We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$231
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Muang Samui Spa Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$339
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mantra Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$61
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tongsai Bay(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$673
US$329
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,647)
Filter reviews
2,647 results
Traveller rating
2,016
478
109
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,016
478
109
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsh bistroxl roomfisherman's villageluxsa spainfinity poollight switcheshappy hourbeach barrain showerday bedlarge balconybeachfront roombophut beachour honeymoonbeach frontthird floorfriday night market
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 2,647 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We stayed at Hansar Bangkok a few years ago now and decided it was the perfect hotel to try on our favourite Island in Thailand - Koh Samui.

There are many things that make Hansar the perfect experience from the amazing staff and service, fantastic rooms, beautiful breakfasts and pool/bar. Located away from the hustle of Fishermans Village but close enough to walk and enjoy all it has to offer Hansar offers the modern things you need.

The Luxsa Spa is world class and i thoroughly enjoyed it almost as much as my beautiful wife! Dining at H, whether for breakfast, lunch or dinner shows the level of commitment they have for hotel patrons and the experience here is worth every cent (or baht) and more. We WILL be back again.

As someone who travels a lot for work, I am rarely staying in the same hotel, but Hansar has me hooked, whether in the heart of Bangkok or the beaches of Koh Samui... I have included a few shots that made it special for us - such as having a balcony big enough to use for Yoga!

Room Tip: Even the smallest and cheapest room is amazing in my opinion. Life is not spent in the hotel room!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AndreCato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Great hotel! Amazing view of the pool and ocean and very close to fishermans village- perfect spot really.
Only criticism was our room wasn't ready straight away the pillows are way too soft. Restaurant is expensive, but plenty of food options within a 2 min walk. Can't wait to return!! Also special mention to the bar staff who made sure my partner never went without a cold beer and really looked after us :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights with wife and 8m.o. child. Baby bed has been offered free of charge (respect!). Location - could not be better. Service and staff - 4/5. The room with seaview is big, but not convenient layout. Especially shower connected to bedroom is stupid. A lot of shelves, but not enough space to put things. Bed and pillows are super (too) soft. Not suitable for people with back problems. Breakfast is ok/good for the level + nice view. The restaurant is pleasant, but overpriced imo. Swimming pool and beach bar - best places to spend time. Has kids pool (our treasure). The room is dirty. Bad smell in the toilet. Looks like they never heard about wet cleaning?! We asked to clean it. And guess what, they brought intense candle instead... Resume: they pretend to be luxury? No way. 4 stars with tired rooms is their max.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sergei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JF_Moracchini, General Manager at Hansar Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Sergei S,


Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hansar on your recent visit to Samui and taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our great location, superb view as well as staff.

However, on behalf of Hansar, I would like to sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you faced during your stay at our hotel and as we did not meet your expectations. You can be assured that each of your comments have been taken into consideration and shared with the appropriate departments to understand what happened and we will look into the areas for improvement.

We would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve the highest level of hospitality while maintaining at an affordable and competitive price. We are truly disappointed that you did not receive the same experience that we have been awarded for in terms of service and product.

We truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at Hansar in order to show you that the experience you had is not indicative of the high standards and top quality we provide at our hotel.
Warm Regards,

Jean-Francois Moracchini
General Coordinator and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Perfect hotel facilities with superb staff. It's the best hotel experience in my vacations. During my 6-day stay, I could hardly find a fault or unpleasant experience with all the staff came across who are always helpful and caring for allmatters within hotel and precious information for exploration beyond. I have never had such warm and friendly feeling before(not the 'Yes Sir, No Sir). From the orientation given by Maria of the front desk on my arrival to the goodbye wave with a natural smile by security at carpark, I absolutely felt being well taken care by TRUSTED FRIENDS! That's most precious thing when you are away from home. Right? Among the numerous happy experience, I really have to mention the phone I picked up at the movie zone in the beach on my first night of stay. Returning that back to its owner was the wish of both my wife and I, and our mission was expediently completed with the relentless efforts by Perry, the Guest Relations Manager even though the owner was not on the hotel guest list. His well done job just cheered up our whole vacation and his dedication and caring attitude really earned out respect. Besides, many good tips on sight-seeing, events and eateries around the island throughout our stay were provided by Perry, and here we really would like to give one more Thanks to him!!! Our Dream Vacation came True!!!

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank katohon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

I and my wife spent 4 nights in Hansar and the experience was wonderful. The room looks directly to Bophut beach, which is a pretty quiet beach compared with others in the island and you can even hear the sound of the waves after sunset. There is nothing we can complain about the room and the service was great. Breakfast is awesome and the chef tries to vary most of the dishes daily. The pool is another thing you will love, it is huge and the water is pretty clean. Besides all of these things, the hotel location is really great, the Fisherman village is only a stone's throw away and it lies rightly between the quieter, more rustic and oriental western side of the island and the more dynamic, modern eastern. We will definitely choose Hansar again if we come back to Koh Samui.

Room Tip: Beach front room offers you the best experience
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Duong T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JF_Moracchini, General Manager at Hansar Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Duong T,

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, our great location with seaviews from every room, breakfast as well as great personalised service.

It is true that our location is one of the best, in a very quiet area but only few minutes away from Fisherman's village and all activities. We also hope that you had the opportunity to try our SPA which is the best on Samui with great therapists and great treatments. It is the perfect place for relaxing.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hansar Samui or in another property of our Group.

Best regards,

Jean-Francois Moracchini
General Coordinator and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews