We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
8
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dioni bathtub goats noise pool holiday
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. The villa Kalypso is beautiful. The kitchen is well equipped. On ground level there is a bedroom with a comfortable double bed. A steep spiral staircase takes you to the second double bedroom downstairs and another open plan room with 2 single beds. The upstairs bathroom has a shower and toilet, the downstairs bathroom a bathtub and toilet. A third shower can be found next to the sauna in a separate fitness room. Remember to push the magic button as instructed so everyone has warm water. The villa is regularly serviced.

The pool area is a dream. We spent many hours there. We drive to the beach, very steep walk back home and just too far. Beach chairs and umbrella provided at the beach.

Breakfast was lovely.

Bali is very close with many wonderful restaurants. We will sure return!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Homestme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KonstantinosC134, Ιδιοκτήτης at Okeanides Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are too happy for your review because we see that our efforts have been appreciated. It is important for us that you experienced a complete accomodation with hospitality in our villas, with nice tastes in our reception and that you lived the surrounding area which is very special. We wish to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

The property is located just above the coast over the road to Bali. Villas are new and well equiped. The ovner is very friendly and try to help you. Each villa has its own pool, which just right to enjoy. We stayed in Dioni villa, which is a bit away from other villas, the only downside from that is, you have to drive to breakfast. We enjoyed the area around the pool and the big terrace very much. It would be even more perfect, if there would be another wc on the ground floor and some protection around the bathtub, because, when you take a shower, the whole batroom is completely wet.

Room Tip: It is more convinent to stay in other viilas not in Dioni, but Dioni is great as well
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mateja_ml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KonstantinosC134, Ιδιοκτήτης at Okeanides Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It is a pleasure for all of us to realise the satisfaction of our guests. The personal contact, the facilities and comforts inside the villa and the privacy and the delight of the verandas combining with the pool are of main significance for us and features in all our villas and especially in villa Doni and we are grateful that you enjoyed them. Thanks for your well intentioned tips which help us continue to improve and we would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed for the second year at one of the Okeanides Villa and enjoyed it as much as the first time. Each villa offers a private pool and luxury accomodation. The view over the sea is breathtaking. The breakfast is fantastic, with homemade products. Yannis, the host, is always there for any help or assistance. Bali is a nice little resort, not too crowded, with enough restaurants to choose from. We found it very relaxing, especially with our 3 year-old daughter, as the bay is protected from the wind. We would recommend it to everyone.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
5  Thank socorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We stayed at the villa Elektra with our 2 year old daughter and my brother in law and his girlfriend in june 2011. The villa Elektra is one of three villas within the gated complex. We were overwhelmed by the great service offered by the host John who looks after the villas and the guests. He offered fresh fruit and raki upon our arrival and also offered homemade local dishes during our stay. The breakfast is included in the price and very generous. The villa offers a spectacular ocean view. There is minor noise from the road that passes between the Ocean and the villa but as the villa is up the hill it is a distant noise far from being annoying. Both the villa and the pool were cleaned everyday during our stay. The villa has three bedrooms. Two bedrooms are on the upper floor so that kids and parents can sleep on the same floor. What we liked about Elektra is that the pool can be accessed directly from the living room. There is also a dinner patio by the pool. The dishes can be passed through the kitchen window which gives it the feel of an open plan kitchen. The kitchen has all you need for homecooking but we also got take-away from the nearby restaurant. The food there is very good. There are also a number of good beaches nearby. All in all a great place for a holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuwemat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We stayed at Okeanides villas 12 days in August & it was super!
It is a complex of villas were 4 of them are for rent. (Oceanides).
We stayed at the Oldest Villa “Dioni” that was more private than the others.
The photos of the site are absolutely true. The accommodation is Perfect & you
Can find everything you need into the house. John welcomed us & guided to the place. There were some goods as a complimentary… like Fruits, Wine, Raki (Topical strong drink), Biscuit’s, & 2 bottles of Greek Cooking Oil. Generally, Villa had all the Comforts & it pleased as! There was a small beach below the villa driving or walking 10 min. However, the best beaches are a long time away… as known in Crete!
We used a lot our pool that was cleaned by John every day.
The closer village – that you can find a big organized beach “Bali” it’s only 5 min. by car. Also town of Rethymno – that is very beautiful- is 30 min. drive west.
There is Only One Disadvantage at Dioni Villa. Because it is amphitheatrically situated on the Hill upper the Central road, the noise of the traffic (Not city traffic of curse) is very perceptible…Except this, all the atmosphere is perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews