We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
87
99
21
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
99
21
9
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel, we stayed here for 3 nights. Loved that they had aircon and the windows in the roof had electrical Velux sutters. GREAT food and the waiter - don't remember his name but he gave us fantastic service and great choices of wine, he was very kind and spoke great English, I think he knew like five different languages. They will be renovating the hotel and I'm really looking forward to the new changes, even though it was good now. They didn't have a bar so you could order by whatsapp. The owners was there when we visited and they were very service minded and wanted us to have a great stay. Cleaning service every day. We got rooms on the top floor deluxe/suites, I was more appealed to these than the ones on the second floor, worth paying for. Kids friendly (traveled with a 2 year old). + food, wine, service. - hard beds, slippery floor when wet, mosquito (but they actually will be handling them in the future!). We are very happy, and would recommend this to our friends and family.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Mathilda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La C, Reception at Relais La Corte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Ms Mathilda,
we remember your family, thank you for spending a few minutes and leave us this fantastic feedback.
We really appreciate and hope to meet you again next summer, with some new surpises!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

This is a lovely place to stay in a fabulous location. If you're a wine buff - Piedmont is definitely the place to visit with vineyards and wineries all around. The rooms are well appointed with traditional fixtures and fittings, so if you prefer a faceless modern place then this isn't for you. That said, they are comfortable, air conditioned and well sized. The grounds are quite extensive and worth looking around and there is a lovely swimming pool with magnificent views. Food is good, traditional Italian with wonderful cooked meats and cheeses and the staff are welcoming and friendly. Would definitely go back again and heartily recommend it.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Grombags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCorteRelais, Reception at Relais La Corte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review, Grombags!
We look forward to meeting you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Great location in Calamandrana. Professional staff and decent kitchen. The place is in a need for a refurbishment. It was though clean. Nice place for families with kids as it was a big garden there as well as a small pool for kids.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank trondr73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Corte R, Direttore at Relais La Corte, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for your nice opinion. In 2018 La Corte will be renovated, the works will start on next november. So I would be pleased to have our guest next summer with renovated rooms, pool area and parking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Enjoyed our family holiday enough to prolong our stay at this lovely little hotel. Lovely room with small garden, great for the kids. Pool very nice and service excellent. Nice food in the restaurant in the evening. Even got "room service" when a meal prolong over the kids comfort and they almost fell asleep at the table. Breakfast was ok, but would have liked some fresh bread and maybe some cut, fresh seasonal fruits and vegetables.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravellingHousewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We stay @ la Corte this year for the 6 th time for 7 nights, the childerens are now 5&8 years and would always come back to la Corte. The restaurant is absolutely superb, waiters are very friendly and the taste is great. We stay in a family suite and that is big, with a private bedroom, and 2 single beds for the kids. Swimming pool is big and always clean with many seats.
The Staff is very friendly. We love la Corte ❤️.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank CindyEnChristophe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews