We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as other places we ate for better value!”

La Roscia te lu Fucalire
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$36
Description: La Roscia te lu Fucalire is a pizzeria Salento speciality, with a wonderful view to focalire where you can taste the delicious meats
Restaurant details
Description: La Roscia te lu Fucalire is a pizzeria Salento speciality, with a wonderful view to focalire where you can taste the delicious meats
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Having been to this restaurant in 2015 we were desperate to return during our stay in Salice Salentino this year. Unfortunately our meal did not live up to expectations and was very average and not great value for money! The pasta was good but the service could have been a lot better when bringing our second meal... the chips and salad arrived a good 10 minutes after the steak came but it wasn’t busy enough to warrant this delay! This was our most expensive meal of the week and wasn’t worth the extra cost.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank leannepalumbo2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2018

High season might not have started yet (start of July and does it really matter?) but we were faced with a number of dishes which were not available. Very disappointing when you've set your mind on a course. Classic Vitello Tonato as a starter was straight forward disappointing. Other starters and main courses were fine. Besides certain dishes that were not available, apparently the same was valid for red wine (in Apulie!!!). We ordered 1 liter of the house red but we were served the rosé. To our luck the rosé was excellent ( especially taken into account the price of EUR 4.50 / ltr).

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MJVWBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Roscia te lu Fucalire also viewed

Veglie, Province of Lecce
Novoli, Province of Lecce
 
Guagnano, Province of Lecce
Lecce, Province of Lecce
 

Been to La Roscia te lu Fucalire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.