We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$129
View deal
Booking.comUS$121
Expedia.comUS$121
TravelocityUS$121
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
1
2
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1
2
9
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I was asking myself : is this a room or a closet since it was so small. A big and heavy person would not fit inside especially into the super tiny bathroom.
On the other hand it's been furnished well and the bed was comfortable. However, the double rooms seem to be with more space. Downstairs there is Cafe Alexander where an excellent breakfast is served. Mänttä became popular destination because of the two excellent museums : Gustaf and Gösta. It sure is worth to visit those museums altho they are located far from Helsinki. From Tampere the museum company has sceduled mini bus service there and back.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holligong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We got a last minute booking when everything in Mänttä was full because of the Mänttä music festival. Expectations were not high but they were exceeded: rooms were clean, although somewhat shabby, but wide beds with good pillows were a nice surprise. Breakfast was good and served in a combined café and lifestyle shop. Would be great if the hotel rooms could be upgraded in the same style with the coffee shop, in grey and neutral tones. Location of the hotel was very central

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank maailmankartta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 July 2015

The Hotel Alexander in Mantta also has Summer Apartment located around 10 mins from the main hotel. We booked there as we were a large group. The apartment hotel is located right next to a school so if you have small children, then the schools playground makes for a nice break for the children. The apartment itself is self contained with a full kitchen. Its nice and clean and there is free parking. Breakfast can be had at the main hotel for additional 5 euros.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrmozo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Very basic and cheap hotel in centre of Mänttä city. Rooms were clean and breakfast very good. Most importantly, the staff was very accommodating even if we arrived late. Key was delivered from a locked box at the main door - code to the lock was given by sms. Easy and safe. Reason for going to Mänttä in the first place was the new Pavillion at art museum Gösta. That's a must see building! Since Mänttä is not exactly a central place it's useful to find a nice hotel near by. That is Hotel Alexander, which I warmly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was installing new Serlachius museum frist show and stayed two times in Hotel. First case was in hotel, nice small room,good bed and second time i had apartement next building, 3 floor, no lift but nice wiev to church where is Kaarina Kaikkonen's clothning installation, very great installation,belongs to Männtä art festival 15.6-31.8.2014.Flat was nice with small kitchen and we made our dinners every evening.Hotel brakfast is finnish style, good and servise was smiley.
Hotel have also sauna in down stair, You can worm it your self, nice extra for foreigers.
Go also fantastic new museum Gösta , Serlachius, it is the moust beatyful museum in Finland.
Jormaa

Room tip: apartement was really silent
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jormaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews