We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice location in the middle of nowhere”

Restaurante Grill Las Canadas
Ranked #11 of 282 Restaurants in Mogan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We were driving around to see the island and somewhere in the middle of nowhere, we found this place. So we had to stop.
Great location in a silent place. There was a few other guest, but we felt alone (which was completely fine). They have some nice smoothies btw.
The scenery is nice. If you are going this way, please do yourself a favour and stop here.
There is also a little museum and some animals to look at.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank norway_peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is in the middle of island in mountainous area. The staff are very nice. We had a very delicious breakfast there.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 835behnazs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Fantastic lunch in the mountains. Highly recommended. Freshly squeezed juices, varied types of food and a small museum. Just found it hiding away.
Very friendly and cheap prices.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

This place has so much to offer - food is great at moderate price (Best fish on Gran Canaria we had), views on the valley are astonishing, theres small etnographic museum so you can feel how it was to live there 100y ago + there are animals like turtles and lizzard as a fun for children

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank adrek17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

6 of us had lunch at this place and found it pleasant and tasty. Canarian soup, grilled chicken, grilled fish, canarian style grilled chicken and few steaks all were good quality and freshly cooked. Service was quick and friendly. At the end of the meal we had complementary shots of canarian liquor. The have a wee museum and few animals to keep kids busy.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Maryia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Grill Las Canadas also viewed

 
Mogan, Gran Canaria
 
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 

Been to Restaurante Grill Las Canadas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing