We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PIECE OF HEAVEN”
Our spacious guest bedroom is comfortably furnished.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our spacious guest bedroom is comfortably furnished.
The sitting area of the guest bedroom will allow you a relaxing corner to read your books. Guest Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Our spacious guest bedroom is comfortably furnished.
The sitting area of the guest bedroom will allow you a relaxing corner to read your books.
Guest Bedroom
The ensuite bathroom
Our farmhouse kitchen where we prepare our meals using all organic ingredients.
The fields around our house
The view from our living room
You may visit our friendly donkeys Luna & Rudi.
On our property you'll have wonderful opportunities for wildlife photography.
Our hilltop village of Calamandrana Alta
Cascina Gallo Orsi - Our farmhouse B&B
We are happy to welcome you to Cascina Gallo Orsi!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Calamandrana, Province of Asti, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Abdullah...
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“PIECE OF HEAVEN”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Gorgeous Piemonte hillside view, Very new and clean rooms.
Ecologic farm area with great people and neighbors.
Great peacuful place to getaway from the cities, only 50 minutes by car from Torino airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and countryside and food.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our B&B. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We take pride in having as little an ecological footprint as possible including cleaning with ecological products and serving our guests organically grown foods.

We hope to see you again in Calamandrana.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2014
Thanks Anne! It was wonderful to have you and Chuck stay with us. Hope to see you again (here or in Newburyport!).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Turin
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jan 2014
Dear Paola and Ede,

Thank you for your kind words.

We hope to see you soon!

Canan & Umberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2014
Thank you Ildiko! It was a pleasure to host you and your husband. We hope you'll come back to stay with us and see all else our region has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing