We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pilot Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Romantica(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vantaris Palace(Georgioupolis)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vantaris Beach(Georgioupolis)
US$178
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$263
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Athena Hotel(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Orpheas Resort(Georgioupolis)
US$180
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anna's House(Georgioupolis)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kalivaki Studios Hotel(Georgioupolis)
US$69
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,333)
Filter reviews
1,333 results
Traveller rating
808
368
112
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
808
368
112
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek restaurantkids clubhalf boardlarge resortlobster nightolive oilmain restaurantbuffet stylechoice of restaurantsanimation teamindoor poolsea viewroad noisewell equipped gymbreakfast and dinnernearest townmain part
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,333 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This was our 4th year staying at Pilot Beach, We have travelled all over the world and have never gone back to the same location twice, We are made to feel very welcome and relax from the moment we arrive, All the staff are professional, friendly, polite and extremely hard working. If on the rare occasion there is a problem it is dealt with promptly and efficiently. Pilot Beach is positioned on one of the most beautiful beaches in Crete and a short walk from the lovely village of Georgeoupolis where you will find little shops and restaurants that's if you can tear yourself away from the delicious food served at the hotel with a choice of restaurants to dine at. You have an array of rooms to choose from. My husband and I love to be in a beach front room close to the sea,

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haysmelsoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgios P, Manager at Pilot Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Sir/Madame,
Thank you for choosing Pilot Beach Hotel for your stay. We are happy to know we met your expectations regarding the courtesy and friendliness of our employees as well the location. For the entire Team will be a pleasure to have you as our guests again.
Warm Regards, The Pilot Beach team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms are dated and if you aren't lucky enough to be on the beach then you got a room nearly by the motorway. Wifi I barely exist in the rooms and the hotel focuses on its 70percentage of Russian guests.

Otherwise on the positive side the staff is quite friendly and the rooms are clean. The beach is quite nice but there much nicer beaches on the island which is not troubled by the northern winds.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgios P, Manager at Pilot Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

It was a pleasure reading your review: that you liked the staff and the services of Pilot Beach, the hygiene standards of the hotel and the beautiful beach which is awarded the Blue Flag which meets the highest European standards.

In regards to the demographics you mentioned, we reassure you that the Pilot Beach Resort has guests from several nationalities.

We hope to have the chance to provide a pleasant stay and a sweet holiday experience in your next visit.

Kind regards,
Georgios Papadopoulos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Clean, consistent hotel although amenities, food and service, along with overall hospitality is definitely not 5 star. The wifi and TV never worked in our room and the staff seemed stretched and therefore often too busy to help.

Room Tip: Stick with beach view or pool view.
Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgios P, Manager at Pilot Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear Sam C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

We have been through the maintenance lists and and we have no record of a non functioning tv that was not repaired. The well trained staff of our resort always responds to our guests needs in order to solve any issues as soon as possible.

Pilot Beach Resort represents Cretan hospitality along with its services, and we appreciate all of our guests feedback as it helps us to improve.

We would be happy to have another opportunity to provide you a remarkable holiday experience.

Kind regards,
Georgios Papadopoulos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely resort hotel. Amazingly clean and well looked after. Staff excellent. Would recommend. Buffet good is very good quality. Bars excellent. A nice restaurant in georgiopoulis ( on beach just past the town and over the bridge) easily walkable on 25 mins.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank GaryF600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgios P, Manager at Pilot Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear GaryF600,

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience with fellow future travelers by posting a review on Tripadvisor.

We thank you for your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Kind regards,
Georgios Papadopoulos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This is our 4th time in the hotel in the last 10 years. It is a great place for families with young kids, not so good though for teenagers. The property is quite big and has plenty of facilities - tennis court, gym (pretty small, but well equipped), 3 relatively large pools, a couple of activity rooms for kids, 2 bars, 3 self service restaurants and one a la carte restaurant. The hotel lobby is very generous and quiet during the afternoons.

We were here with our two kids and had a family room on the ground floor, with direct access to one of the pools. The room was a bit crowded for 4, so next time we would probably go for one of the apartments. We used to go every day to the beach, a 10 minutes walk from our room, through a tunnel under the main road. This was another great experience - clear water, plenty of sun beds, very clean.

The property is really well maintained, the green areas are beautiful and and the pools are impeccably clean. As an early morning runner I could see the army of staff looking after the property.

The hotel tends to be a bit noisy, as it is really crowded with families with kids, but our kids contributed their fair share to this. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday, this may not necessarily be the right choice.

In terms of drawbacks, I would mention two main ones. The free WiFi is pretty bad, which is not what one would expect in a 5* resort. Secondly, even though not necessarily a hotel issue, the dinner in the two self service restaurants in the main hotel building was quite an experience. It was like the gold rush - really crowded and people running around to fill in their plates again and again. We therefore preferred the beach side restaurant (Gialos), which was a much better experience.

The selection of food was pretty good for all tastes. I am a sea food person and had plenty of options. Our kids also had diverse options during the 2 weeks there, so no complaint at all. Worth mentioning that there is a kids corner in one of the restaurants open more or less the whole day, so easy to accommodate all ages.

Last, but not least, service is very good in most places. Quite slow at the main bar, but excellent in all restaurants.

This being a family holiday, I very much use my kids as judges and they really loved it. My wife and I had little time for ourselves, but did get our joy from the kids and some of the quiet moments on the beach (if you stay late enough on the beach in order to avoid the dinner rush, there is a fabulous sunset). We will most likely go again, not next year though.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Modi116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgios P, Manager at Pilot Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Modi116,

Thank you for choosing our resort again for your holidays and for taking the time to post a review o Tripadvisor sharing your holiday memories with fellow future travelers.

We thank you for you for your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Kind regards,
Georgios Papadopoulos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews