We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
59
31
16
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
31
16
7
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Spent 6 fabulous days at this place. Food was divine. Apartments basic but more than adequate. Ideal location. Bali itself lovely place. Small selection of bars and shops. Would recommend and happily return.Top marks for cleanliness and friendly staff. Loved our all fresco dining with fab views.

Room Tip: Firm mattresses. All rooms nice views. Well planned
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LinzieSwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Beware when booking room numbers 2,4,6,8 and 10 (havent seen all rooms) have problems with water penetration around back wall and mould problems (not good for your health) behind kitchen. Room 8 also has damp problems due to leakage problems from bathroom above.
Food is a very low standard.
On the positive side it is a lovely location in the hills near Bali - short walk from Stone Village. The setting and grounds are wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We visited Crete last week and stayed at Stone Village in Bali. Where do I start....
Great location in the centre of the north coast of Crete, which makes most of the main sights of Crete easily accessible (beware of where google maps is trying to send you sometimes though).
We were here before the start of the season, so not everything was quite up and running yet.
Staff at the hotel could not have been nicer. Very hospitable and helpful. They prepared a very nice cake for my daughter's birthday at no extra cost, it was a present from them to her, a really nice touch. We didn't even have to pay for a broken table that one of our teenagers managed to break by accident!
It's not a luxury hotel, but provides everything you need, if you're looking for a base to stay while exploring the island. The setting is amazing! Small individual units, rather than the typical hotel feeling. Great half board option with a breakfast and dinner buffet that leaves little to be desired.
They offer quite a lot for smaller kids as well with a little zoo, playpark and pools.
Can highly recommend this place. If we ever come to Crete again, I hope we will be able to stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sabine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Although we arrived early hours of the morning and the reception was closed, there was a note attached to the door to phone someone on our arrival. They were with us within a minute. So polite and courteous and showed us directly to our little stone house. It was just my husband and I, we had a 2-storey house with a lovely size bedroom and bathroom with a terrace and table and chairs. Downstairs was a kitchen with dining area and another patio area to the front of the house. The whole of the Village was extremely pretty and very welcoming. We had opted for B&B which never disappointed and we also ate in the restaurant a few times which was lovely. Bali town itself was a good 10-15 minute walk which we didn't mind at all, although from 9am - 10pm there was a little train that would run down to the town & back for 5 euros. The beaches in Bali are really nice & you have a choice of 5. I would definitely return to both Bali and the Stone Village. My one criticism of the Stone Village is the "zoo" - in my opinion the animals and birds are not kept in the best conditions and the horses in particular seemed very upset. Overall, this was one of my favorite places to holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallywill2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We have arrived late with no reservations. The owner was super nice and found us a great room. The place is quite, beautiful and the prices are very fair. The design is stone and wood which is very unique and romantic. The service was amazing. We will surely return!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews