We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
41
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My stay at Idili was one of the most special trips I have ever experienced! From the moment I arrived, Markos went out of his way to make me feel comfortable and cared for. He could not have been more accommodating, helpful, or kind. I enjoyed eating, laughing, and sharing stories with Markos and his family.

The property itself is stunning! It is clean, well located, and historic with a very "authentic" feel. I enjoyed delicious, leisurely breakfasts overlooking the house's garden every day while I was there (including the most amazing tahini I have ever eaten!). The town of Panormos is charming; full of cute shops and tasty restaurants. There are many beautiful beaches, small hiking trails, and interesting villages just a walk or short drive away.

I don't think I could ever run out of nice things to say about my stay at Idili! It was absolutely perfect, and Markos made me feel like I have a family in Crete. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank espresso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Loved our three night stay in "Hyacinth", with the large veranda, mezzanine bedroom and sea view. Markos and Maria made us very welcome in the wonderfully restored and romantic former family home. Just what we were looking for. Idili is centrally situated in Panormos but very quiet with a lovely garden too. (And for those who wonder about such things, a great bathroom!).

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ΜΑΡΚΟΣ Μ, Ιδιοκτήτης at Idili Traditional House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2016
Google Translation

Ευχαριστούμε που επιλέξατε το Idili Traditional House για την πρόσφατη διαμονή σας στην τοποθεσία Πάνορμο Κρήτης.

Επιθυμούμε να ευχαριστήσουμε όλους σας για τα πολύ ευγενικά σας σχόλια. Και εκείνους που μπήκαν στη διαδικασία να τα κοινοποιήσουν δημόσια, αλλά και όλους εσάς που είτε τα γράψατε στο Βιβλίο Εντυπώσεων του Ξενώνα, είτε μας το δείχνατε καθημερινά με τον δικό σας τρόπο, με την ευγένειά σας, το χαμόγελό σας.

Ανυπομονούμε να μαθαίνουμε τι σας αρέσει και πώς μπορούμε να βελτιωθούμε, έτσι ώστε η υψηλότατη βαθμολογία σας (9,5) να διατηρηθεί ή και να βελτιωθεί ακόμα.

Πολύ σημαντικές και εύστοχες οι παρατηρήσεις σας. Μας βοηθάνε να εντοπίσουμε παραλείψεις μας, να βελτιώσουμε περισσότερο τις παρεχόμενες υπηρεσίες μας.

Θα είναι μεγάλη μας χαρά, να επιλέξετε το Idili και στην επόμενη επίσκεψή σας στην τοποθεσία Πάνορμο.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

The only place I want to stay in panormos. So relaxing and friendly. Markos is like family to us. He keeps improving Idili each year too. Garden is great with fresh lemons to pick for the gin and tonics after a hard day on the beach! Already booked for next year!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveandKaren2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Loved this holiday home, it had everything we could need for 4 people. Very traditional house, with all mod cons, and a very warm welcome from Markos and his family. A few minutes walk from the local restaurants and bars, and 5 minutes walk to the beach. I would fully recommend to anyone thinking about a relaxing get away for a week or two.

Room Tip: Bottom room opens to a large garden, where you can chill in the evening with a cold beer
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

I have visited Idili and Panormos for 3 years and I absolutely love this traditional home! Markos and his family are so welcoming to us and make us feel part of the family. The apartments overlook a beautiful garden where you can take time to chill out. The rooms are fantastic fitted with all the mod cons. Idili is situated in a small and very quiet area but only a few minutes walk to some fabulous tavernas, shops, supermarkets and 2 sandy beaches.
I would highly recommend Idili Traditional House to anyone who wants a peaceful stay in a quaint Greek village!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Bianca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews