We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Daughter's Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2017

A load of us stayed here beginning of October for my Daughter's Wedding and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

The rooms were lovely (although a little tired looking in some) and kept very clean. There were no tea making facilities so take your own if you like a cuppa in bed as we do. We had to bath/shower around 5pm as the water was cold if we left it till 7pm.

All the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The mattress was very hard so we asked for a mattress cover and it was dealt with immediately.

The food was very good and plentiful but never very warm. The hotel was busy but it never felt overcrowded because it's so big.

We didn't like the beach much because it's all stones and shingle but the youngsters thoroughly enjoyed the watersports. The train ride around Rhodes takes an hour and it was nice to see other parts of the island. It's 5 euros but you can hop on and off all day.

Overall we had a great time and I would certainly return.

Room Tip: Rooms by the Relax Pool are quite central.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 2,120 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

The imperial hotel is a massive hotel, usually catering for a much larger number of clients. We were there for their last week and the numbers were down. With this in mind we were hoping to be really spoilt. All inclusive packages are never my favourite and will be the last I go on. The food would of been lovely with a huge variety but it was overcooked and served luke warm at best. Guests were heating their food up in a microwave. This was supposed to be a 4/5 star hotel.
Rooms were good, but unfortunately we had a leak in the ceiling and requested to be moved. As the hotel was well over half empty and no one to replace us asking for a late check out you would of thought would not be a problem. (60 euros very excessive) . We did mange to get this waived because of our room change.
Hotel itself was very clean in all areas, plenty of sunbeds, might be a problem in high season.
The water sports were good value and a great team. Two bar members stood out Semis in the lobby bar was engaging and smiling and Dmitri in the main restaurant was outstanding.

Room Tip: rooms with a private pool not worth the extra, water far to cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charleswS2112CY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

My partner and I had such a great time here . We were given a free upgrade to the relax pool with a sea view which was in a perfect location close to everything and a minute to the beach and the day bar staff were amazing especially Gerasimos ( apologies for the spelling) this man deserves a big pay rise such a hard worker and so friendly with everyone made us laugh so much.

Can't say the same about the night bar staff unfortunately except the girls who were waiting on tables.

Food was fine but was little disappointed when the restaurant downstairs was taken over by the Italian restaurant so we had to use the main restaurant instead which was very busy although we never had a problem getting seated and no queueing for food.

The resort is out of the way but we took the bus to Lindos which didn't take that long and got the boat back which was lovely.

Thank you so much for the upgrade and Hope to return again soon.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel just a few weeks before we went after a holiday to Cuba was cancelled by the tour operator.
I’ve never been to Greece before but have stayed AI lots of times in the Caribbean.
We paid quite a lot for the holiday as it was U.K. school holidays so that has also impacted my view.

Positives
Beautiful hotel with lovely views.
Food was quite good although we only managed to get in one of the a la cartes as it was end of season.
Drinks were good in general considering it’s all local brand spirits. Also the slush and soft drinks were really nice. Good selection of teas and coffees too.
Good selection of bars, food options IF they are open!
Water slides are great! We loved the activity pool area.

Negatives
Not a lot to do for young kids. Mine are 5 and 1. The pools were freezing cold and the play area was run down.
The beach is very rocky and not good for kids. You can’t make sandcastles as it’s all stones.
We’d paid extra for a pool room which looked lovely but the water was again absolutely freezing so we couldn’t really use it. The pool rooms are in the shade most of the day.
Although we’d paid quite a lot to upgrade to a pool room you still don’t get a minibar or coffee maker, just 4 bottles of water you need to get refilled at the bar.
The AI is a lot less comprehensive than I’ve experienced before. Ie if you get down to breakfast after 10 it is continental and it was literally bread to toast, jam and a few fruits. If you are already in the restaurant but go to get additional food they have literally cleared everything else away by 10.05! After breakfast there’s no food until 12.00.
One day they closed the additional food options due to bad weather so there was no food from 2.30 till 6.30. A lot of people complained and we were told to go and buy food from the shop! Eventually they put a few stale sandwiches in the lobby bar.
They kept closing the ice cream place at the activity pool as they kept running out of ice cream! It was supposed to be open till 4 but they’d run out before 2 most days and some days didn’t bother opening instead of just bringing more they just closed it. Lots of unhappy kids.
We’d made a reservation for the Asian restaurant only to find out they’d closed it. Nobody contacted us to say it was closed. We later saw that the only sign about this was a small sign outside the buffet restaurant! Bizarre- why would we see it there if we’d booked an a la carte!
The hotel generally can’t cope with any bad weather. They just close everything without extending the opening hours of the main restaurant.
With the exception of one evening when we watched the Variety show which was hilarious, the evening entertainment was very lacking and it was extremely boring. Loads of kids were running around the lobby bar and lobby as there was nothing else to do. Everyone was sitting around playing cards.
I complained about the lack of facilities and they gave us a late checkout free of charge which was good but it still in no way compensated for what we’d paid for versus what we actually received.

Overall it’s probably ok if you stay at the height of summer when the weather is always hot and everything is open but it’s not worth the inflated school holiday prices you get charged. We won’t be returning.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank aliglobetrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We were visiting Rhodes and Lindos imperial for the first time and we had a really wonderful and enjoyable vacation. Hotel is located in a breathtaking surroundings, everything is clean and staff is really friendly (except for one lady in reception with irreverent attitude). Buffet is made and served with extra care. Gardens are a view to look at and to a northern people are olive, lemon, pomegranate trees a real sightseeing:)
Thank you all for that wonderful time and for the work that You do- we hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pipa14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
17.5 km away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
2.2 km away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
1.3 km away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.5 km away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,743 reviews
0.8 km away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
478 reviews
9.9 km away
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa

Address: Kiotari 851 09, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kiotari
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range: €94 - €302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults Only Lindos Imperial Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Imperial Hotel Kiotari
Iberostar Hotel Lindos Imperial
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa Kiotari, Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing