We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hansar Samui Resort
Nearby Hotels
Bo Phut Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$314/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nora Beach Resort and Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$311
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$219
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Peace Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Tongsai Bay(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$571
US$285
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$217
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,580)
Filter reviews
2,580 results
Traveller rating
1,963
467
108
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,963
467
108
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsh bistroxl roomfisherman's villageluxsa spainfinity poolhappy hourlight switchesbeach barrain showerday bedlarge balconybeachfront roombophut beachour honeymoonbeach frontthird floorwalking street
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 2,580 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

This is the first time I have posted a review. We booked this hotel because of the reviews on trip advisor and I'm glad we did. We are a family of 4 with a 13 and 15 year old and we all loved it! The rooms were beautiful and the hotel ensured we had a double and twin next door to each other.

The location is perfect right next to Fishermans Village which has plenty of restaurants, pancake stalls and bars to go out to in the evening. The hotel bar is great with happy hours ensuring the drinks are competitively priced.

We loved the fact that the staff would come round every couple of hours with iced water whilst sat round the pool. They were also good at removing towels so you could always find a bed.

Breakfasts were a real highlight. How anyone can review their breakfast is basic is beyond me. You can order eggs anyway I had eggs benedict/florentine most mornings. They had smoked salmon, all types of fresh fruit, ice cream, pancakes, Thai and continental as well as a full fry up. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

We didn't leave until 6pm and check out is at midday. Unfortunately our rooms were booked but the hotel ensured we had access to another room to get showered and changed before we left.

I would like to thank all the staff at the Hansar Samui for enduring a perfect end to our tour of Thailand.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel really is fantastic.
We are fortunate enough to have visited many hotels, and we very rarely visit the same hotel twice, but this is our second visit to Hansar and we will definitely visit again.
The people, led by the guest relations manager Perry, are always smiling, very friendly and super helpful.
The Swimming pool is an infinity pool overlooking the sea- beautiful place to watch the world go by.
Accommodation is very spacious and well laid out, and the bed is super comfortable, so good in fact that we actually brought some of their pillows to take home- that's how comfortable it was!
The location is superb, right on the edge of fishermans village, which makes it quiet during the day but you're just 100m away from some great bars and restaurants.
The hotel breakfasts are part buffet part a-la-carte, and very good quality.
There is a happy hour every night where you can sit and watch the sunset.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the lovely Island of Koh Samui.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank NeilBowyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We have just spent 3 nights here before moving to a different part of the island. To be honest we didn't really want to leave. Our beachfront room was stunning. Far better than we expected and very large. For once the real room is better than the photos! Check in was effecient and easy and our room was ready early. Other reviews going on about no staff or help with bags just don't believe a word of it.
Breakfast was good, excellent coffee and a choice of egg dishes and pancakes to order. The selection is good but there seem to be some very fussy eaters coming to this hotel if you read their reviews. They have everything from fruit and pastries to curry and crab fried rice on offer and its different each day. I don't know what the hell some people want for breakfast!
The room was well maintained and had everything we needed including a beach bag and umbrellas and mosquito repellent although we didnt see a single bug of any kind. View from room was fabulous and the balcony and excellent place for an afternoon snooze.
Pool is beautiful and again no idea why some complain about pool services. Theres a button by every sun lounge to call for someone - just try pressing it!
We loved it here, very relaxing and excellent location on the edge of Fishermans Village. We will be back for sure.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TravellingToothPuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

What a beautiful property, gorgeous view, great cocktails at the cocktail bar and walking distance to Fishermans Village where the great beach bar Coco Tams is, local shopping and some great eats for dinners out from woodfire pizza to delicious fish and lobster. The pool is lovely, towels provided and very close to the pool bar. Would recommend to anyone looking for some down time. Breakfast covers every sort of dish you need and served barista coffee. Make sure you try a nutella and banana crape from one of the street carts around.

Room Tip: I was really hoping for a front on beach view however as I was travelling with a friend all twin rooms are on the side of the hotel
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JF_Moracchini, General Manager at Hansar Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Jodie M,

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, our beautiful property, great infinity pool with sea-view and tasty cocktails at our beach bar.

Our location is one of the best, in a very quiet area but only few minutes away from Fisherman's village and all activities which is ideal for relaxing.
At Hansar our top priority is to provide our Guest with a great personalised servie and top quality products.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hansar Samui or in another property of our Group.

Best regards,

Jean-Francois Moracchini
General Coordinator and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

At best, this is a 3 star resort.
Best features are the beach access and the large sized rooms. I wanted to love this place but the service was so poor, the pool bar staff are rude and the breakfast was a disgrace. the beach is ok, but not serene with the buzzing of bogans on jet skis either side of the swim nets all day. We spent 4 days on the lounges on the beach and had only one person offer us a drink.
The day spa experience was a joke. Dark and lacking any soul or warmth. The massage girls clearly had not been trained. Zero massage technique.
At night you can hear the music of coco tams bar all night. thumping base.
Won't be returning. Very disappointed. :(

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Alana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JF_Moracchini, General Manager at Hansar Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Alana S,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hansar on your recent visit to Samui and taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor.

However, on behalf of Hansar, I would like to sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you faced during your stay at our hotel. You can be assured that each of your comments have been taken into consideration and shared with the appropriate departments to understand what happened and we will look into the areas for improvement.

We would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve the highest level of hospitality while maintaining at an affordable and competitive price. We are truly disappointed that you did not receive the same experience that we have been awarded for in terms of service and product.

We truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at Hansar Samui in order to show you that the experience you had is not indicative of the high standards and top quality we provide at our hotel. You can contact me personally on jeanfrancois.m@hansarhotels.com and I will be more than happy to discuss further with you.

Warm Regards,

Jean-Francois Moracchini
General Coordinator and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews