a similar standard, which was lovely.

One downside is that this resort is on the outskirts of Choeng Mon, rather than Bo Phut itself, as the address suggests, so we had to get public transport everywhere in the evening, and the walk to Choeng Mon beach is about 20mins, but it's worth it to see a different beach and have the choice of some lovely local restaurants and bars at lunch.

Taxis aren't cheap, so factor this in when you're staying here (£8-10 each way to the Fishermans village, the Wharf in Bo Phut, or chaweng) but the staff are more than happy to call a taxi for you, or you can use the hotel's transfer service, although it's a little more expensive.

This resort is perfect if you want to relax in beautiful well kept surroundings, a short taxi ride away from the hustle and bustle of the island.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rlh202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Loved our stay at this hotel, the villa was perfect, immaculate & spacious. Loved the plunge pool. Special thks to Tum, Soonam & Poy for making us so welcome, their hard work was really appreciated. Wifi was a bit iffy at times but no big drama. Loved the choice at breakfast. Everything on site was well maintained, pool was so refreshing on the hot afternoons. No complaints at all.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Mocster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

My husband and I visited SeaDance Resort in October 2015. We were looking for a place that would not be a giant resort but a smaller one with a, let's say, 'homie' feeling to it. This is not easy to know just from looking online, but we definitely made a good choice by going to SeaDance: the room was beautiful, the location gorgeous, the staff amazing... Should I continue? The food was tasty, and the view... exactly what you want it to be! In addition to this all - the staff went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one by decorating the room for our honeymoon, and making sure everything was accessible as I was walking on crutches at the time. They invited us to a staff-team-day-celebration, and so we felt very welcome. So yes - would recommend it to everyone, especially those looking for something slightly smaller and special!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karin_Maputo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews