We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
224
22
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
22
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nothing is too much trouble feel so welcome these apartments return visitors great holiday every week greek dancing family run cleaned daily lovely pool enjoyable holiday sun loungers lake kournas cleaned every day nikos frank village
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Thank you the Koalas family for a wonderful holiday. The apartment was great and well equipped. The food and bbq night was fantastic. Lovely relaxing by the pool but a great location if you wish to venture further afield. Looking forward to seeing you all again soon xxxx

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Thank you, Rula, Nikos, Frank, Yannis and all the family for making our recent holiday at your hotel so very special. We had a fabulous holiday because of your warm hospitality and beautiful accommodation. The view from our room was wonderful and the room lovely and kept spotlessly clean by the maids that cleaned daily, thank you.
It was great to return again this Summer and we were welcomed so warmly by everyone. Rula is a fabulous hostess and beautiful person. We enjoyed catching up with dear,special friends who were also return visitors to this lovely hotel. Cheers my dears, to our gorgeous friends for organising a birthday party . Thankyou Rula, Frank and Nikos for the lovely Meze meal that you prepared and for the birthday cake. Hope you enjoyed our dancing. Happy memories of a wonderful holiday. We will return, soon we hope.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank joseph r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

3rd visit to this wonderful family run hotel
Rooms extremely clean and good size
Pool bar very welcoming servers lovely food and drinks also a very friendly place just to sit and chat if you want
Pool great temperature excellent for cooling dip
Have great family BBQ every Thursday night where you get to do try Greek dancing
It’s only 10 mins walk from beach and loads of tavernas and bars
Rula Niko and Frank excellent hosts

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

This was our 8th visit to Kokalas & we are already planning our next 4 over the next 2 years. We always book a studio for 2 & have loved each one we have stayed in. They are large, spotless with kitchenette suitable for preparing breakfasts & lunches & kettle & toaster are provided. The beds & pillows are the most comfortable we have experienced on holiday.
The location is perfect, 2 minutes from nearest supermarket & 5 minutes walk from the nearest restaurants & beach. All studios we have stayed in have had a sea view & there is also a spectacular mountain view from the pool & taverna area. The pool isn't massive but large enough for a good swim & there is a lot of space around it for the sun loungers.
We ate lunch quite a few times on site as the meals are delicious, good value & the traditional greek specials are not to be missed. Also not to be missed is the very popular Thursday night BBQ which together with the fantastic food is great fun.
Georgioupolis is probably the best village in Crete we have been visiting Crete since 1979 & Georgioupolis on & off since 1994. The beach, restaurants & bars are excellent. There are lovely walks around & outside the town & a frequent little train service to lake Kournas. There are also regular busses to Chania & Rethymnon.
The atmosphere at Kokalas resort is very friendly as it is family run & quite small. The family, Frank, Nikos, Rula & now Yannis can't do enough to make your stay special. As with us there are a lot of return visitors & it is lovely meeting up but new guests are made very welcome & end up being regulars.
We book our holiday direct with the owners & flights separately. We book our taxi transfer with Taxis4crete but Rula or Frank will arrange a taxi from a local firm it needed. We have also used Resort Hoppa.
Wish we were there now & see you all at Easter 2019.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AME34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

A really nice hotel. Large rooms with bathrooms. Great sized pool for guests. The family who run the hotel put on a special bbq each week- spit roast - really well cooked meal - tables around the pool. Hosts Nick and Rula are available at all times and they make sure you have everything you need. Locals who are their friends visit - a good sign of the quality. Small bar is perfect for meals - open all day and evening. Good location - short stroll to town and beach. Excellent value.

Room Tip: Loower rooms better for older guests.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eamonmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews