We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
11
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
6
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Great location for a relaxing couple's holiday as its very close to the beach and in a peaceful, quiet area. The owners made us feel at home with a warm welcome, recommended a great taverne and our room had a complimentary bottle of juice and water which was much appreciated after driving from the airport.

Apparently the small studio that we booked was strangely not meant to be available for reservation - it was a small room with a bathroom and the beds were quite uncomfortable - but the fridge and airconditioning worked and Alexander made up for it by moving us to a better room for the last couple of nights. As with some other apartments on Greek islands both rooms only had a hand shower, which isnt easy to use if you try to shower one-handed or wash your hair, which is worth noting as some people might find it difficult. There are a few tavernes within walking distance of the apartments but I would recommend hiring a car to visit surrounding areas with more variety of foods, especially liked Lindos which is a lovely town not far away from Kiotari. Also worth getting a pair of aqua shoes to take along with you as the beach is pebbly and it would make for a much more comfortable trip!

We'd definitely recommend Kiotari Beach Apartments if you want a convenient base to explore the island, combined with lazy days on the beach and a bit of peace and quiet.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Perfect place if you really want to relax . Just a few meters away from a lovely quiet beach. Apartments are fully equipped and very clean. The owners very friendly and helpfull.
I will certainly come again . This place is the definition of value for money .

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank elkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nice, quiet and very clean apartment. Wifi for free on public terrace. Perfect location, beach is less than one minute away.
The beach itself is also very clean, sunbeds and umbrellas are available for rent if needed.

The owner and his friends welcomed me like a friend, they are adorable and will help you in anything you need.

There are also some nice restaurants in around 5-10 min walking distance and a small supermarket.

I fully recommend this place if you are looking for vacation to get some rest.

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatFromBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Trying to get away from it all. A nice place to sleep and relax, a convenient base to explore the surrounding area. It would be difficult to find a better accommodation at this class of service. And the beach is just a few steps away.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stamar2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I was at Kiotari Beach Apartments for a week in August 2012, on a studio (number 5) it was just incredible.
The rooms are big, cozy and clean, very quiet, with a good kitchen and bathroom, mine was on the ground floor, with a porch, leading to the garden, which leads to the sea (less then 1 minute by walk!!!)
The area is safe, there are good restaurants near by, very nice and relaxing beach, and is a great location to move around.
The staff was simply amazing! so kind and helpful, such amazing people. I love to stay in places where people are friendly and real.
It was the place where i finally manage to relax on my holidays.
I was very happy with my choice, I will definitely go back.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tuanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews