We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Unique B&B(Vryheid)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Room Service
Black Horse(Vryheid)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
28
16
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
16
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staysecure parkinggreat value for moneygreat breakfastcomplexreceptionlodgesuggestionpluggaragecompanysleeplady
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Efficient receptionist who sorted everything with a minimum of fuss, clean comfortable room though there were better located rooms that were empty. The breakfast was good and staff friendly. Would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lalybosh19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Just a slightly recommendations:
I went for breakfast and unfortunately it was closed was about 10minutes when I checked the time-That was not a problem
The way the lady addressed me when she was telling me its closed. I think they need to be trained mannered way,sometimes its not what you are saying but its how you say it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mpumem2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We came to Vryheid for my sister in law's funeral. My family slept so comfortably. The family room was spotless, bathroom so neat, I would recommend Shonalanga any time. Thank you very much for such friendly staff. We were home away from home.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patriciagugulethumat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

A door didiving the bedroom and Bathroom will do good
Especially because there is a water problem. other than that everything was outstanding. the breakfast was also on point. beds where also comfortable to sleep on.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mosak356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

struggled connecting to wi-fi...
Aircon was wonderful when it was HOT, also warmed the room up in the cold night!
wonderful atmosphere. felt like home away from home.
freindly staff reception and kitchen staff.
Very decent breakfast, variety to choose from.. real buffet

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 349leratom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews