We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
59
31
16
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
31
16
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

A very warm hosting, a magnificent site, a cosy room/apartment, quiet and well-decorated. The localisation is a bonus, near to the superb city of Bali and not to far to Rethymno (a place to do!)

To begin an honeymoon, it's perfect!THANK YOU!
For

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sullivan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

A wonder 7 days at Stone Village, friendly staff, great accommodation. my only negative comment is that the pictures on the website do not give you a good perception of space, we had a room within our cottage with bunk beds and we could just fit a person in never mind the cases required for a week. but aside from that I cannot fault this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGTFWVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Spent 6 fabulous days at this place. Food was divine. Apartments basic but more than adequate. Ideal location. Bali itself lovely place. Small selection of bars and shops. Would recommend and happily return.Top marks for cleanliness and friendly staff. Loved our all fresco dining with fab views.

Room Tip: Firm mattresses. All rooms nice views. Well planned
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LinzieSwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Beware when booking room numbers 2,4,6,8 and 10 (havent seen all rooms) have problems with water penetration around back wall and mould problems (not good for your health) behind kitchen. Room 8 also has damp problems due to leakage problems from bathroom above.
Food is a very low standard.
On the positive side it is a lovely location in the hills near Bali - short walk from Stone Village. The setting and grounds are wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We visited Crete last week and stayed at Stone Village in Bali. Where do I start....
Great location in the centre of the north coast of Crete, which makes most of the main sights of Crete easily accessible (beware of where google maps is trying to send you sometimes though).
We were here before the start of the season, so not everything was quite up and running yet.
Staff at the hotel could not have been nicer. Very hospitable and helpful. They prepared a very nice cake for my daughter's birthday at no extra cost, it was a present from them to her, a really nice touch. We didn't even have to pay for a broken table that one of our teenagers managed to break by accident!
It's not a luxury hotel, but provides everything you need, if you're looking for a base to stay while exploring the island. The setting is amazing! Small individual units, rather than the typical hotel feeling. Great half board option with a breakfast and dinner buffet that leaves little to be desired.
They offer quite a lot for smaller kids as well with a little zoo, playpark and pools.
Can highly recommend this place. If we ever come to Crete again, I hope we will be able to stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sabine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews