We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
13
20
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
20
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach shoes clean pool wonderful hosts nice walk olive trees family holiday rena wardrobe bakery mountains euros sea island samos
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We booked these apartments last minute looking for a quiet relaxing break for me and my 3 teenagers..we just wanted a pool a beach and some sunshine! Well we got all that and so much more. From the moment we arrived Irene and Alex were wonderful hosts..so kind and welcoming and nothing too much trouble. The maisonete was wonderful and the lovely blue and white buildings were very Mamma Mia! Our apartment 1a had one huge bedroom with a small but well equipped kitchennete with kettle fridge with freezer compartment and plenty or crockery and utensils. Comfy beds and large bathroom with good shower..no shower curtain but this was not a problem. Upstairs 3 beds a wardrobe dressing table and safe and a second balcony. The place is quiet as it is at the end of the resort but only a ten minute walk to the shops and many wonderful restaurants. We walked to the bakers in the morning and were on first name terms with the shopkeepers by the end of the week. There are loads of excellent restaurants all reasonably priced and with huge portions of food..The Ballard of bill and Salome and mama's kitchen were our favourites. The beach is beautiful and although it is pebbly in places the sea is clear and warm..we took beach shoes for the sea. We also took a taxi for 6 euros to Psilli Ammos beach ..a Sandy beach as good as any in the Caribbean. Most beach bars offer free sunbeds and umbrellas if you buy a drink. This holiday was exactly what we wanted..quiet and relaxing mornings in the pool which we had to ourselves most days, afternoons at the beach and a nice walk to the shops and restaurants in the evening for a.meal and maybe a cocktail of two! The children loved it as much as I did and we would love to return. Thank you Alex and Irene for a great time.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Clairedov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The accomodation was basic . Air conditioning was very effective but was charged at 7€ a day . We had 2 apartments for 4 of us ... on website it suggests 4 could be in 1 apartment ...
The apartments were large bedsits with balconies . Clean but had seen better days. The pool and pool area were excellent . Aspres is at the very far end of Votsalakia - very quiet and short walk to a pretty cove and shingle beach .
Alex and Eleni were lovely hosts.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 0juliaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Big room with veranda or balcony. Small kitchen with kitchenware and big refrigerator. From our room we could see the sea.
The hotel has Wi-Fi even if it's a bit up and down. The breakfast is really tasty and plentyfull.
It's in the end of the village, beautiful gardens surrounding the houses so it's quite peaceful. Good pool area with toolbar and the host Alex and his wife are really nice and helpful people.

Room Tip: From Room 2-3 you can see the sea and have Morningsun.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pia511030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015

We have stayed at Aspres twice and have booked again this year. Alex and Rena are very welcoming, nothing is too much trouble and they are brilliant with the children. Everything is very clean and comfortable. The duplex rooms are perfect for families. The pool and pool bar are spotless. Samos is the perfect island for the perfect for the perfect family holiday with long beaches which are great for swimming.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah12121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We were 2 persons (a couple). There were 2 beds for some reason in the flat. Missing chairs and table inside. AC needed to be ordered and payed separately (expensive 7€/day). The shower drapes was broken as well the curtains between the masterbed and balcony.
No dish rack, no oven, you had to by dish soap and brush. No equal set in porcelain, no wine or beer glasses. Although the cleaning was good and worked fine:).
When traveling back home after a whole day by the pool or beach, the public showers was flooding and no dressing rooms at all!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anneli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews