We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
78
31
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
31
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con pool area and bar are nice pool family run small terrace clean apartments plenty of loungers returning next year nearest beach sea view wonderful stay quiet at night late at night good size min walk cleaned every day nikki
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Amalia is family run by Nikki and Adonis and they are so friendly and helpful. The appartments are spotlessly clean and fresh. This is my 3rd visit and will be booking for next year before I leave tomorrow

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank keecycoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We were given a very warm welcome by Nicki even though we arrived at 1am. We were shown to our apartment and were extremely impressed. The studio was clean, modern, a good size and well appointed. The pool area is clean and well maintained.

The apartments have a lovely relaxed feel and the family that run them are extremely welcoming hence they have a lot of repeat customers.

All the amenities of Bali are within walking distance and the bus stop for the land train is a 1 minute walk away.

We would definitely visit again and would not hesitate staying at the Amalia Apartments.

Room Tip: We stayed in the studio apartments in newer extension and it was excellent
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jcp20182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

big thanks to tony and his family,stayed last week and had a great time,the hotel is spotless,rooms are massive and really comfy.only a couple of minutes from the beach.the hotel does snacks and breakfast but didnt get to try them,will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: try and get a pool room,some rooms are by the road.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keithmarsh40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

I stayed here with my 2 children for 10 days in June 17. We had a double bed studio with extra bed to accomodate the three of us. The studio was spacious and cleaned every day. It has TV- mainly news channels, 1 French, 3 German and some English, sort of freeview type.It was no major problem for us as the kids had their devices if they wanted to watch something. Wifi was strong enough for streaming and the TV has a USB plug, if you wanted to take your Roku or similar device.
The kitchenette had everything one would need, but workspace is very limited. It's basically a cooker above a fridge with a sink next to it. Again I am not listing these things as negatives, but as a thorough information for people wanting to come and stay here. The rooms have AC, but you have to pay extra for that , however it's not much and well worth it, especially when you are on the lower level and don't want to keep the balcony doors open all night to cool off.
Don't come here if you don't like kids!! The owners have kids and their friends did come to visit(school holidays on Crete are June, July and August). There were also lovely Russian families (same school holidays as Crete) and despite some communication problems all kids were playing nicely either together or alongside . There is also a little corner where the kids can play ball games. Definitely a family destination! The pool was absolutely lovely, cleaned everyday, albeit potentially a bit small for the amount of rooms , but we never had any trouble with that. It has a baby pool at 0.50m deep and the bigger pool starts at 0.80m on the shallow side and is a whopping 1.70 m at the deep end. You can have breakfast and snacks from the pool bar. The kids mostly had chips(fried potatoes) as snack and they were excellent.
Our room was on the lower level and facing the road. It's not a main road, but Bali is a dead end village and what goes in will come out soon again. There's a lot of tour coaches collecting people from their hotels from very early in the morning.
There is a supermarket not far from there, about 5 minutes up the hill and a few other shops . Walk to the beach is about 5-10 minutes and the nearest stop for the little train only 1 minute walk down the hill.

Room Tip: pool view best , if you don't want to sit by the roadside
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived early morning to the welcome of the owner. Having stayed in Bali 4 times before in different hotels. I can say his hotel is amazing. Professional staff and fantastic a accomodation. It is well situated 4 mins to nearest beach. We were made to feel like family and my children 8 years and 15 years loved the pool. The bar snacks and drinks were well priced
The room was cleaned everyday to a high standard and everyone was very kind when i practised my greek with them
We met some very special greek friends a this hotel and all nationalties so it was lovely for us. I would recommend this hotel as the staff and family make your stay at this very special hotel. The best in Bali x

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nadia454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews