We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
252
116
26
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
116
26
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool wet bar edgewater restaurant our honeymoon bao one bedroom pool villa koh samui plants and trees free shuttle to chaweng free kayaks ocean view some tlc massage at the spa the main road garden villa happy hour refreshing drink
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The Outrigger is about a 10 min cab ride from Chaweng- trust me the neon lights and bars fighting to have their music outplay/volume each other. Most restaurants serve Thai food- mainly fried food- it can can get a bit tedious but lovely food.
The hotel food was brilliant and room service.
The room was cleaned daily to top standard and staff respectful of privacy.
The pools were clean and scenic.
Private beach...full of stones, hard to walk on, big jagged rocks all along the shore-it had rubbish on it and oil on the sand/shale which stained our clothing/swimwear- in my opinion they should not be advertising the beach as if is an asset-its not and they dont clean it.
The Spa has extensive treatments, and you can go downstairs to have special balm rubbed all over you in privacy by young thai girls- my husband joined me for a massage unsure why it was necessary, one can only wonder.
The towels always clean and fully stocked.
Fully stocked bar all the favourites and really cheap.
We stayed in one of the villa suites with plunge pool.
Main basis for my critique is the furniture in the room was the same in the pictures but completely old looking in real life nowhere near what we thought we had booked.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank natalie x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie K, General Manager at Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear natalie x travelers,

Sawadee ka and warm greetings from Outrigger Koh Samui. Thank you for being our guests recently, it is our delight to have welcomed you to our island home – Outrigger Koh Samui.

Our thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We value your feedback for our improvement and as a tool to encourage our team in their development and aspiration to always do greater and learn always. Glad to read you enjoyed the food served in our restaurants and room service, and the in plunge pool suite mini-bar. For the comment re the wooden furniture I shall have a look at your suite to see what I can do to improve this form your comment. Our housekeeping team who take care of the suites cleaning and towels are grateful for your praise to them.

From our team, we wish you all the best for the rest of the year, with lasting memories of your Koh Samui holiday.

Warm regards,


Ms. Natalie Kamolwattanasoontorn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Where do I start? We have just left Nat and her team at the Outrigger after 15 glorious nights. We had such a great time where every member of staff went out of their way to make our stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. We have a young son (3.5) and they were particularly attentive and kind with him. Nat and her team work tirelessly to focus on delivering great customer service. There is a new chef, also called Nat, who has already made loads of improvements to the menu and is clearly focused on delivering good quality food. He is very friendly and is also very visible and is keen to get you to taste new menu items at sampling sessions. We were lucky enough to be looked after by so many great members of staff, however, in particular Bao and Pen worked their magic on my son. Thanks to everyone for making this a special break away.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie K, General Manager at Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Megan S Family,

Sawadee ka and warm greetings from Outrigger Koh Samui. Thank you for being our guests recently, it is our delight to have welcomed you to our island home – Koh Samui.

We are grateful for the opportunity to have welcomed you and we so enjoyed your families stay, it was every single team members joy to be part of your Samui holiday.

From our team, we wish you all the best for the rest of the year in life and work and home renovations, coupled with lasting memories of your Koh Samui holiday.


Warm regards,




Ms. Natalie Kamolwattanasoontorn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is all a relaxing holiday is all about
Lovely clean tastefully decorated rooms
Wonderfull lovely staff who really makes you feeling special and welcomed.
Best breakfast with the best view ever

Do I love it? Yes!!!!!

Am I going to return? Oh yes!!!!

Niklas Schwalbe

Sweden

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank niklas_schwalbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie K, General Manager at Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Khun Niklas & Khun Pia,

Sawadee ka and warm greetings from Outrigger Koh Samui. Thank you for being our guests at the moment, it is our delight to welcome you to our island home – Outrigger Koh Samui.

Our thanks for taking the time to review your stay to share with the TripAdvisor community. You have made Thailand your home away from home and we are so thrilled to be given the chance to welcome you both to our resort. Chef Nat and his team are so happy you are enjoying the breakfast to start each day so well.


From our team, we wish you a truly wonderful rest of your stay as our guests, we feel privileged to have the chance to welcome you indeed. On behalf of our Outrigger Koh Samui family - kop khun mak ka.

Warm regards,


Ms. Natalie Kamolwattanasoontorn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Quality hotel, quality facilities, quality food and quality service make this a 5 star in every sense!

Food wise - everything was top notch. I had the soft shell crab curry on the last night and I’m so annoyed I hadn’t had it earlier! Breakfast good, with a brilliant setting.

Location is out of town but with free shuttle and ever present taxi - easy to get to Chawang.

In terms of the amazing staff - I must reference Chef korawit, little, Nanu, Eke and last but no means least the brilliant and ubiquitous Oliver who delivered time and time again.

Nothing was ever too much trouble and I think we experienced the best ever customer service we’ve ever had.

Natalie and team - thank you for a brilliant stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lutid69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie K, General Manager at Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Lutid69,

Sawadee ka and warm greetings from Outrigger Koh Samui. Thank you for being our guests recently to celebrate a very special birthday, it is our delight to have welcomed you to our island home – Outrigger Koh Samui.

Our thanks for taking the time to review your stay to share with the TripAdvisor community. It truly does inspire the team to hear such praise of its team and the service and the food, Chef and his team are very grateful, and of course dear Khun Oliver for him it was his absolute pleasure to assist during your stay. Your time is precious, life is so busy, so we thank you for giving us the chance to welcome you both.

From our team, we wish you all the best for the rest of the year, with lasting memories of your Koh Samui holiday. We are ever so grateful to have had the chance to welcome you both, and hope we maybe will meet again.


Warm regards,


Ms. Natalie Kamolwattanasoontorn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

stayed last week for six nights and had a fabulous time (mike & helen 106) there was a few negative comments about the beach in previous reviews but i thought the beach was a huge asset yes there were rocks but lovely warm water and good swimming and never more than a couple of people in the sea , we had a lovely room and the food was superb in fact we thought the food was as good as anywhere we have stayed having visited numerous hotels all over the world, another huge plus is the staff all super friendly with a special thanks to pen, we like to go to different places so rarely go back to the same place twice , would we return here? absolutely!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 759miked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie K, General Manager at Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear 759miked travelers,

Sawadee ka and warm greetings from Outrigger Koh Samui. Thank you for being our guests recently, it is our delight to welcome you to our island home – Outrigger Koh Samui.

Our thanks for taking the time to review your stay and share it with the Trip Advisor Community. Your praise of Khun Pen, is so nice to read and share with her as it inspires her on to do greater and we are thrilled to read that your enjoyment of the resort and its facilities was so much so you would consider to return, which would be our absolute delight to have the chance to welcome you back to enjoy those warm waters and delicious food.

From our team, we wish you all the best for the rest of the year, with lasting memories of your Koh Samui holiday.

Warm regards,


Ms. Natalie Kamolwattanasoontorn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews