We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hansar Samui Resort
Ranked #13 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We could not be happier with our choice in going with Hansar. The reviews this place gets is not misleading.

We stayed here for 1 week with our 1 year old baby. All the staff couldn't have been more accommodating and welcoming. They made us feel very welcome and didn't say no to anything we asked.

The pool is bliss, the drinks from the Beach Bar perfect (and reasonably priced - especially during their 2 for 1 happy hour (which they have 3 times a day!). The food from the onsite H Bistro restaurant absolutely delightful and reasonably priced for such a high standard restaurant.

The Spa - although slightly overpriced given the million cheaper spas in the near vicinity - is top notch.

If I had to find some criticisms, and I'm trying really hard here to find them is the gym while being adequate, is not great. Also there is no bellboy to assist you out of a taxi/car when you get into the hotel (I know this isn't a big deal but it's pretty standard for 5 star hotels). Finally, for a large 5 star hotel, it is slightly light on facilities.

But that's about it! Everything else including the beautiful breakfast looking over the beach each morning from its ideal location right on the footsteps of the pleasant Fishermans' Village (which, for us, was so much better than say Chaweng) was faultless.

Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Almaxfreund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 111 of 2,429 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017

We stayed at Hansar Bangkok a few years ago now and decided it was the perfect hotel to try on our favourite Island in Thailand - Koh Samui.

There are many things that make Hansar the perfect experience from the amazing staff and service, fantastic rooms, beautiful breakfasts and pool/bar. Located away from the hustle of Fishermans Village but close enough to walk and enjoy all it has to offer Hansar offers the modern things you need.

The Luxsa Spa is world class and i thoroughly enjoyed it almost as much as my beautiful wife! Dining at H, whether for breakfast, lunch or dinner shows the level of commitment they have for hotel patrons and the experience here is worth every cent (or baht) and more. We WILL be back again.

As someone who travels a lot for work, I am rarely staying in the same hotel, but Hansar has me hooked, whether in the heart of Bangkok or the beaches of Koh Samui... I have included a few shots that made it special for us - such as having a balcony big enough to use for Yoga!

Room Tip: Even the smallest and cheapest room is amazing in my opinion. Life is not spent in the hotel room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AndreCato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Great hotel! Amazing view of the pool and ocean and very close to fishermans village- perfect spot really.
Only criticism was our room wasn't ready straight away the pillows are way too soft. Restaurant is expensive, but plenty of food options within a 2 min walk. Can't wait to return!! Also special mention to the bar staff who made sure my partner never went without a cold beer and really looked after us :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights with wife and 8m.o. child. Baby bed has been offered free of charge (respect!). Location - could not be better. Service and staff - 4/5. The room with seaview is big, but not convenient layout. Especially shower connected to bedroom is stupid. A lot of shelves, but not enough space to put things. Bed and pillows are super (too) soft. Not suitable for people with back problems. Breakfast is ok/good for the level + nice view. The restaurant is pleasant, but overpriced imo. Swimming pool and beach bar - best places to spend time. Has kids pool (our treasure). The room is dirty. Bad smell in the toilet. Looks like they never heard about wet cleaning?! We asked to clean it. And guess what, they brought intense candle instead... Resume: they pretend to be luxury? No way. 4 stars with tired rooms is their max.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sergei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JF_Moracchini, General Manager at Hansar Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Sergei S,


Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hansar on your recent visit to Samui and taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our great location, superb view as well as staff.

However, on behalf of Hansar, I would like to sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you faced during your stay at our hotel and as we did not meet your expectations. You can be assured that each of your comments have been taken into consideration and shared with the appropriate departments to understand what happened and we will look into the areas for improvement.

We would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve the highest level of hospitality while maintaining at an affordable and competitive price. We are truly disappointed that you did not receive the same experience that we have been awarded for in terms of service and product.

We truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at Hansar in order to show you that the experience you had is not indicative of the high standards and top quality we provide at our hotel.
Warm Regards,

Jean-Francois Moracchini
General Coordinator and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Perfect hotel facilities with superb staff. It's the best hotel experience in my vacations. During my 6-day stay, I could hardly find a fault or unpleasant experience with all the staff came across who are always helpful and caring for allmatters within hotel and precious information for exploration beyond. I have never had such warm and friendly feeling before(not the 'Yes Sir, No Sir). From the orientation given by Maria of the front desk on my arrival to the goodbye wave with a natural smile by security at carpark, I absolutely felt being well taken care by TRUSTED FRIENDS! That's most precious thing when you are away from home. Right? Among the numerous happy experience, I really have to mention the phone I picked up at the movie zone in the beach on my first night of stay. Returning that back to its owner was the wish of both my wife and I, and our mission was expediently completed with the relentless efforts by Perry, the Guest Relations Manager even though the owner was not on the hotel guest list. His well done job just cheered up our whole vacation and his dedication and caring attitude really earned out respect. Besides, many good tips on sight-seeing, events and eateries around the island throughout our stay were provided by Perry, and here we really would like to give one more Thanks to him!!! Our Dream Vacation came True!!!

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank katohon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 km away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.3 km away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 185 in Bophut
1,670 reviews
5.5 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,605 reviews
6.4 km away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#2 of 185 in Bophut
531 reviews
6.1 km away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Samui Resort

Address: 101 / 28 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bophut
#10 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#16 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: €151 - €348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hansar Samui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 10 minutes from the Island's International airport, Bophut Beach's newest 5 Star Resort features 74 luxuriously appointed rooms with unobstructed ocean views, free wireless internet access and oversize balconies. A leisurely stroll down the quaint cobblestone 'walking street' adjacent to the resort, is the vibrant Fisherman's Village, with its antique wooden shop fronts, chic cafes and atmospheric seaside bars. The name Hansar is taken from the ancient Sanskrit language and translates to mean happiness and joy. The concept and philosophy of Hansar Samui is to deliver an experience to each guest that is happy, memorable and enjoyable. Hansar Samui is about living life in full colour and finding joy in every moment. Hansar Samui offers luxurious, beachfront, spacious accommodation with unobstructed sea views from every room, and supersize private balconies and oversize daybeds for outdoor living and entertaining. Open plan yet intimate, each room has been artfully finished with teak floors, terrazzo bathrooms and local textiles to provide a sense of place. Chic custom furnishings, large flat screen TVs balance the design's natural touches with a modern flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hansar Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Samui Hotel Bophut
Hansar Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing