We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
22
23
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
23
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large balcony booked last minute air con shower curtain self catering on arrival beaches tavernas crete sea
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Brilliant location. We were in the apartments above the office at the front of the hotel. The apartments were older than the ones shown in the photos. The photos shown on the website represent the newer accommodation block at the rear of the property.
The room we had had excellent views over the bay below. This is a great aspect to deflect your attention from the tired appearance of the bathroom and some of the worn and warped furniture. The flyscreen was in a bad state of repair and needed replacing. Beds and kitchenette were very reasonable for self catering.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrizzNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

The price is incredibly good, and as they say, you often get what you pay for. This is our 2nd stay in the last few years. While the price is very low, the rooms are also very basis. It has a very good air conditioner which has been greatly appreciated this time of the year, very hot. The bathroom is small, but adequate by Crete standards, one of those very small showers with a shower curtain that flips around on your backside and water all of over the floor. Just be certain to move the toilet paper out of the range of the shower. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Be certain to ask them to turn on the air con for you when they check you in to be certain that the remote control actually works. If you are planning to use the glasses and other kitchen items, highly suggest that you bring dish washing items to wash everything first. They do not provide much in the lines of cleanup, again very basic. Beds are also old style hard, bedding basic and limited. We typically stay in much highly starred hotels but find the Elpis novel for a few nights. The pool is great, and very well maintained, with a very good snack bar. We had a 1 bedroom apt with a very large balcony, very nice.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Great place its nice, clean and child friendly. Bali is every year amazing again the Greek food is lovely and there is so much to see. Will come again next year!
Loved the hotel and loved the staff :)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank xxTessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

What a lovely place Bali is. Beautiful bays and lovely traditional Greek food! Would definitely recommend the Hotel it has everything you need. We only stayed 1 night but it was fab Take the train trip up to the top of the resort, the views are spectacular

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Guy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

For what it costed and what we got
Elpis was actually lovely. We got a better room as it was our anniversary and asked if we could pay for a room viewing the sea with a double bed but they upgraded us for free (this was all via email) The room was lovely and spacious, lovely view and very clean. The staff were a nice albeit quiet. The pool and pool bar were lovely, the drinks were expensive but the food was great. The only bad thing were the other rude tourists but that's what you expect.
Bali itself is lovely however a bit busy and not very 'Greek'

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LindaMaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews