We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience On Tales
from US$56.80
More Info
from US$347.60
More Info
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
293
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip wonderful trip thank you so much spotted dolphins friendly crew great hosts complimentary drinks many thanks big group these guys sea life beautiful boat three children keep up the good work large pod of dolphins great morning knew exactly where
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

An incredible experience! We saw lots of dolphins and on top of that the crew was so warm and friendly. The boat had a good amount of space and snacks for if we were hungry during the ride.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank lucy10roxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana G, Chief Green Officer at On Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Lucy,
Thank you very much for sharing your time at the sea with us!
We were very delighted to have you on board Miranda!
We were so glad that you were able to see all of those bottlenose dolphins !
Hope to see you again soon, so you can have a chance to swim :D

Obrigada,
Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Fantastic Tour for a familly. We saw a lot og dolphins but also a nice atmosphere on boat and lot og information about fish water land culture locals- Nice captains!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Voyage718497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana G, Chief Green Officer at On Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

We are thankful for sharing your time with us at sea. It was an amazing time with your family. You’ve made us feel very comfortable. :)
Hopefully we will see each other again.
See you soon,
Obrigado,
Emanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Totally worth doing, great hosts, very attentive. No sightings the first day so free trip following day, two pods of dolphins magical experience.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank mechelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel M, Owner at On Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Hi Mechelle,
It was a privilege knowing you and we hope to meet again.
It was a fantastic experience for us. :)
Obrigado,
Emanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Best excursion/trip we've ever done. Had close encounters with two different pods of dolphin, two species and really enjoyed the whole trip. Boat is great, sitting right up front on the deck is highly recommended. Can endorse what everyone has said about how friendly, considerate, knowledgeable and helpful our host were. Terrific value for money.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Ian1917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel M, Owner at On Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Ian,
Thank you so much for allowing us to share your time at sea. It was a great experience for us as well. Sitting up front is really fantastic. :)

Hope to see you again.

Obrigado,

Emanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Have just returned from the trip with Emanuel. It was perfectly lovely.
But, first of all, if you aren't a whale fan, bear in mind you'll see mainly fins. Which means, around 5% of the animal. Which moves swiftly under water and you have absolutely no means to attract it's attention or control its movements.
If you are ready to put up with this, cetaceans will have lots of pleasant surprises for you.
Saw two pods of pilot whales, very close, so near that could see their blowholes and hear them puffing. Powerful glossy black backs. My whale-crazy kid was in heaven.
Extras:
The team very attentive, I would say corteous (old-style Iberic courtesy). Very prompt and informative answers via email. Blankets and water on board for those who are cold / hot. Lots of space, which is why we preferred On Tales to smaller Zodiac-like boats; few passangers, which is why we preferred them to a big catamaran.
Thanks a lot for the wonderful day!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Elisandra1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews