We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
81
74
64
42
185
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
74
64
42
185
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an amazing holiday cauliflower panos cola maid
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017

stayed here for another 2 weeks as it is fantastic value for money. there are new improvements being made every day. i dont understand why people are saying the rooms are dirty as our maid came in every day to clean. you can clearly see that the staff are very hard working.it is very close to the beach and to the town centre .it is true that there are some very rude people pushing to get food but that is not the fault of the hotel they do their best to please you all you have to do is ask. i am a very fussy eater but was always able to find something i liked. i am already planning my next trip here and look forward to seeing you all again . thank for making my holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank donna r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElenaOrmiliotou, Director of Sales at Fereniki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Donna r,

On behalf of Fereniki Resort & Spa i would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays. Guests' satisfaction is our staff & Management first aim so we feel very proud reading that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We try to improve more & more every day, our staff do work hard & this season we are very happy to announce that we completed major renovation in our All Inclusive restaurant. Our staff is at your disposal 24 hours a day considering customer needs and satisfaction their major priorities.

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts & comments & we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Ok so i have been home 7hrs. We arrived at 10 on the 5th and reception guy gave us our bands and said come on. We asked where? He saud to the beach room 205 metropol. It was a nice room no hair dryer which i asked for 3 times.
Right the area is lovely and i have attached photos. The complex is old and tired is full of Russians and Polish whom act like they have never been fed. The troughs of food are raided by hands and you are shooved out of the way for the none descriptive food. I am vegetarian and ask for cheese to make a sandwhich and was laughed at. You dont know what you are eating as all you get is no English.
The drinks are a joke. Photo of beer attached and yes the drinks are watered down. The biggy for me was yesterday we had to leave our room and we sat around ALpha bar for 5hrs. Alpha bar has no toilet so you have to walk out into the road into another hotel to the one toilet that is used by swimmers. So you can imagine we floor and seat. But yesterday there was faeces on the seat for 3hrs.
As a vegetarian tomatoes raw onion are not very varied. There was no protein at all unless you count 50kg of feta cheese.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank jenny b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElenaOrmiliotou, Director of Sales at Fereniki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear jenny b,

On behalf of Fereniki Resort & Spa i would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts & comments about your stay.
Room 205 in Metropol building is an upgraded studio offered to you free of charge in one of our beach buildings higher category than Fereniki in which your original booking was for.
Our All Inclusive menu has big variety of vegetarian choices, cooked vegetables, salads & fruit in every meal.
Our All Inclusive drinks are offered according to the detailed All Inclusive description sent to our co-operators tour operators & all our guests receive upon arrival the same information in printed form.
Alpha pool is one of the 4 outdoor pools all our guests can use & it is located next to Alpha building where the closest rest rooms are placed.

We thank you again for your time & we assure you that all your comments will be taken under serious consideration.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Well where to start i came back from here 2 days go.

First of all i would like to say the location of the hotel is perfect just round the corner from all the shops and right on the beach front. If your lucky enough like we was we had a sea view which was absolutely lovely to wake up to.
The room we was in was lovely so do not listen to all these bad reviews people are just too fussy what do you expect for the price. Yeah maybe the beds arnt the comfiest and the bathroom wasn't the biggest but so what. If you wanted luxury then pay more and stay in another hotel.
The staff was lovely always said hello and in the restaurant they would help me by telling me what certain things was with me been a vegetarian it was quite hard i am a fussy eater. The down fall about the holiday was there wasn't a lot of food choices and for the alcohol it was only Beer , Wine , Raki so there wasn't a lot of choice to drink so we always went out for a drink.

Would defiantly go back but would go self catering instead of all inclusive!!

Looking to return in September.

The Reception staff NIKO couldn't do enough for us he was amazing and deserves the credit.

You can pay for WIFI but every bar in the square has it and also Bella Italian bar.

There is a club just a second walk away from Bella Italian called Tropicana it was amazing met so many nice people and it stayed open till 4am in the morning :D

This hotel needs more credit don't listen to what other people say go with a open mind after i read the reviews i was dreading going here but i tell you something i had the best time EVER!!!

The beach is lovely and the sea is shallow so u can walk out for quite a while which is lovely and refreshing.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NatalieJaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElenaOrmiliotou, Director of Sales at Fereniki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear NatalieJaja,

On behalf of Fereniki Resort & Spa i would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay & we do appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. Your satisfaction is the most valuable credit for our staff & Management & encourages us to try every day more & more in order to achieve improved service for all our guests.

We send you friendly greetings from Georgioupolis & we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

we booked in from the 03.06.17 but got there on the 04.06.17 we did this because we arrived at the hotel at 6am and knew we couldnt check in early otherwise so purposely paid for the day before, we was told we could not have our room early and would have to wait till 3pm subsequently loosing a day we had paid for. we went back at 1.30 to see if there was rooms going as check out is at 12- the hotel receptionshist manager then got up from behind the counter and told us to move from the reception and that if we didnt like it we could leave the hotel immediately and not come back! (yes this really did happen) he then went on to write something on a piece of paper and threw it off the side of the counter at us which we later found out was his name for us to complain about him?!
we had been outside all day from early morning and was apparently not aloud our wrist bands until midday, (we had paid for the day before another really bizzare thing to happen) - as soon as we got them we made our way to a completely different building for lunch... NEVER in my life have i experienced anything quite like this- the food is disgusting, i am not a fussy eater and i mean it is absolutely foul. we tried different times of day, breakfast lunch + dinner and it was getting worse as we progressed. there is nothing stating what the different foods are, i am pregnant (quite clearly aswell) and asked the man who was guarding the door from a stampede of people if someone could tell me the different meats, he shrugged and turned away, as did 2 other members of staff. if you want a drink you have to fight 4 other people for a cup - there wasnt many other english there, mostly russians and some polish, everyone was so aggressive it was almost like people were going for their last meal and had to have what you wanted... the drinks are raki, ouzo and some weird cocktails x2 (not cocktails at all) i asked for a soft drink for obvious reasons but was told they wasnt available at all times - ALSO there is a wide range of food just for kids. i had asked for one of the ham and cheese sandwhiches cause there was nothing else i could have and was thrusted a sign in my face that said "just for kids" for lunch and dinner they tend to fill up the same batch that have been in the heat all day, oh and btw the food comes in from a red van that sounds and looks like its going to break down any time.
at 3pm we went back to the reception - the reception was bursting out the seems with people, this was after we had spoken to our travel advisor who had told us they couldnt move us hotels because fereniki would not refund, even after the hotel receptionsit behaviour... there was russians screaming at eachother and the reception lady, we had been the first people in that day checking in so thought we would have the first available room?! makes sense right?! how wrong was i. we was pushed to the back of a 20 person long que.. did not check in to a room till 4pm.
our room-
we was put in the furthest room away we could get from anything, was not helped with our luggage, thats perfect when your pregnant...
we got into the room and i just burst into tears, my boyfriend was upset and was looking around, we was both so shocked at what we had been put in, but didnt know what to do to sort it out as we had so much drama... pictures of the hell hole we was placed in will be provided.
we moved rooms after a day and a half of asking, the sheets were NOT ONCE changed, bring your own towels if you want a remotely clean one, and get used to sharing your room with a range of insects because the rooms are FILTHY. we looked, every day for a early flight home, but could not find any for under 200 each, we just could not afford it.
all our euros we saved so hard to take with us for trips etc was spent on just surviving and eating and drinking outside the hotel.
it takes about 25 minutes to walk into town, (where the resturants are) if you did this 3x a day there and back you are spending 3 hours a day nearly, walking a day. this place is a hell hole. it was possibly one of the most stressful weeks of my life. there was an issue, a big one, every single day. we just gave up after about 4 days. we got back today and was soooo greatful to get back into london gatwick.
please dont go here, not just to save money, but to save your sanity.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Frankie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElenaOrmiliotou, Director of Sales at Fereniki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Frankie J,

On behalf of Fereniki Resort & Spa i would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay.

The reservation that we received for you from the tour operator that you made it via was not from the 3rd of June but from the 4th of June that you arrived. Check out time is at 12.00 & check in time at 14.00. In case that previous guests depart earlier than 12.00 we have the possibility to give the room to the new customers before 14.00. You were informed about this from the Front Office Manager of our hotel.

Concerning our All Inclusive program we would like to inform you that the printed All Inclusive form you received upon arrival is sent to all our co-operators tour operators & it is as below:


ALL INCLUSIVE PROGRAM 2017
The ALL INCLUSIVE program includes:
Breakfast: Served at the Restaurant from 07.30 till 10.00 with hot & cold dishes in buffet style.
Lunch: Served at the Restaurant from 12.30 till 14.30 in buffet style.
Dinner: Served at the Restaurant from 19.00 till 21.30 in buffet style.
Drinks served at the Restaurant : House Wine (red or white), Draft local beer and Soft Drinks (Post Mix), Filter Coffee, Tea, Raki, Ouzo.
Bar in Neorio Restaurant:( operating from 10.30 am till 22.30 )
House Wine (red or white), Draft local beer, Soft Drinks (Post Mix) lemon, orange, sprite, cola, Filter Coffee, Tea, Raki, Ouzo & 2 different cocktails with local spirits.
Bar in Alpha pool bar: (01st JUNE – 15th SEPTEMBER)(12.00 – 17.00) House Wine red or white, Draft local beer, Soft Drinks (Post Mix) lemon, orange, sprite, cola.
Kids Corner: at Neorio restaurant (01st JUNE – 15th SEPTEMBER) (11.00 – 18.00 including milk, cold & hot water, orange juice, yoghurt, cereals, praline, fruits etc.
From 16.00 – 18.00 fried potatoes or spaghetti or pizza or fish fingers, or chicken at Neorio restaurant.
You are kindly informed that drinks can be served and consumed only during meals & Neorio bar operating hours mentioned above.
On entertainment nights the All Inclusive drinks stop at 21.30.
Facilities with extra charge:
A/C costs 5,00 euro extra per day
Safety box costs 10,00 euro per week
Wi-fi internet costs 4,00 euro 120 minutes, 10,00 euro 1 day etc.
Sunbeds & umbrellas on the beach 5,00 euro per set (2 sunbeds & 1 umbrella)

The room you were allocated is a studio according to your reservation in one of our buildings (Fereniki Resort & Spa consists of 5 buildings). After requesting room change closer to our All Inclusive restaurant the reception offered you alternative room which you accepted. The change of towels & sheets is done every 3 days & cleaning of the rooms is daily.

Our hotel is located at the east end of the village of Georgioupolis less than 500 meters from the main square of the village. Taverns & shops you can find at a maximum distance of 100 meters away from hotel.

We feel sorry that we did not meet your expectations although our staff & Management do our best. We thank you again for your time to share your thoughts & we assure you that we will take them under serious consideration.

With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

What an amazing place i had an amazing stay , the people was wonderfull, the staff was very helpful and very smiling. The best one was bela italia which it had an amazing drinks and the barman Kostas was very very helpful and friendly. I would recommend it to every single one of my friends. Also the manager was one of the most wonderfull persons in the world , LOVE her.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Dimitris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElenaOrmiliotou, Director of Sales at Fereniki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Dimitris T,

On behalf of Fereniki Resort & Spa we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback of your stay. Our staff & Management love taking care of every guest needs in order to feel welcome in our hotel so your positive comments make us feel very proud & encourage us to improve further more.

We send you our warmest greetings & we hope that we will welcome you once again at our hotel in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews