We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza!”

Edgewater Restaurant
Ranked #182 of 515 Restaurants in Bophut
Price range: US$11 - US$33
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Thai, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Edgewater at Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort offers a fantastic location for seafront dining overlooking Hanuman Bay. Edgewater offers a wide selection of International Cuisine, Royal Thai Cuisine as well as a Wood Fired oven offering a choice of over 60 different Pizzas. Edgewater is located just 5 minutes drive north of Chaweng and 2 minutes drive south of Cheong Mon Beach
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The restaurant is not so simple to find but it's a real good place where you can go to eat a good italian pizza. The staff is king and the pizza is delicious. Affordable prices.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2016

Google Maps showed this restaurant as being about 200m away from our resort (Nora Beach) and Tripadvisor says it is in Bophut, but it turned out to be neither! But it was definitely worth the taxi fare to find this out-of-the-way gem. We went to Edgewater for dinner, so we didn't get to see what must have been amazing views. The food was really, really good! We shared some spring rolls to start, then moved onto a green chicken curry (my partner) and a beef & potato massaman curry (to die for). Everything was absolutely delicious, the portions were generous & the prices were comparable with restaurants at other resorts.

Thank RaeBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory C, General Manager at Edgewater Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

Dear RaeBar,

Many thanks for your time in providing such a wonderful review of Edgewater.

While I am sorry the social media platforms were not so accurate in their directions I am glad you were able to find, what we like to think, is one of the best dining locations in Samui.

I will be sure to pass on your comments to our Kitchen and Food & Beverage teams who will be thrilled to get such great feedback.

RaeBar, again my thanks for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Rory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

The staff are very friendly and attentive. The food are great within the hotel. We ate there on a number of occasions for both lunch and dinner, good selection of both Thai and international options.

Thank Miyo_K123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah M, General Manager at Edgewater Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Thank you for choosing to dine with us our beachfront restaurant, Edgewater during your stay with us at Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort.

We are pleased to read that your found the staff to be friendly and attentive and you enjoyed the meal variety and selections. Edgewater has a magical location which allows you to dine in the most picturesque setting, under the Almond Tree with views and sounds of the ocean. Our menu highlight is our pizzas which are made in our very own wood fire pizza oven and are famous on the island.

We hope to host you once again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Leah Matters
on behalf of
Rory Campbell
*Please note that Edgewater Restaurant was formerly known as "The Edge".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Great place - we ate there almost every day - we loved the food and the fantastic staff ❤️ We will always recommend them to all traveling to Koh Samui.

Thank Blazehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah M, General Manager at Edgewater Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

The team and I would like to sincerely thank you for the kind review and the five star rating of your experience at our beachfront restaurant, Edgewater.

Our pizzas are famous here on the island and are very popular with our guests and locals alike. Baked to order in our wood fire pizza oven every day of the week. Thank you for the kind recommendation and we hope to host you for pizza again soon.

Kind Regards
Leah Matters
on behalf of
Rory Campbell
*Please note that Edgewater Restaurant was formerly known as "The Edge".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

You might want to visit during non-peak, as the resort would not be full, hence you get to enjoy the place with real peace and quiet. There's always an option to go out and find food elsewhere (there are quant restaurants about 10 mins walk out of the resort). But when you eat it, saves you a lot of time & comfort. Menu here was superb, Chef Coco would come out and chat with you and ever willing to cook anything you fancy! We tried everything on the menu throughout our stay! Not so pricey but great value for your Bahts. And the service here, it's excellent!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iamsuhaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah M, General Manager at Edgewater Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with us at Edgewater Restaurant at Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort.

We are fortunate to boast a restaurant location right on the edge of the sea with the sound of crashing waves. Thank you for highlighting the service delivery and personable interaction of Chef Coco, who heads up our team of Chefs. I look forward in sharing this positive feedback with him.

Hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards
Leah Matters
on behalf of
Rory Campbell
*Please note that Edgewater Restaurant was formerly known as "The Edge".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edgewater Restaurant also viewed

 
Choeng Mon, Bophut
 
Choeng Mon, Bophut
Chaweng, Bophut
 

Been to Edgewater Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing