We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch off the beaten track”

Traditional Taverna O Katis
Ranked #18 of 27 Restaurants in Bali
Price range: US$1 - US$8
Description: Welcome to the Traditional Tavern "O Katis"! Authentic Greek Cuisine is nestled at the small graphic Cretan Village of Bali.Awaits you to enjoy delicious homemade cuisine in a relaxing setting made of stone and wood!"O Katis" over the years has been distinguished with the quality, fun and flavors!A meeting point for all ages and tastes, especially if you're looking for good food in a relaxing area
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to the Traditional Tavern "O Katis"! Authentic Greek Cuisine is nestled at the small graphic Cretan Village of Bali.Awaits you to enjoy delicious homemade cuisine in a relaxing setting made of stone and wood!"O Katis" over the years has been distinguished with the quality, fun and flavors!A meeting point for all ages and tastes, especially if you're looking for good food in a relaxing area
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Like most people unless your Vila is along this road you wouldn't know it was there, we had lunch for four trying toasted ham & cheese sandwich x2, special omelette & a feta cheese dish with everyone enjoying their respective food.
Good service & would visit again.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martin120147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017

This was the closest taverna to our villa rental so we decided to go local last night. A limited menu compared to the tavernas in Bali but nonetheless a good choice of Greek dishes, pizza and pasta. A tomato and cucumber salad to start with amazing village sausages - so tasty. Then pork souvlaki and pork chop for main course - plentiful and cooked very well. Wine at €4 for half a litre. Great value meal with good service when you don't want to go all the way into town.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CiaoBella13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Good food, good atmosphere and good prices. True familybusiness! Small language challenge but that just added to the authenticity. Lots of smiles around :)

Will be visiting again, next time :)

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jaakko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Lovely clean Taverna , great value for money ? Freshly cooked food and cold beers. Just the job !
Good place to stop on the way up to Filion resort

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank TheKingisnumber7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We ate several meals here as we were staying nearby. We found the staff and service to be excellent - very accommodating and flexible with our needs. The menu was limited but had enough dishes to eat there several times. It's a family run taverna and the food was fine but not outstanding. We returned for more so clearly it wasn't too bad! I wouldn't go out of my way to eat there, but as a local taverna it met all our needs.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank WendyandTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Traditional Taverna O Katis also viewed

Bali, Rethymnon Prefecture
Bali, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Bali, Rethymnon Prefecture
Bali, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Bali, Rethymnon Prefecture
Bali, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Traditional Taverna O Katis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing