We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,453)
Filter reviews
2,453 results
Traveller rating
1,073
774
343
149
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,073
774
343
149
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relax pool activity pool main bar noodle bar water slides animation team paper cups bar staff glystra beach bottle of red wine downstairs restaurant golf buggy greek restaurant beach bar sandwiches guest relations private pool
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 2,453 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The imperial hotel is a massive hotel, usually catering for a much larger number of clients. We were there for their last week and the numbers were down. With this in mind we were hoping to be really spoilt. All inclusive packages are never my favourite and will be the last I go on. The food would of been lovely with a huge variety but it was overcooked and served luke warm at best. Guests were heating their food up in a microwave. This was supposed to be a 4/5 star hotel.
Rooms were good, but unfortunately we had a leak in the ceiling and requested to be moved. As the hotel was well over half empty and no one to replace us asking for a late check out you would of thought would not be a problem. (60 euros very excessive) . We did mange to get this waived because of our room change.
Hotel itself was very clean in all areas, plenty of sunbeds, might be a problem in high season.
The water sports were good value and a great team. Two bar members stood out Semis in the lobby bar was engaging and smiling and Dmitri in the main restaurant was outstanding.

Room Tip: rooms with a private pool not worth the extra, water far to cold.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charleswS2112CY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamatis K, Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa team at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time and sharing your review on Trip advisor.
We would like to thank you also for your constructive feedback. This enables us to keep an even closer check on the operation of our hotel. The points you have raised are taken into consideration as our main priority is to satisfy our client’s requires and we will certainly attend to their improving.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

My partner and I had such a great time here . We were given a free upgrade to the relax pool with a sea view which was in a perfect location close to everything and a minute to the beach and the day bar staff were amazing especially Gerasimos ( apologies for the spelling) this man deserves a big pay rise such a hard worker and so friendly with everyone made us laugh so much.

Can't say the same about the night bar staff unfortunately except the girls who were waiting on tables.

Food was fine but was little disappointed when the restaurant downstairs was taken over by the Italian restaurant so we had to use the main restaurant instead which was very busy although we never had a problem getting seated and no queueing for food.

The resort is out of the way but we took the bus to Lindos which didn't take that long and got the boat back which was lovely.

Thank you so much for the upgrade and Hope to return again soon.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NorthStar104292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamatis K, Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa team at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your holiday experience at our hotel and for your very nice comments.
We are very pleased that you have fully enjoyed your holiday with us.
On behalf of all Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa team, we would like to let you know how grateful we are for being our guest and for recognizing our daily efforts to offer high level of services to all our guests.

We all look forward to the honor of welcoming you back with our utmost attention and personal care.

With our best regards.
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel just a few weeks before we went after a holiday to Cuba was cancelled by the tour operator.
I’ve never been to Greece before but have stayed AI lots of times in the Caribbean.
We paid quite a lot for the holiday as it was U.K. school holidays so that has also impacted my view.

Positives
Beautiful hotel with lovely views.
Food was quite good although we only managed to get in one of the a la cartes as it was end of season.
Drinks were good in general considering it’s all local brand spirits. Also the slush and soft drinks were really nice. Good selection of teas and coffees too.
Good selection of bars, food options IF they are open!
Water slides are great! We loved the activity pool area.

Negatives
Not a lot to do for young kids. Mine are 5 and 1. The pools were freezing cold and the play area was run down.
The beach is very rocky and not good for kids. You can’t make sandcastles as it’s all stones.
We’d paid extra for a pool room which looked lovely but the water was again absolutely freezing so we couldn’t really use it. The pool rooms are in the shade most of the day.
Although we’d paid quite a lot to upgrade to a pool room you still don’t get a minibar or coffee maker, just 4 bottles of water you need to get refilled at the bar.
The AI is a lot less comprehensive than I’ve experienced before. Ie if you get down to breakfast after 10 it is continental and it was literally bread to toast, jam and a few fruits. If you are already in the restaurant but go to get additional food they have literally cleared everything else away by 10.05! After breakfast there’s no food until 12.00.
One day they closed the additional food options due to bad weather so there was no food from 2.30 till 6.30. A lot of people complained and we were told to go and buy food from the shop! Eventually they put a few stale sandwiches in the lobby bar.
They kept closing the ice cream place at the activity pool as they kept running out of ice cream! It was supposed to be open till 4 but they’d run out before 2 most days and some days didn’t bother opening instead of just bringing more they just closed it. Lots of unhappy kids.
We’d made a reservation for the Asian restaurant only to find out they’d closed it. Nobody contacted us to say it was closed. We later saw that the only sign about this was a small sign outside the buffet restaurant! Bizarre- why would we see it there if we’d booked an a la carte!
The hotel generally can’t cope with any bad weather. They just close everything without extending the opening hours of the main restaurant.
With the exception of one evening when we watched the Variety show which was hilarious, the evening entertainment was very lacking and it was extremely boring. Loads of kids were running around the lobby bar and lobby as there was nothing else to do. Everyone was sitting around playing cards.
I complained about the lack of facilities and they gave us a late checkout free of charge which was good but it still in no way compensated for what we’d paid for versus what we actually received.

Overall it’s probably ok if you stay at the height of summer when the weather is always hot and everything is open but it’s not worth the inflated school holiday prices you get charged. We won’t be returning.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank aliglobetrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamatis K, Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa team at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time and sharing your review on Trip advisor. It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and services.
We would like to thank you for your constructive feedback. This enables us to keep an even closer check on the operation of our hotel. The points you have raised are taken into consideration as our main priority is to satisfy our client’s requires and we will certainly attend to their improving.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We were visiting Rhodes and Lindos imperial for the first time and we had a really wonderful and enjoyable vacation. Hotel is located in a breathtaking surroundings, everything is clean and staff is really friendly (except for one lady in reception with irreverent attitude). Buffet is made and served with extra care. Gardens are a view to look at and to a northern people are olive, lemon, pomegranate trees a real sightseeing:)
Thank you all for that wonderful time and for the work that You do- we hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pipa14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamatis K, Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa team at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Pipa,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your holiday experience at our hotel and for your very nice comments.
We are very pleased that you have fully enjoyed your holiday with us.
On behalf of all Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa team, we would like to let you know how grateful we are for being our guest and for recognizing our daily efforts to offer high level of services to all our guests.
We all look forward to the honor of welcoming you back with our utmost attention and personal care.

With our best regards,
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

accomodation : got 'downgraded to the hotel next door for 2 nights because of hot water issues apparently.....you have to walk by a stinking septic tank to walk from one hotel to the other. the receptionist said it's as good. it's definitely not. rooms in the lindos imperial were fine. English? not many stay here. trust me there will be many better in rhodes!! german/french/Italian...you guys seem to love it
food: fine. warm not hot. upstairs buffet shockingly busy, downstairs buffet much more relaxed. the a last carte food fine
drink: red wine truly awful. everything else ok.
bars: hotel bar. imagine the worst bar you have ever been to.... relax bar v nice. others average.
pools: cold my 2yr old daughter wouldn't go in. the activity pool.. not my cup of tea but if you want to be in the middle of the eurozone with euro pop playing all day this is for you.
beach: pebbles. sunloungers reserved at dawn. trust me walk to the Sandy beach round the corner. 100% better. warmer water. perfect for kids.
staff: all amazing. don't know how they do it. the receptionists and hotel manager came across as trying to help when we couldn't have our room, but I think they have to do it a lot and just said what we wanted to hear.
overal: 3 star hotel not 5 star. definitely wouldn't go back. I'd recommend it to someone I didn't like very much :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank oneeyedmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamatis K, Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa team at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable review.
Having read your feedback we can only express our apologies for not being informed and not being able to make your stay an enjoyable one as we can assure you that it was not to our intention to make you feel bad or leave our hotel with such an unexpected unpleasant impression.
The points you have raised are taken into consideration as our main priority is to satisfy our client’s requires and we will certainly attend to their improving.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews